LibGuides UTP: Computer and Information Sciences: Reading List

Related Guides

Centre for Foundation Studies
by Norhayati Abd Rais Last Updated Oct 8, 2024 486 views this year
Chemical Engineering
by Norhayati Abd Rais Last Updated Sep 24, 2025 609 views this year
Civil & Environmental Engineering
by Zaidah Mahmud Last Updated Sep 25, 2025 210 views this year
Computer and Information Sciences
by Mohd Fadzly Aziz Last Updated Sep 24, 2025 445 views this year
Electrical and Electronic Engineering
by Maria Hani Mustaffa Last Updated Sep 25, 2025 403 views this year
Fundamental & Applied Sciences
by Maria Hani Mustaffa Last Updated Sep 24, 2025 216 views this year
Geoscience
by Mohd Fadzly Aziz Last Updated Sep 25, 2025 141 views this year
Management & Humanities
by Zaidah Mahmud Last Updated Sep 24, 2025 253 views this year
Mechanical Engineering
by Zaidah Mahmud Last Updated Sep 25, 2025 438 views this year
Petroleum Engineering
by Maria Hani Mustaffa Last Updated Sep 24, 2025 1329 views this year

Google Books

Reading List for Computer and Information Sciences

Subject Name / Code	Reference (Click title to view through iScan)
Computer Systems / TEB1024	Randal E. Bryant and David R. O'Hallaron (2016), Computer Systems: A Programmer's Perspective Ida M. Flynn & Ann McIver McHoes (2014). Understanding Operating Systems Irv Englander. The Architecture of Computer Hardware and Systems Software - an Information Technology Approach Abraham Silberschatz, Peter B. Galvin, Greg Gagne (2016), Operating System Concepts
Analisis dan Rekabentuk Sistem / Systems Analysis and Design / TEB1033	Alan Dennis, Barbara Haley Wixom and David Tegarden (2015). Systems Analysis and Design: An Object-Oriented Approach with UML
Enterprise Resource Planning / TEB1073	Monk. E, and Wagner, B., (2013). Concepts in Enterprise Resource Planning Gerard Blokdyk, Enterprise resource planning: A Practical Handbook
Statistics and Empirical Method / TEB 1093	Lind D. A., Marchal W. G., Wathen S. A., (2012), Statistical Techniques in Business and Economics Mark L. Berenson, David M. Levine and Kathryn A. Szabat (2014), Basic Business Statistics: Concept and Application
Algorithm and Data Structures / TEB1113	D.S. Malik & P.S. Nair (2003). Data Structures using Java Michael T. Goodrich & Roberto Tamassia (2006). Data Structures and Algorithms in Java Mark Allen Weiss (2010). Data Structures & Problem Solving Using Java
Structured Programming / TEB1013	Kjell Bäckmann, Kjell Bäckmann (2012). Structured Programming with C++ Paul J. Deitel and Harvey Deitel (2015). C How to Program Stephen G. Kochan (2014). Programming in C Jeri R. Hanly and Elliot B. Koffman (2015). Problem Solving and Program Design in C
Object-Oriented Programming / TEB1043	An Introduction to Object-Oriented Programming with Java Java How to Program (2018)
Discrete Mathematics / TEB1053	Kenneth H. Rosen (2012). Discrete Mathematics, and Its Application Richard Johnsonbaugh (2008), Discrete Mathematics Rowan Garnier and John Taylor (2009), Discrete Mathematics: Proofs, Structures and Applications Sriram Pemmaraju (2009), Computational Discrete Mathematics: Combinatorics and Graph Theory with Mathematica
Data Communications and Network / TEB1063	Behrouz A. Forouzan (2013), Data Communications and Networking William Stallings (2004), Data and Computer Communications Fred Halsall (2001), Data Communications, Computer Network and Open Systems Ron Price (2007), Fundamentals of Wireless Networking E. Ramos, A. Schoroeder and A. Beheler (1996), Computer Networking - Concepts Achyut S. Godbole (2002), Data Communications and Networks
Enterprise Architecture / TEB1083	Scott A. Bernard (2012), An Introduction to Enterprise Architecture Gopala Krihna Behara (2015), Enterprise Architecture: A Practitioner's Handbook
Data and Information Management / TEB1103	Thomas Connolly, Carolyn Begg (2014), Database Systems Ramez Elmasri, Shamkant B. Navathe (2007), Fundamentals of Database Systems Carlos Coronel, Steven Morris, Peter Rob (2013), Database Principles – Fundamentals of Design, Implementation and Management
Network Management / TEB1123	Deitel, H. M. & Deitel, P. J. (2003), C++ How To Program
Knowledge Management Systems / TEB1133	Jay Liebowitz (2016), Successes and Failures of Knowledge Management Pierre Barbaroux, Amel Attour, Erik Schenk (2016), Knowledge Management and Innovation: Interaction, Collaboration, Openness Power of KM (2016), Brent N. Hunter
Wireless Technology / TEB 2063	William Stalling (2015), Wireless Communications & Network
IS Project Management / TEB 2073	Kathy Schwalbe (2015), Information Technology Project Management
Technopreneurship Team Project / TEB 2083	Kathy Schwalbe (2009), Information Technology Project Management Alan Dennis, Barbara Haley Wixom, and David Tegarden (2007), Systems Analysis and Design with UML Norman M. Scarborough (2010), Essentials of Entrepreneurship and Small Business Management Leslie E. Palich (2009). Small Business Management: Launching and Growing Entrepreneurial Ventures Charles T. Horngren, Gary L. Sundem, William O. Stratton, Jeff Schatzberg and Dave Burgstahler (2007), Introduction to Management Accounting Philip Kotler (2009), Principles of Marketing Eugene F. Brigham and Joel F. Houston (2007), Fundamentals of Financial Management MDeC Technoprenuer Pre-Seed Fund Programme Handbook Handbook of Research on Techno-Entrepreneurship Entrepreneurship and Innovation (2015) Handbook of Research on Innovative Technology Integration in Higher Education (2015) Nicholas Kakaya (2012), Technoprenuership: Conceptualised Bruce R. Barringe (2008), Preparing Effective Business Plans
Computer Security / TEB 2093	NIL
Pengaturcaraan Rangkaian / Network Programming / TEB 2113	NIL
Advanced Database / TEB 2123	Dan Sullivan (2015). NoSQL for Mere Mortals NoSQL Distilled: A Brief Guide to the Emerging World of Polyglot Persistence NoSQL and SQL Data Modeling: Bringing Together Data, Semantics, and Software
Distributed and Parallel Computing / TEB3033	Raja Malleswara Rao Pattamsetti (2017). Distributed Computing in Java 9
IS Strategy and Planning / TEB3043	Lind D. A., Marchal W. G., Wathen S. A. (2017), Statistical Techniques in Business and Economics Berenson M. L., Levine D. M., and Krehbiel T. C. (2014), Basic Business Statistics: Concept and Application Devore J. and Peck R. (2012), Statistics: The Exploration and Analysis of Data
Big Data Analytics / TEB3113	Anand Rajaraman and Jeff Ullman,(2014) Mining of Massive Datasets Thomas Erl, Wajid Khattak, and Paul Buhler, Big Data Fundamentals Concepts, Drivers & Techniques
Machine Learning / TEB3123	Christopher M. Bishop (2013). Pattern Recognition and Machine Learning H. Witten, Eibe Frank, Mark A. Hall and Christopher J. Pal (2016), Practical Machine Learning Tools and Techniques
Data Visualization / TEB3133	Data Visualization Toolkit: Using JavaScript, Rails, and Postgres to Present Data and Geospatial Information A Nested Model for Visualization Design and Validation
Computer Forensics / TEB3213	Bill Nelson, Amelia Phillips & Christopher Steuart (2015), Guide to Computer Forensics and Investigations
Information Assurance / TEB3223	William Stallings (2016), Cryptography and Network Security – Principles and Practices Michael E. Whitman and Herbert J. Mattord. Principles of Information Security William Stallings (2013), Network Security Essentials - Applications and Standards Corey Schou and Steven Hernandez. Information Assurance Handbook: Effective Computer Security and Risk Management Strategies
Computer Ethics and Cyber Law / TEB3233	Sara Baase and Timothy M. Henry, A Gift of Fire: Social, Legal, and Ethical Issues for Computing Technology Quinn, Michael J. (2017), Ethics for the Information Age George Reynolds (2015), Ethics in Information Technology
Business Intelligence / TEB3313	Turban, E. Sharda, R. Aronson, J.E. King, D. (2011). Business Intelligence : A Managerial Approach Turban, E. Sharda, R. Aronson, J.E. King, D. (2010). Decision Support and Business Intelligence Systems
Enterprise Systems Development / TEB3323	Practical Guide to SAP ABAP Part 1: Conceptual Design, Development, Debugging, (2016) Hermann Gahm, Thorsten Schneider, Eric Westenberger, Christiaan Swanepoel (2016), ABAP Development for SAP HANA ABAP Objects: ABAP Object-Oriented Programming (OOP) Object-Oriented Design with ABAP: A Practical Approach (2017)
IT Audit and Risk Management / TEB3333	ISACA® Model Curriculum for IS Audit and Control English: CISA Review Manual, ISACA (2015) English: CRISC Review Manual, ISACA (2015) English: COBIT 5, ISACA (2012) Securing an IT Organization through Governance, Risk Management, and Audit Managing Risk In Information Systems (Information Systems Security & Assurance) The Basics of IT Audit: Purposes, Processes, and Practical Information Basics
Software Requirement Engineering / TEB3413	Phillip A. Laplante (2013), Requirements Engineering for Software and Systems Klaus Pohl and Chris Rupp (2015), Requirements Engineering Fundamentals: A Study Guide for the Certified Professional for Requirements Engineering
Software Design and Architecture / TEB3423	Len Bass and Paul Clements, Software Architecture in Practice Richard N. Taylor, Nenad Medvidovic, Eric M. Dashofy: Software Architecture Foundations, Theory and Practice Nick Rozanski, Eoin Woods: Software Systems Architecture
Software Testing and Quality Assurance / TEB3433	Jogensen, P.C.S (2013), Software Testing: A Craftsman’s Approach Glenford J. Myers, Corey Sandler,Tom Badget (2012), The Art of Software Testing

Subject Name / Code	Reference (Click title to view through iScan)
Algorithm and Data Structures / TEB1113	Data Structures: Abstraction and Design Using Java, 2015, Elliot B. Koffman and Paul A. T. Wolfgang Data Structures using Java , D.S. Malik & P.S. Nair, Thomson-Course Technology, 2003.
Artificial Intelligence / TEB2023	Artificial Intelligence: A Guide to Intelligent Systems . By Michael Negnevistsky.2010 Addison-Wesley. ISBN: 0321-20466-2
Big Data Analytics / TEB3113	Thomas Erl, Wajid Khattak, and Paul Buhler, Big Data Fundamentals Concepts, Drivers & Techniques, Pearson, Jan 2016
Business Intelligence / TEB3313	Beginning Power BI: A Practical Guide to Self-Service Data Analytics with Excel 2016 and Power Bi, Dan Clark, Apress; 2nd ed. edition , 2017
Computational Mathematics / TEB1143	Linear Algebra an its Applications, David Lay, 2016 5th Ed.,Pearson Education, Inc. Elementary Linear Algebra , Larson and Flavo, 6th Ed.2009, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company. Numerical Analysis , Timothy Sauer, 2018 3rd Ed, Pearson.
Computer Ethics and Cyber Law / TEB3233	Sara Baase and Timothy M. Henry, “A Gift of Fire: Social, Legal, and Ethical Issues for Computing Technology”, 5th Edition, Pearson, 2018 Quinn, Michael J., "Ethics for the Information Age" 7th Ed., Addison-Wesley, 2017. George Reynolds, “Ethics in Information Technology ”, CENGAGE Learning, 2015
Computer Networking / TEB1173	Data Communications and Networking , Behrouz A. Forouzan, 5th edition, McGraw Hill, 2013. Data and Computer Communications , William Stallings, 7th edition, Prentice-Hall International, 2004. Data Communications, Computer Network and Open Systems , Fred Halsall, 4th edition, Addison-Wesley, 2001. Data Communications and Networks, Achyut S. Godbole, McGraw-Hill, 2002. Fundamentals of Wireless Networking, Ron Price, McGraw-Hill Irwin, 2007. E. Ramos, A. Schoroeder and A. Beheler, Computer Networking - Concepts , McMillan, 1996.
Computer Security / TEB2093	NIL
Computer Systems / TEB1024	Randal E. Bryant and David R. O'Hallaron (2016), Computer Systems: A Programmer's Perspective, 3rd Edition, Pearson
Data and Information Management / TEB1103	Database Systems , 6th edition. Thomas Connolly, Carolyn Begg (2014). Pearson Educational International.
Data Communications and Network / TEB1063	Data Communications and Networking , Behrouz A. Forouzan, 5th edition, McGraw Hill, 2013.
Data Science / TEB2043	Lars Nielsen, Noreen Burlingame. 2013. A Simple Introduction To Data Science: Book One (New Street Data Science Basics 1), New Street Communications.
Discrete Mathematics / TEB1053	Kenneth H. Rosen, Discrete Mathematics, and Its Application , 7 th edition, McGraw Hill, 2012
Embedded Systems / TEB2053	PIC Microcontroller and Embedded Systems using assembly and C for PIC18, Muhammad Ali Mazidi, Rolin D McKinlay, Danny Causey. Pearson Prentice Hall.
Enterprise Architecture / TEB1083	Scott A. Bernard, An Introduction to Enterprise Architecture: Third Edition,2012, AuthorHouse. Enterprise Architecture: A Practitioner's Handbook, Gopala Krihna Behara, 2015.
Enterprise Resource Planning / TEB1073	Concepts in Enterprise Resource Planning , Monk. E, and Wagner, B., Course Technology Cencage Learning, 4th Edition, 2013
Enterprise Systems Development / TEB3323	Practical Guide to SAP ABAP Part 1: Conceptual Design, Development, Debugging, 2016 Thomas Stutenbäumer, Espresso Tutorials GmbH ABAP Development for SAP HANA, 2016, Hermann Gahm, Thorsten Schneider, Eric Westenberger, Christiaan Swanepoel, Rheinwerk Publishing
Fundamentals of Information System / TEB1153	Enterprise Information System – Contemporary trends and issues, David L Olson and Subodh Kesharwani, world scientific - 2010. Emerging trends in Information system – Becker and others – Springer - 2016.
Information Assurance / TEB3223	Michael E. Whitman and Herbert J. Mattord. Principles of Information Security , 5th Edition. Course Technology CENGAGE Learning,2015. ISBN 1-111-13821-4 Corey Schou and Steven Hernandez. Information Assurance Handbook: Effective Computer Security and Risk Management Strategies,1st Edition.McGraw Hill Education,2014. ISBN-13: 978-0071821650, ISBN-10: 0071821651
Information Assurance and Security / TEB2193	Stallings & Brown, Computer Security: Principles and Practice , 4th Edition, Pearson, 2018
Information Security Management / TEB3243	Michael E. Whitman & Herbert J. Mattord (Author) Management of Information Security newest (5th) Edition ISBN for 2016: ISBN-13: 978-1305501256 / ISBN-10: 130550125X Freund, J., & Jones, J. (2015). Measuring and managing information risk: A FAIR approach . (ISBN 9780127999326) Douglas W. Hubbard & Richard Seiersen (2016). How to Measure Anything in Cybersecurity Risk. (ISBN: 9781119085294)
Information Technology Infrastructure / TEB1184	Stallings W. and Case, T. Business Data Communications: Infrastructure, Networking and Security, 7th ed., Prentice Hall, Upper Saddle River, 2013. Emerging trends in Information system – Becker and others – Springer - 2016.
Internet of Things (IoT) / TEB2203	Internet of Things with Arduino Blueprints, Pradeeka Seneviratne, Packt Publishing 2016. Building Arduino Projects for Internet of Things, Adeel Javed, Apress, 2016
Introduction to Cyber Security / TEB2213	NIL
Introduction to Data Science / TEB2164	Lars Nielsen, Noreen Burlingame. 2013. A Simple Introduction To Data Science: Book One (New Street Data Science Basics 1), New Street Communications. Data Structures using Java , D.S. Malik & P.S. Nair, Thomson-Course Technology, 2003.
IS Project Management / TEB2073	Kathy Schwalbe, Information Technology Project Management , Sixth Edition, Course Technology, 2015.
IS Strategy Planning / TEB3043	Lind D. A., Marchal W. G., Wathen S. A., (2017), Statistical Techniques in Business and Economics, McGraw-Hill, 17th Edition.
IT Audit and Risk Management / TEB3333	ISACA® Model Curriculum for IS Audit and Control, 3rd Edition. English: CISA Review Manual, ISACA, 26th Edition, 2015.
IT Professional and Ethics / TEB2173	Quinn, Michael J., "Ethics for the Information Age " 8th Ed., Addison-Wesley, 2018. George Reynolds, “Ethics in Information Technology”, CENGAGE Learning, 2015 Kathy Schwalbe, Information Technology Project Management , Sixth Edition, Course Technology, 2015.
Knowledge Discovery / TEB1213	Introduction to Data Mining , by Pang-Ning Tan, Michael Steinbach, and Vipin Kumar, Addison Wesley, 2006. Data Mining: Concepts and Techniques (2nd edition), by Jiawei Han and Micheline Kamber, Morgan Kaufmann, 2016. Lars Nielsen, Noreen Burlingame. 2013. A Simple Introduction To Data Science: Book One (New Street Data Science Basics 1), New Street Communications.
Machine Learning / TEB3123	Pattern Recognition and Machine Learning, Christopher M. Bishop, 1st Edition, 2013.
Management and Organizational Behavior / GEB1033	Argenti, P.A (2012) Corporate Communication (Int'l Ed), New York: Irwin McGraw-Hill
Modeling and Simulation / TEB2103	Angela B. Shiflet, 2014, Introduction to Computational Science: Modeling and Simulation for the Sciences, 2e Wofford College, Wofford College Princeton University Press, 2014; ISBN: 978-0-691-16071-9
Network Design Architecture / TEB1203	Priscilla Oppenheimer, "Top-Down Network Design 3rd Edition", Cisco Press Dimitrios Serpanos, Tilman Wolf, "Architecture of Network Systems", Elsiever Press
Object-Oriented Programming / TEB1043	An Introduction to Object-Oriented Programming with Java, 6th Edition, McGraw Hill, 2014
Software Design and Architecture / TEB3423	Len Bass and Paul Clements, Software Architecture in Practice (3rd Edition) (SEI Series in Software Engineering), 2012
Software Testing and Quality Assurance / TEB3433	Software Testing Quality Assurance , Kshirasagar Naik & Priyadarshi Tripathy, Wiley, 2014 Software Testing: A Craftsman’s Approach, 4th Ed., Jogensen, P.C. Auerbach Publications, 2013. The Art of Software Testing (Kindle Edition), Glenford J. Myers, Corey Sandler,Tom Badget, Wiley and Sons Inc, 2012.
Statistics and Empirical Method / TEB1093	Lind D. A., Marchal W. G., Wathen S. A., (2012), Statistical Techniques in Business and Economics , McGraw-Hill, 14th Edition.
Structured Programming / TEB 1013	Structured Programming with C++,1/e,Kjell Bäckmann, Kjell Bäckmann& Ventus Publishing ApS. ISBN 978 87-403-0099-4,2012.
Web Applications and Integrative Programming / TEB1163	Randy Connolly and Ricardo Hoar, Fundamentals of Web Development, 2nd Ed. 2018, Pearson.
Wireless Technology / TEB2063	Wireless Communications & Network, William Stalling, 3rd Edition, Pearson, 2015

Subject Name / Code	Reference (Click title to view through iScan)
Algorithm and Data Structures / TFB2023	Grokking Algorithms, Aditya Y. Bhargava, May 2016 Algorithms, Robert Sedgewick and Kevin Wayne, Pearson, 2011
Artificial Intelligence / TFB 2073	Artificial Intelligence: Structures and Strategies for Complex Problem Solving. By George F. Luger. 2019 Addison-Wesley. ISBN: 0321-26318-9 Artificial Intelligence: A Guide to Intelligent Systems. By Michael Negnevistsky.2020 Addison-Wesley. ISBN: 0321-20466-2
Computer Ethics and Cyber Law / TFB 2123	Sara Baase and Timothy M. Henry, “A Gift of Fire: Social, Legal, and Ethical Issues for Computing Technology”, 5th Edition, Pearson, 2018 Quinn, Michael J., "Ethics for the Information Age" 8th Ed., Addison-Wesley, 2018. Cyber Laws of Malaysia, International Law Book Services, 2004 George Reynolds, “Ethics in Information Technology”, CENGAGE Learning, 2015
Computer Security / TFB 2113	Computer Security - Principles and Practice 4th Ed (2018) , William Stallings & Lawrie Brown , Pearson The Architecture of Computer Hardware and Systems Software - an Information Technology Approach, 5ed, Irv Englander, John Wiley, 2014
Data Communication and Network / TFB 1103	Data Communications and Networking, Behrouz A. Forouzan, 5th edition, McGraw Hill, 2013.
Data Mining / TFB 3113	Han, Jiawei, and Micheline Kamber. Data Mining: Concepts and Techniques. Morgan Kauffman Publishers, 2012. Parteek Bhatia, Data Mining and Data Warehousing: Principles and Practical Techniques. Cambridge University Press, 2019.
Data Science / TFB 2064	Chirag Shah, "A Hands-on Introduction to Data Science", Cambridge University Press, first edition, 2020
Data Visualization / TFB 3133	Data Visualization with JavaScript, Stephen A. Thomas, 2015, William Pollock D3 in Action: Data Visualization with JavaScript, Elijah Meeks, Manning Publications Co., 2018
Database Systems / TFB 1033	Fundamentals of Database Systems, 7th edition. Ramez Elmasri, Shamkant B. Navathe (2017). Addison-Wesley.
Digital Economy / TFB 3233	Peitz, Martin, and Joel Waldfogel, eds. The Oxford handbook of the digital economy. Oxford University Press, 2012. OECD, Measuring the Digital Economy: A New Perspective,OECD Publishing, 8 Dec 2014 (URL: http://www.oecd.org/sti/measuring-the-digital-economy-9789264221796-en.htm)
Digital Innovations / TFB 3213	The Digital Matrix: New Rules for Business Transformation through Technology. N Venkat Venkatraman. Random House Publishers India Pvt. Limited Driving Digital Strategy: A Guide to Reimagining Your Business. Sunil Gupta. Harvard Business Review Press. Technological Transformation: A New Role For Human, Machines And Management. Series: Lecture Notes in Networks and Systems. Hanno Schaumburg (ed.); Vadim Korablev (ed.); Ungvari Laszlo (ed.). Springer International Publishing. ISBN: 9783030644307 Digital Business Transformation. Lecture Notes in Information Systems and Organisation. Rocco Agrifoglio (ed.); Rita Lamboglia (ed.); Daniela Mancini (ed.); Francesca Ricciardi (ed.). Springer International Publishing
Discrete Mathematics / TFB 1123	Kenneth H. Rosen, Discrete Mathematics, and Its Application, 8 th edition, McGraw Hill, 2019.
Distributed and Parallel Computing / TFB 3023	Bertil Schmidt, Jorge Gonzalez-Dominguez, Christian Hundt & Moritz Schlarb, Parallel Programming : Concept and Practice, 1st Edition, Morgan Kaufman, 2017 (eBook available) Maarten van Steen and Andrew S. Tanenbaum, Distributed Systems, 3rd Edition, distributed-systems.net, 2017 (eBook available)
Emerging Topics in Digital Technology / TFB 3223	Weinersmith, K. & Weinersmith, Z. 2017. Soonish: Ten Emerging Technologies That'll Improve And/or Ruin Everything, Penguin Publishing Group.
Fintech Innovation / TFB 3323	Relevant articles from Journal of Business Research Volume XXX Relevant articles from Association for Information Systems AIS Electronic Library (AISeL) Relevant articles from Journal Information and Organization Volume XXX
Introduction to Fintech / TFB 3313	Relevant articles from Journal of Business Research Volume XXX Relevant articles from Journal Information and Organization Volume XXX Relevant articles from Association for Information Systems AIS Electronic Library (AISeL)
Machine Learning / TFB 3123	Pattern Recognition and Machine Learning, Christopher M. Bishop, 1st Edition, 2020.
Mathematics for Computing / TFB 1063	Linear Algebra an its Applications, David Lay, 2016 5th Ed.,Pearson Education, Inc. Elementary Linear Algebra, Larson and Flavo, 6th Ed.2009, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company. Numerical Analysis, Timothy Sauer, 2018 3rd Ed, Pearson.
Object-Oriented Programming / TFB 1053	Concise Guide to Object-Oriented Programming : An Accessible Approach Using Java, Kingsley Sage, Springer, 2019
Operating Systems / TFB 2013	Ida M. Flynn & Ann McIver McHoes (2018) Understanding Operating Systems 8th Edition, Cengage Learning Abraham Silberschatz, Peter B. Galvin, Greg Gagne (2018), Operating System Concepts, 10th Edition, Wiley William Stallings (2021) Operating Systems: Internals and Design Principles 9th Edition, Pearson
Software Design and Architecture / TFB 3423	Len Bass and Paul Clements, Software Architecture in Practice (3rd Edition) (SEI Series in Software Engineering), 2013 Fundamentals of Software Architecture: An Engineering Approach 1st Edition, OReilly, 2020. Software Architecture Fundamentals: A Study Guide for the Certified Professional for Software Architecture® – Foundation Level – iSAQB compliant, Rocky Nook, 2019
Software Engineering / TFB 1113	Software Engineering, Tenth Edition, Addison Wesley, 2015 Software Engineering: A Practitioner's Approach 8th Edition, 2014
Software Requirement Engineering / TFB 3413	Klaus Pohl and Chris Rupp, Requirements Engineering Fundamentals: A Study Guide for the Certified Professional for Requirements Engineering, 2015 Requirements Engineering for Software and Systems, Phillip A. Laplante , 2nd Edition (Applied Software Engineering Series) 2nd Edition,2013. The Art of Software Testing (Kindle Edition), Glenford J. Myers, Corey Sandler,Tom Badget, Wiley and Sons Inc, 2012.
Statistics And Empirical Methods / TFB 1073	Lind D. A., Marchal W. G., Wathen S. A., (2018), Statistical Techniques in Business and Economics, McGraw-Hill, 14th Edition.
Structured Programming / TFB 1013	Structured Programming with C++, Kjell Bäckmann, BookBoon (2012); Internet Archive (2018).
Technopreneurship Team Project / TFB 2103	MDeC Technoprenuer Pre-Seed Fund Programme Handbook

Subject Name / Code	Reference (Click title to view through iScan)
Algorithm and Data Structures / TFB2023	Grokking Algorithms, Aditya Y. Bhargava, May 2016 Algorithms, Robert Sedgewick and Kevin Wayne, Pearson, 2011
Artificial Intelligence / TFB 2073	Artificial Intelligence: Structures and Strategies for Complex Problem Solving. By George F. Luger. 2019 Addison-Wesley. ISBN: 0321-26318-9 Artificial Intelligence: A Guide to Intelligent Systems. By Michael Negnevistsky.2020 Addison-Wesley. ISBN: 0321-20466-2
Computer Ethics and Cyber Law / TFB 2123	Sara Baase and Timothy M. Henry, “A Gift of Fire: Social, Legal, and Ethical Issues for Computing Technology”, 5th Edition, Pearson, 2018 Quinn, Michael J., "Ethics for the Information Age" 8th Ed., Addison-Wesley, 2018. Cyber Laws of Malaysia, International Law Book Services, 2004 George Reynolds, “Ethics in Information Technology”, CENGAGE Learning, 2015
Computer Security / TFB 2113	Computer Security - Principles and Practice 4th Ed (2018) , William Stallings & Lawrie Brown , Pearson The Architecture of Computer Hardware and Systems Software - an Information Technology Approach, 5ed, Irv Englander, John Wiley, 2014
Data Communication and Network / TFB 1103	Data Communications and Networking, Behrouz A. Forouzan, 5th edition, McGraw Hill, 2013.
Data Mining / TFB 3113	Han, Jiawei, and Micheline Kamber. Data Mining: Concepts and Techniques. Morgan Kauffman Publishers, 2012. Parteek Bhatia, Data Mining and Data Warehousing: Principles and Practical Techniques. Cambridge University Press, 2019.
Data Science / TFB 2064	Chirag Shah, "A Hands-on Introduction to Data Science", Cambridge University Press, first edition, 2020
Data Visualization / TFB 3133	Data Visualization with JavaScript, Stephen A. Thomas, 2015, William Pollock D3 in Action: Data Visualization with JavaScript, Elijah Meeks, Manning Publications Co., 2018
Database Systems / TFB 1033	Fundamentals of Database Systems, 7th edition. Ramez Elmasri, Shamkant B. Navathe (2017). Addison-Wesley.
Digital Economy / TFB 3233	Peitz, Martin, and Joel Waldfogel, eds. The Oxford handbook of the digital economy. Oxford University Press, 2012. OECD, Measuring the Digital Economy: A New Perspective,OECD Publishing, 8 Dec 2014 (URL: http://www.oecd.org/sti/measuring-the-digital-economy-9789264221796-en.htm)
Digital Innovations / TFB 3213	The Digital Matrix: New Rules for Business Transformation through Technology. N Venkat Venkatraman. Random House Publishers India Pvt. Limited Driving Digital Strategy: A Guide to Reimagining Your Business. Sunil Gupta. Harvard Business Review Press. Technological Transformation: A New Role For Human, Machines And Management. Series: Lecture Notes in Networks and Systems. Hanno Schaumburg (ed.); Vadim Korablev (ed.); Ungvari Laszlo (ed.). Springer International Publishing. ISBN: 9783030644307 Digital Business Transformation. Lecture Notes in Information Systems and Organisation. Rocco Agrifoglio (ed.); Rita Lamboglia (ed.); Daniela Mancini (ed.); Francesca Ricciardi (ed.). Springer International Publishing
Discrete Mathematics / TFB 1123	Kenneth H. Rosen, Discrete Mathematics, and Its Application, 8 th edition, McGraw Hill, 2019.
Distributed and Parallel Computing / TFB 3023	Bertil Schmidt, Jorge Gonzalez-Dominguez, Christian Hundt & Moritz Schlarb, Parallel Programming : Concept and Practice, 1st Edition, Morgan Kaufman, 2017 (eBook available) Maarten van Steen and Andrew S. Tanenbaum, Distributed Systems, 3rd Edition, distributed-systems.net, 2017 (eBook available)
Emerging Topics in Digital Technology / TFB 3223	Weinersmith, K. & Weinersmith, Z. 2017. Soonish: Ten Emerging Technologies That'll Improve And/or Ruin Everything, Penguin Publishing Group.
Fintech Innovation / TFB 3323	Relevant articles from Journal of Business Research Volume XXX Relevant articles from Association for Information Systems AIS Electronic Library (AISeL) Relevant articles from Journal Information and Organization Volume XXX
Introduction to Fintech / TFB 3313	Relevant articles from Journal of Business Research Volume XXX Relevant articles from Journal Information and Organization Volume XXX Relevant articles from Association for Information Systems AIS Electronic Library (AISeL)
Machine Learning / TFB 3123	Pattern Recognition and Machine Learning, Christopher M. Bishop, 1st Edition, 2020.
Mathematics for Computing / TFB 1063	Linear Algebra an its Applications, David Lay, 2016 5th Ed.,Pearson Education, Inc. Elementary Linear Algebra, Larson and Flavo, 6th Ed.2009, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company. Numerical Analysis, Timothy Sauer, 2018 3rd Ed, Pearson.
Object-Oriented Programming / TFB 1053	Concise Guide to Object-Oriented Programming : An Accessible Approach Using Java, Kingsley Sage, Springer, 2019
Operating Systems / TFB 2013	Ida M. Flynn & Ann McIver McHoes (2018) Understanding Operating Systems 8th Edition, Cengage Learning Abraham Silberschatz, Peter B. Galvin, Greg Gagne (2018), Operating System Concepts, 10th Edition, Wiley William Stallings (2021) Operating Systems: Internals and Design Principles 9th Edition, Pearson
Software Design and Architecture / TFB 3423	Len Bass and Paul Clements, Software Architecture in Practice (3rd Edition) (SEI Series in Software Engineering), 2013 Fundamentals of Software Architecture: An Engineering Approach 1st Edition, OReilly, 2020. Software Architecture Fundamentals: A Study Guide for the Certified Professional for Software Architecture® – Foundation Level – iSAQB compliant, Rocky Nook, 2019
Software Engineering / TFB 1113	Software Engineering, Tenth Edition, Addison Wesley, 2015 Software Engineering: A Practitioner's Approach 8th Edition, 2014
Software Requirement Engineering / TFB 3413	Klaus Pohl and Chris Rupp, Requirements Engineering Fundamentals: A Study Guide for the Certified Professional for Requirements Engineering, 2015 Requirements Engineering for Software and Systems, Phillip A. Laplante , 2nd Edition (Applied Software Engineering Series) 2nd Edition,2013. The Art of Software Testing (Kindle Edition), Glenford J. Myers, Corey Sandler,Tom Badget, Wiley and Sons Inc, 2012.
Statistics And Empirical Methods / TFB 1073	Lind D. A., Marchal W. G., Wathen S. A., (2018), Statistical Techniques in Business and Economics, McGraw-Hill, 14th Edition.
Structured Programming / TFB 1013	Structured Programming with C++, Kjell Bäckmann, BookBoon (2012); Internet Archive (2018).
Technopreneurship Team Project / TFB 2103	MDeC Technoprenuer Pre-Seed Fund Programme Handbook

Computer and Information Sciences: Reading List

Related Guides

Google Books

Reading List for Computer and Information Sciences

Contact us