| Subject Name / Code |
Reference (Click title to view through iScan) |
|
| Analytical Chemistry / YBB1033 |
- Skoog A. Douglas, West M. Donald, Holler F. James, Crouch R. Stanley, 2021. Fundamentals of Analytical Chemistry, 10 th Edition, BROOKS/COLE Cengage Learning Products.
- Gary D. Christian, Purnendu K. Dasgupta, Kevin A. Schug, 2013. Analytical Chemistry, 7th Edition, Wiley Higher Education.
Stuart, 2007. Analytical Techniques in Materials Conservation, Wiley Higher Education.
- Christie G. Enke, 2001. The art and Science of Chemical Analysis, Wiley Higher Education.
- Francis Rouessac, AnnickRouessac, 2005. Chemical Analysis: Modern Instrumentation Methods and Techniques, 2nd Edition, Wiley Higher Education.
- James M. Miller, 2005. Chromatography: Concepts and Contrasts, 2nd Edition, Wiley Higher Education.
- Barbara H. Stuart, 2007. Analytical Techniques in Materials Conservation, Wiley Higher Education.
|
|
| Analytical Instrumentation / YBB1053 |
- Francis Rouessac and Annick Rouessac, Chemical Analysis: Modern Instrumentation Methods and Techniques, 3rd Edition, 2022, Wiley
- Douglass A. Skoog, F. James Holler, Stanley R. Crouch, Principles of Instrumental Analysis, 7th Edition, 2017, Thomson Brooks
- James W. Robinson, Eileen M. Skelly Frame, George M. Frame II, Instrumental Analytical Chemistry: An Introduction. 1st Edition, 2021, CRC Press.
|
|
| Catalysis in Petrochemistry / YBB4113 |
|
|
| Chemistry laboratory I / YBB1044 |
- Gary D. Christian, Purnendu K. Dasgupta, Kevin A. Schug, 2013. Analytical Chemistry, 7th Edition, Wiley Higher Education.
- C.W. Garland, J.W.Nibler and D.P. Shoemaker, Experiments in Physical Chemistry, 9th Edition, Mc Graw Hill, 2014.
- Atkins P. and de Paula J., Physical Chemistry, 11th Revised edition, Oxford University Press, 2018.
- J. Mendham, R.C. Denny, J.D. Barnes and M. Thomas, Vogel’s Textbook of Quantitative Chemical Analysis (6th ed.), Prentice Hall, 2000.
- J.H. Nelson and K.C. Kemp, Laboratory Experiments 9th Edition, Prentice Hall, 2003
|
|
| Chemistry Laboratory II / YBB1074 |
- Wade L. G. Jr., Organic Chemistry, 4th Ed., Prentice Hall, 1999.
- Atkins P. and de Paula J., Physical Chemistry, 9th Edition, Oxford, 2010.
- Khadpur R. S., Handbook of Analytical Instruments, 1st Edition, 2006, Tata McGraw-Hill.
- Solomon, G.T.W.,Fryhle, C.B., and Snyder, S.A., Organic Chemistry, 12th Edition, Wiley, 2017
- Douglass A. Skoog, F. James Holler, Stanley R. Crouch, Principles of Instrumental Analysis, 7th Edition, 2018, Thomson Brooks
- J.H. Nelson and K.C. Kemp, Laboratory Experiments 7th Edition, Prentice Hall, 1997
|
|
| Chemistry Laboratory III / YBB2034 |
- J. Mendhan, R.C. Denny, J.D. Barnes and M. Thomas, Vogel"s Textbook of Quantitative Chemical Analysis (6th ed.), Prentice Hall, 2000.
- Gary D. Christian, Purnendu K. Dasgupta, Kevin A. Schug, 2013. Analytical Chemistry, 7th Edition, Wiley Higher Education.
- Skoog A. Doughlas, West M. Donald, Holler F. James, Crouch R. Stanley, 2014. Fundamentals of Analytical Chemistry, 9th Edition, BROOKS/COLE Cengage Learning Products.
- Brown, T.L. et al eds., Chemistry: The Central Science, Prentice-Hall, 14th Edition (ISBN 9780134554075)
- Rumble, J. et al, 2019. CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics 100th ed., CRC Press, Inc.
- Yule, J.-D. 1985. Concise Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, Crescent Books, Crown Publishers, Inc., New York, NY
- Vasishta Bhatt, Essentials of Coordination Chemistry: A Simplified Approach with 3D Visuals, Academic Press, 2016.
- Zubrick, J.W. 2020. The Organic Chem Lab Survival Manual: A Student’s Guide to Techniques, John Wiley and Sons Inc., 11th Edition, New York, NY
|
|
| Chemistry Laboratory IV / YBB2074 |
- Seader J.D. and Henley E. J., Separation Process Principles, 3rd Edition, 2010, John Wiley & Sons, Inc.
- Geankoplis, C. J., Transport Processes and Separation Process Principles, 4th Edition, Prentice Hall, USA
- Atkins, P., de Paula, J. and Keeler, J., Physical Chemistry, 11th Edition, Oxford, 2018.
- Wolfgang A. Herrmann, Synthetic methods of Organometallic and Inorganic Chemistry, vol 7 and 8, Georg Thieme Verlag, 2014
|
|
| Fine and Speciality Chemical / YBB4133 |
- C. Someswara Rao, The Chemistry of Process Development in Fine Chemical and Pharmaceutical Industry, 2nd Edition, John Wiley & Sons, Ltd. 2006.
- P. Pollak, Fine Chemicals: The Industry and The Business, 2nd Edition, John Wiley & Sons, Inc. 2011.
- A. Cybulski, J.A. Moulijn, M.M. Sharma, R.A. Sheldon, Fine Chemicals Manufacture: Technology and Engineering, Elsevier Science B.V. 2001.
|
|
| Green Processes and Products / YBB4213 |
- Green Catalysis. Edited by Paul T.Anastas. Wiley-VCH: Weinheim, 2009. 3. An Introduction to Ionic Liquids by Michael Freemantle, RSC publication, 2009.
- Green Chemistry and Engineering. Edited by Mukesh Doble and Anil Kumar Kruthiventi: Academic Press, Edition 1, 2007
- https://www.acs.org/content/acs/en/greenchemistry/research-innovation/research-topics.html
|
|
| Hydrocarbon and Petrochemical / YBB2103 |
- M.S. Matar, M.J. Mirbach, H.A. Tayim (2012). Catalysis in Petrochemical Processes (e-book), Springer Science & Business Media.
- Hans-Jürgen Arpe, Stephen Hawkins (2010). Industrial Organic Chemistry, 5th Edition, ISBN-13 (978-3527320028)
- Henning Hopf (2000). Classics in Hydrocarbon Chemistry: Synthesis, Concepts, Perspectives, Wiley-VCH.
- Alain Chauvel, Gilles Lefebvre (1989). Petrochemical Processes, Volume 1: Synthesis-Gas Derivatives and Major Hydrocarbons. ISBN 10: 2710805626, ISBN 13: 9782710805625.
- Alain Chauvel, Gilles Lefebvre (1989). Petrochemical Processes, Volume 2 (Major Oxygenated, Chlorinated, and Nitrated Derivatives). ISBN-13: 978-2710805632.
- George A. Olah, Árpád Molnár, G.K. Surya Prakash (2017). Hydrocarbon Chemistry, 3rd Edition, John Wiley and Sons. (Main reference)
- James G. Speight (2011). Handbook of Industrial Hydrocarbon Processes, Elsevier Inc. (Main reference)
|
|
| Inorganic Chemistry I / YBB1013 |
- C. Housecroft & A. Sharpe, Inorganic Chemistry, 5th Edition, 2018, Pearson Education Ltd.
- G.L. Miessler, P.J. Fischer, D.A. Tarr, Inorganic Chemistry, 5th Edition, 2014, Pearson Education Ltd.
- J.E. House, Inorganic Chemistry, 2008, Elsevier
|
|
| Inorganic Chemistry II / YBB2023 |
- V. Bhatt, Essentials of Coordination Chemistry, 2015, Academic Press.
- G.L. Miessler, P.J. Fischer, D.A. Tarr, Inorganic Chemistry, 5th Edition, 2014, Pearson Education Ltd.
- J.D. Lee, Concise Inorganic Chemistry, 5th Edition, 1996, Wiley.
- C. Housecroft & A. Sharpe, Inorganic Chemistry, 5th Edition, 2018, Pearson Education Ltd.
|
|
| Material and Energy Balance / YBB2043 |
- Felder M. F. and Rousseau R. W., Elementary Principles of Chemical Processes, 4th Edition, John Wiley, 2016.
- Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook, Don Green (Editor), 9th Edition, 2018.
- CRC handbook of chemistry and physics, William M. Haynes (Editor), 94th Edition, 2013
|
|
| Mathematics for Scientists / FEM1083 |
|
|
| Molecular Spectroscopy / YBB2093 |
- Douglass A. Skoog, F. James Holler, Stanley R. Crouch, Principles of Instrumental Analysis, 6th Edition, 2007, Thomson Brooks
- Lambert, J.B., Shurvell, H. Organic Structural Spectroscopy, 1st edition, Prentice-Hall, 1998
- Mohan, Jag, Organic Spectroscopy: Principles and Applications, 2000, CRC Press.
- Y.R. Sharma, Spectroscopy, Elementary Organic Chemistry, 2018
- Donald L. Pavia, Gary M. Lampman, George S. Kritz, James R. Vyvyan, Introduction to Spectroscopy, 5th Edition, 2019, Brooks Cole.
|
|
| New Energy / YBB4233 |
- Robert L. Evans, Fuelling Our Future - An Introduction to Sustainable Energy, 2013, CRC Press.
- Mohammad Omar Abdullah, Applied Energy - An Introduction, 2013, CRC Press.
- Michael Z. Hauschild, Ralph K. Rosenbaum, Stig Irving Olsen (Editors), Life Cycle Assessment - Theory and Practice, 2018, Springer.
|
|
| Organic Chemistry I / YBB1063 |
- Atkins R. C. and Carey F., Organic Chemistry, 3rd Ed., McGraw-Hill, 2002. Carey F., Organic
- Carey F., Organic Chemistry, 4th Ed., McGraw-Hill, 2000.
- Solomon, G.T.W.,Fryhle, C.B., and Snyder, S.A., Organic Chemistry, 12th Edition, Wiley, 2017.
- Wade L. G. Jr., Organic Chemistry, 8th Ed., Prentice Hall, 2013.
|
|
| Organic Chemistry II / YBB2013 |
- Solomon, G.T.W.,Fryhle, C.B., and Snyder, S.A., Organic Chemistry, 12th Edition, Wiley, 2017.
- Atkins R. C. and Carey F., Organic Chemistry, 3rd Ed., McGraw-Hill, 2002.
- Carey F., Organic Chemistry, 4th Ed., McGraw-Hill, 2000.
- Wade L. G. Jr., Organic Chemistry, 8th Ed., Prentice Hall, 2013.
|
|
| Organotransition Metal Chemistry / YBB2053 |
- Applied Homogeneous Catalysis with Organometallic Compounds: A Comprehensive Handbook in Four Volumes, Third Edition.Editor(s):Dr. Boy Cornils Professor,, Dr. Wolfgang A Herrmann Professor,, Dr. Matthias Beller Professor,, Dr. Rocco Paciello. First published:16 November 2017. Print ISBN:9783527328970 |Online ISBN:9783527651733 |DOI:10.1002/9783527651733. © 2018 Wiley‐VCH Verlag GmbH & Co.
- R. H. Crabtree, The Organometallic Chemistry of the Transition Metals, 7th Edition, 2019, John Wiley & Sons, Inc.
- J. F. Hartwig, Organotransition Metal Chemistry: From Bonding to Catalysis, 1st Edition, 2010, Wilsted and Taylor. (no new edition).
|
|
| Physical Chemistry I / YBB1023 |
- Atkins P. and de Paula J., Physical Chemistry, 11th Revised edition, Oxford University Press, 2018.
- Silbey, R.J., Alberty R. A. and Bawendi, M.G. ,Physical Chemistry, 5th Edition, John Wiley, 2018.
- Laidler, K.J., Meiser, J. H. and Sanctuary, B.C. , Physical Chemistry, 4th Edition, Houghton Mifflin Company, 2012.
|
|
| Physical Chemistry II / YBB2063 |
- Silbey, R. J., Alberty, R. A. Bawendi, M. G., Physical Chemistry, 4th Edition, John Wiley & Sons, Inc., 2005.
- Atkins P. W. & de Paula, J., Elements of Physical Chemistry, 7th Edition, Oxford, 2017.
- Kuhn, H, Forsterling, H.D and Waldek, D.H., Principles of Physical Chemistry, 2nd Edition, Wiley, 2009.
- Atkins, P., de Paula, J. and Keeler, J., Physical Chemistry, 11th Edition, Oxford, 2018.
|
|
| Quantum and Computational Chemistry / YAB4123 |
- Christopher J. Cramer, Essentials of Computational Chemistry: Theories and Models, 2nd Edition, John Wiley & Sons, Ltd, England, 2004.
- Alan Hinchliffe, Molecular Modelling for Beginners, 2nd Edition, John Wiley & Sons, Ltd, England, 2008.
- Frank Jensen, Introduction to Computational Chemistry, 3rd Edition, John Wiley & Sons, Ltd, England, 2017.
- Andrew R. Leach, Molecular Modelling: Principles and Applications, 2nd Edition, Pearson Education Limited, England, 2001
- Jeremy Harvey, Computational Chemistry, 1st edition, Oxford University Press, 2018
- Atkins P. and de Paula J., Physical Chemistry, 11th Revised edition, Oxford University Press, 2018.
- P.W. Atkins & R.S. Friedman, Molecular Quantum Mechanics, Oxford.
- Errol Lewars, Computational Chemistry: Introduction to the Theory and Applications of Molecular and Quantum Mechanics, 1st Edition, Kluwer Academic Publishers, USA, 2003"
|
|
| Reaction and Synthesis of Polymeric Materials / YBB4123 |
- James G. Speight, Handbook of Petrochemical Processes, 1st Edition, 2019, CRC Press
- Edited by Mariam Al Ali Al-maadeed, Deepalekshmi Ponnamma and Marcelo A. Carignano, Polymer Science and Innovative Applications : Materials, Techniques, and Future Developments, 2020, Elsevier Science Publishing Co Inc
- Johannes Karl Fink, Reactive Polymers: Fundamentals and Applications : A Concise Guide to Industrial Polymers, 3rd Edition, 2017, William Andrew Publishing.
|
|
| Separation Process / YBB2083 |
- Seader & Henley, ‘Separation Process Principles", 3rd Edition, 2011, John Wiley & Son.
- Christie J. Geankoplis, A. Allen Hersel, Daniel H. Lepek, "Transport Processes and Separation Process Principles", 5th Edition, 2018, Prentice Hall.
|
|
| Sustainable Water Management / YBB4223 |
- J.A.A. Jones (2010), Water Sustainability, Hodder Education, An Hachette UK Company.
- N.F. Gray (2005), Water Technology, ELSEVIER Butterworth Heinemann.
- D.D. Ratnayaka, M.J. Brandt, K.M. Johnson (2009), Twort’s Water Supply, ELSEVIER Butterworth Heinemann.
- N.F. Gray (2008), Drinking Water Quality, Cambridge University Press.
- M.J. Hammer Sr., M.J. Hammer Jr. (2014), Water and Wastewater Technology, Pearson Education Limited.
|
|
