Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Support: Open Access

This guide aims to help you start your research project, getting your research published and choose the best journal to publish your manuscript.

Introduction

This page shown an open access resource available online which being categorized by subject for user reference. 

Open Access Resources by Subject

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

 

  • DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals
  • Lunched in 2003 at Lund University, Sweden
  • Peer-Reviewed
  • Contents: 9,442 Journals | 6,795 searchable at article level | 129 Countries | 2,493,204 Articles   

OpenDOAR

  • OpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories
  • Cover all major disciplines of Science, technology, medicine, and social sciences.

Bentham Open

  • Peer-Reviewed Open Access Journal
  • Cover all major disciplines of Science, technology, medicine, and social sciences.

Elsevier Open Access Journal 

  • Peer-reviewed journal
  • A-Z directory of open access journals
Hindawi
  • Peer-reviewed journal
  • Covers science, technology, medicine and social science
  • consist of 338 journals
Scientific Research Publishing
  • Academic publisher of open access journals
  • Peer-reviewed
  • More than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine

 

Journal of Chemical Engineering & Process Technology

  • Peer-Reviewed Open Access Journal   
   

Journal of Civil & Environmental Engineering

  • Peer-Reviewed Open Access Journal   
   

A-Z Databases

Full list of Databases the library subscribes to, including trial access.

Go to A-Z List

Need More Help???

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Contact Us

Telephone Number: 05-3688486 (Circulation Counter) | 05-3688488 (User Advisory Desk)| 

Email: irc@utp.edu.my | IRC Website: ulibrary.utp.edu.my | UTP Website: www.utp.edu.my

Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Online FAQ | IRC Enquiry Form