Skip to main content

Research Support: Find Resources

this page will assist and guide our users especially researcher to complete their tasks

Find Resources

Find resources for your research using various search engines. Find IRC collections, subscribed e-resources and also free resources on the web.

iScan Search Engine

IRC UTP Resources

How to register My Library Account?

Step 1

Go to IRC UTP Website  or click the Login link in the iScan Search Engine box above or direct link to My Library Account

                                                                                                                                                          Click Login link to sign in

Step 2

To login, key in your Staff/Student No. 

It should start with "IT" and followed by your staff/student no (Eg. IT123532 or ITG123532)

For 1st time users, default password is "abc123"

Step 3

Your name will appear on the right side of screen. Click your name to view your page. 

From this page, user can view book transactions, book due date, fines, edit account and to renew online 

Step 4

Notice:

  1. Renew online cannot be done if you have an overdue fine
  2. Renew online can be done once only and prior to one week before a due date 

Click selected renew box and click Renew Marked button. 

Click Yes button to proceed

For more details, please click link here: My Library Account i-SCAN

Subscribed E-resources

How to access:

  • Access IRC subscribed databases of online journals, e-books and online dissertations. Go to A-Z List
  • Seamless access via UTP LAN or student wifi (no username and password required).
  • Access via OpenAthens if using UTP-Celcom wifi, own broadband or own internet connection.
  • Email to irc@utp.edu.my to request for OpenAthens account (student/ staff ID, full name, valid email address, program/ department, expected graduation (month and year), or refer to Remote access tab above for more details

(Click UTPedia picture to browse the content)

UTPedia (UTP - Electronic and Digitized Intellectual Asset) is the repository of all university's intellectual asset in a form of thesis, dissertation, examination question paper and final year project report. UTPedia stores more than 7 thousands thesis of collection from year 2000 and it is growing. 

UTPedia accesible via Browse content of UTP using Year, Subject, Department and Author. Search for required document using searching facilities included in UTPedia. UTPedia with full text are accesible for all registered users, whereas only the physical information and metadata can be retrived by public users.

For UTP students and staff: email irc@utp.edu.my to request for username and password.

(Click UTP IR picture to browse the content)

  • UTP Institutional Repository (UTP IR)  is a collection of the University's intellectual or research output. The repository is for UTP researchers to share academic papers such as journal articles, books, research articles etc. written by UTP researchers either individually or in collaboration with other research institutions and universities.

PLATFORM is a peer-reviewed journal of UTP that serves as a medium for faculty members, students and industry professionals to share knowledge, views and discoveries in their areas of interest and expertise.


International Journal of Biomass and Renewables is an international journal publishing original research papers, short communications, review articles, case studies and technical data on biomass and renewables utilization for energy and material sources.

Key areas covered by this journal are:

  • Biomass and Renewables Resources
  • Biomass and Renewables Conversion Processes
  • Biomass and Renewables Utilization
  • Logistic, Economic and Environmental Issues

UTP Quarterly Newsletter is a regular update on the latest happenings, events and activities by the faculty and students of UTP. The publication also features insightful articles on industry engagements and university initiatives


UTP Annual Report is a comprehensive collection of the university's activities in a particular year. It provides great insight into student life, as well as all the major activities and events that happen throughout the year.

iScan: IRC Search Engine

  • Search IRC books using iScan
  • Login to your personal account in iScan  to renew books and see your borrowing list.

iPULSE is a search engine for users to access library collection from PETRONAS group-wide libraries. iPULSE connects all libraries in PETRONAS which are:

  • PETRONAS Resource Centre (PRC)
  • PETRONAS Leadership Centre (PLC)
  • Maritime Library Resources Centre (MLRC, ALAM) 
  • Zamrud Library (INSTEP)
  • Art Resources Centre (Galeri PETRONAS)
  • MISC Library (MISC)
Loading ...

A-Z Databases

Full list of Databases the library subscribes to, including trial access.

Go to A-Z List

Appointment with Librarian

Need More Help???

Contact Us

Telephone Number: 05-3688486 (Circulation Counter) | 05-3688488 (User Advisory Desk)| 

Email: irc@utp.edu.my | IRC Website: ulibrary.utp.edu.my | UTP Website: www.utp.edu.my

Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Online FAQ | IRC Enquiry Form