LibGuides UTP: Petroleum Engineering: Reading List

Related Guide

Centre for Foundation Studies
by Norhayati Abd Rais Last Updated Oct 8, 2024 726 views this year
Chemical Engineering
by Norhayati Abd Rais Last Updated Oct 29, 2024 720 views this year
Civil & Environmental Engineering
by Zaidah Mahmud Last Updated Oct 29, 2024 335 views this year
Computer and Information Sciences
by Mohd Fadzly Aziz Last Updated Nov 22, 2024 650 views this year
Electrical and Electronic Engineering
by Maria Hani Mustaffa Last Updated Oct 29, 2024 634 views this year
Fundamental & Applied Sciences
by Maria Hani Mustaffa Last Updated Oct 7, 2024 340 views this year
Geoscience
by Mohd Fadzly Aziz Last Updated Nov 22, 2024 236 views this year
Management & Humanities
by Zaidah Mahmud Last Updated Nov 14, 2024 374 views this year
Mechanical Engineering
by Zaidah Mahmud Last Updated Oct 29, 2024 677 views this year
Petroleum Engineering
by Maria Hani Mustaffa Last Updated Nov 22, 2024 939 views this year

Reading List

Subject Name / Code	Reference (Click title to view through iScan)
Introduction to the Oil and Gas Industry & Sustainable Development / PEB1012	Hyne N. J. (2012). Nontechnical guide to petroleum geology, exploration, drilling and production, 3rd ed., Norman J Hyne Introduction to Petroleum Technology, INSTEP Training Module for PETRONAS staff (2007)
Petroleum Engineering Thermodynamics / PEB1023	Kyle B.G., Chemical and Process Thermodynamics, Prentice Hall, 1999 Thermodynamics: An Engineering Approach, Mc Graw Hill, 2015 Milo D. Kovetsky, Engineering & Chemical Thermodynamics, wiley, 2004 Stanley I. S., Chemical and Engineering Thermodynamics, John Wiley, 1999
Fundamental of Petroleum Exploration Engineering / PEB1033	Link P.K (2001) Basic Petroleum Geology, Third Edition, Prentice Hall Selley, R. C. (1998) Elements of Petroleum Geology, 2nd Edition, Academic Press
Reservoir Rock Properties / PEB1043	Abhijit Y. Dandekar (2006), Petroleum Reservoir Rock and Fluid Properties, Taylor and Francis R. Cosse` (1993), Basics of reservoir engineering (Oil and Gas Development Techniques), Edition Technip. Abhijit Y. Dandekar (2006), Petroleum Reservoir Rock and Fluid Properties, Taylor and Francis William D McCain (2000), The Properties of Petroleum Fluids, 2nd Edition, Pennwell Corporation. Larry W. Lake (2007) Petroleum Engineering Handbook, Society of Petroleum Engineers Tarek Ahmad (2010) Reservoir Engineering Handbook , Gulf Professional Publishing.
Reservoir Rock and Fluid Properties Laboratory / PEB1061	Abhijit Y. Dandekar (2006), Petroleum Reservoir Rock and Fluid Properties, Taylor and Francis R. Cosse` (1993), Basics of reservoir engineering (Oil and Gas Development Techniques), Edition Technip. Larry W. Lake (2007) Petroleum Engineering Handbook, Society of Petroleum Engineers Tarek Ahmad (2010) Reservoir Engineering Handbook, Gulf Professional Publishing.
Statics and Dynamics / PEB1073	R.C. Hibbeler, Engineering Mechanics: Dynamics. 14th Edition, Pearson Prentice Hall, 2015
Fluid Mechanics / PEB2013	B.R. Munson, D.F. Young, T.H. Okiishi, W.W Huebsch (2010), Fundamental of Fluid Mechanics, John Wiley and Sons, 6th edition Fluid Mechanics: Fundamentals & Applications, Yunus Cengel & John Cimbala, 1st Edition in SI units, McGraw Hill International, New York, 2006 Frank P. White (2003), Fluid Mechanics, 3rd. Ed., McGraw-Hi
Reservoir Engineering I / PEB2023	L.P Dake (2001), Fundamentals of Reservoir Engineering, Elsevier Science Tarek Ahmed (2006), Reservoir Engineering Handbook, 3rd Edition, Gulf Professional Publishing. Towler B.F. (2002), Fundamental Principles of Reservoir Engineering, SPE Textbook Series, Vol 8 William D.McCain Jr (2002), The properties of Petroleum Fluids , 2nd Edition
Drilling Engineering I / PEB2034	A.T. Bourgoyne Jr. et al. (1991), Applied Drilling Engineering, SPE Textbook Series Volume 2, 2nd Edition, SPE. Rabia, H. Well engineering & Construction J. P Nguyen (1996), Drilling, TECHNIP Steve Devereux (2001), Drilling Technology in Non-Technical Language , 1st Edition, Pennwell Corporation
Well Logging and Formation Evaluation / PEB2044	Hill A.D. (1990), Production Logging-Theoretical and Interperative Elements, SPE Monographs Series Vol 14 Z Bassiouni (1994) Theory Measurements, and Interpretation of Well Logs, SPE Textbook Series Vol 4
Reservoir Engineering II / PEB2053	L.P Dake (2001), Fundamentals of Reservoir Engineering, Elsevier Science Tarek Ahmed (2006), Reservoir Engineering Handbook, 3rd Edition, Gulf Professional Publishing. Towler B.F. (2002), Fundamental Principles of Reservoir Engineering, SPE Textbook Series, Vol 8 William D.McCain Jr (2002), The properties of Petroleum Fluids , 2nd Edition
Production Engineering I / PEB2063	Boyun Guo, William C. Lyons, and Ali Ghalambor (2007). Petroleum Production Engineering – A Computer Assisted Approach. Elsevier Inc. Michael J. Economides, A. Daniek Hill, Christine Ehlig-Economides, and Ding Zhu (2013). Petroleum Production System, 2nd Edition. Pearson Education Inc. Allen T.O., Roberts A.P. (1993), Production Operation, Vol 1 & 2 Fourth Edition, OGCI Cholet H (2000), Well Production Practical Handbook, Technip Gray F. (1995), Petroleum Production in Nontechnical Language, 2nd Edition, Pennwell Corporation Van Dyke K. (1997), A Primer of Oilwell Service, Workover, and Completion , University of Texas at Austin
Drilling Engineering II / PEB2073	Drilling Engineering by J.J Azar and G.R. Samuel Modern Well Design by Bernt Aadnoy
Production Engineering II / PEB3013	Development in Petroleum Sciences, Volume 63, Integrated sand management for effective hydrocarbon flow assurance Ken Arnold, Maurice Stewart (1999), Surface Production Operations: Design of Gas-Handling Systems and Facilities, 2nd Edition, Gulf Publishing Company A.P. Szilas (1995), Production and Transport of Oil and Gas, 2nd Edition, Elsevier Science B.V. John L. Kennedy (1993), Oil and Gas Pipeline Fundamentals, 2nd Edition, PennWell Publishing
Reservoir Modelling and Simulation / PEB3024	Ertekin T, Abou-Kassem J.H., King G.R. (2001), Basic Applied Reservoir Simulation , SPE Textbook Series, Vol 17 John R. Fanchi (2005), Principles of Applied Reservoir Simulation , Gulf Publishing Company M. R. Carlson (2003), Practical Reservoir Simulation: Using, Assessing, and Developing Results, Pennwell Corporation John R. Fanchi (2002), Shared Earth Modelling: Methodologies for Integrated Reservoir Simulations, Gulf Publishing Kelkar M. and Perez Godofredo (2002), Applied Geostatistics for Reservoir Characterisation, SPE Textbook Series Mattax, C. C., & Dalton, R. L. (1990). Reservoir Simulation Journal of Petroleum Technology, 42(06), 692-695. Peaceman, Donald W (1977), Fundamentals of Numerical Reservoir Simulation .
Well Test Analysis / PEB3033	Chaudhry A. (2004), Oil Well Testing Handbook, Gulf Professional Publishing Lee W.J, Rollins J.B. and Spivey J.P., 2003 Pressure Transient Testing, SPE Textbook Series Vol 9 Horne, R.N. (1995), Modern Well Test Analysis , Petroway
Gas Field Engineering / PEB4013	Amanat U. Chaudhry (2004), Oil Well Testing Handbook, Gulf Professional Publishing Lee W.J., Wattenbarger R.A. (1996), Gas Reservoir Engineering, SPE Textbook Series, Vol 5 Chi U. Ikoku (1992), Natural Gas Engineering A Systems Approach, PennWell Publishing Company John L. Kennedy (1993), Oil and Gas Pipeline Fundamentals , 2nd Edition, PennWell Publishing
Petroleum Economics / PEB4032	Abdus Satter, Ganesh C. Thakur (1994), Integrated Petroleum Reservoir Management: A Team Approach , Pennwell Corporation Seba R. D. (1998), Economics of Worldwide Petroleum Production, Oil & Gas Consultants Intl. M.A. Mian (2002), Project Economics and Decision Analysis Vols. 1 & 2, Pennwell Corp. Paul D Newendorp, John R. Schuyler, John Schuyler (2000), Decision Analysis for Petroleum Exploration, 2nd Edition, Oil & Gas Consultants Intl.
Enhanced Oil Recovery / PEB4113	Don W Green and G. Paul Willhite, (1998), Enhanced Oil Recovery, SPE Textbook Series Volume 6, SPE James J. Sheng (2011) Modern Chemical Enhanced Oil Recovery Theory and Practice . Elsevier Inc. Sheng, J. (Ed.). (2013). Enhanced oil recovery field case studies. Gulf Professional Publishing.
Advanced Well Test Analysis / PEB4123	Horne, R.N. (1995), Modern Well Test Analysis , Petroway Lee W.J, Rollins J.B. and Spivey J.P., 2003 Pressure Transient Testing , SPE Textbook Series Vol 9 Sabet, Well Test Analysis, GPC, Gulf, 1991 Schlumberger ‘s Fundamentals of formation testing
Advanced Reservoir Simulation / PEB4133	John R. Fanchi (2005), Principles of Applied Reservoir Simulation, Gulf Publishing Company Oliver, Dean S., Albert C. Reynolds, and Ning Liu. Inverse theory for petroleum reservoir characterization and history matching . Cambridge University Press, 2008 Ertekin T, Abou-Kassem J.H., King G.R. (2001), Basic Applied Reservoir Simulation, SPE Textbook Series, Vol 17 M. R. Carlson (2003), Practical Reservoir Simulation: Using, Assessing, and Developing Results, Pennwell Corporation
Unconventional Hydrocarbon / PEB4143	Ahmed U, Neeman DN. Unconventional Oil and Gas Ma YZ, Holditch SA. Unconventional Oil and Gas Resources Handbook: Evaluation and Development. Oxford: Elsevier Inc.; 2016.
Drilling Fluids & Cementing / PEB4213	Caenn, R., Darley, H. C., & Gray, G. R. (2011). Composition and properties of drilling and completion fluids . Gulf professional publishing Nelson, E. B. (Ed.). (1990). Well cementing (Vol. 28). Newnes.
Advances in Drilling Technology / PEB4223	Moji Karimi and Eric Moellendick, (2015). Casing While Drilling, IADC Drilling Manual, 12th Edition Rehm, Bill Schubert, Jerome Haghshenas, Arash Paknejad, Amir Saman Hughes, Jim. (2008). Managed Pressure Drilling . Gulf Publishing Company.
Principles of Well Design / PEB4233	Angus Jamieson (2012), Introduction to Wellbore Positioning, University of the Highlands and Island S.S. Rahman et al (1995), Casing Design Theory & Practice, Elsevier Bernt S. Aadnøy (2010), Modern Well Design, CRC Press
Production System Optimization / PEB4313	Beggs H. (2003), Production Optimization using Nodal Analysis , Second Edition, OGCI and Petroskill Publication, 2003. Economides M. et al. (1994), Petroleum Production Systems, Prentice-Hall Inc.
Well Stimulation Technique / PEB4323	Boyun Guo, William C. Lyons, and Ali Ghalambor (2007). Petroleum Production Engineering – A Computer Assisted Approach. Elsevier Inc. Michael J. Economides, A. Daniek Hill, Christine Ehlig-Economides, and Ding Zhu (2013). Petroleum Production System, 2nd Edition. Pearson Education Inc. Michael J. Economides and Kenneth G. Nolte (2000), Reservoir Stimulation , 3rd Edition. John Wiley & Sons Ltd,
Flow Assurance / PEB4333	Boyun Guo, William C. Lyons, and Ali Ghalambor (2007). Petroleum Production Engineering – A Computer Assisted Approach. Elsevier Inc. Michael J. Economides, A. Daniek Hill, Christine Ehlig-Economides, and Ding Zhu (2013). Petroleum Production System, 2nd Edition. Pearson Education Inc. Michael J. Economides and Kenneth G. Nolte (2000), Reservoir Stimulation , 3rd Edition. John Wiley & Sons Ltd,
Introduction to the Oil and Gas Industry & Sustainable Development / PEB1012	Dewulf, J. and Langenhove, H.V. (2014), ‘Renewable-Based Technology’ , John Wiley and Sons Inc How the energy industry works: an insiders’ guide. 2007 Pfister, T., Schweighofer, M. and Reichel, A. (2016). ‘Sustainability’, Abingdon, Oxon : Routledge
Reservoir Fluid Properties / PEB1053	Ali Danesh (2001), PVT and phase behaviours of petroleum reservoir fluids, 2nd Edition, Elsevier (optional reference)

Subject Name / Code	Reference (Click title to view through iScan)
Advanced Reservoir Simulation / PFB4133	John R. Fanchi (2005), Principles of Applied Reservoir Simulation, Gulf Publishing Company Oliver, Dean S., Albert C. Reynolds, and Ning Liu. Inverse theory for petroleum reservoir characterization and history matching. Cambridge University Press, 2008 M. R. Carlson (2003), Practical Reservoir Simulation: Using, Assessing, and Developing Results, Pennwell Corporation Ertekin T, Abou-Kassem J.H., King G.R. (2001), Basic Applied Reservoir Simulation, SPE Textbook Series, Vol 17 Kelkar M. and Perez Godofredo (2002), Applied Geostatistics for Reservoir Characterisation, SPE Textbook Series
Advanced Well Test Analysis / PFB4123	Horne, R.N. (1995), Modern Well Test Analysis, Petroway Lee W.J, Rollins J.B. and Spivey J.P., 2003 Pressure Transient Testing, SPE Textbook Series Vol 9 Sabet, Well Test Analysis, GPC, Gulf, 1991 Schlumberger ‘s Fundamentals of formation testing
Advances in Drilling Technology / PEB4223	Rehm, Bill Schubert, Jerome Haghshenas, Arash Paknejad, Amir Saman Hughes, Jim. (2008). Managed Pressure Drilling. Gulf Publishing Company. Moji Karimi and Eric Moellendick, (2015). Casing While Drilling, IADC Drilling Manual, 12th Edition
Drilling Engineering I / PEB1043	A.T. Bourgoyne Jr. et al. (1991), Applied Drilling Engineering, SPE Textbook Series Volume 2, 2nd Edition, SPE. Rabia, H. Well engineering & Construction.
Drilling Engineering II / PEB2073	Drilling Engineering by J.J Azar and G.R. Samuel Modern Well Design by Bernt Aadnoy
Drilling Fluids & Cementing / PFB4213	Caenn, R., Darley, H. C., & Gray, G. R. (2011). Composition and properties of drilling and completion fluids. Gulf professional publishing Nelson, E. B. (Ed.). (1990). Well cementing (Vol. 28). Newnes.
Drilling Hydraulics / PFB4233	A.T. Bourgoyne Jr. et al. (1991), Applied Drilling Engineering, SPE Textbook Series Volume 2, 2nd Edition, SPE JJ. Azar and G. Robello Samuel (2007), “Drilling Engineering”, PenWell Corporation, USA. Preston L. Moore (1995), Drilling Practice Manual, 2nd Edition, Pen Well Book
Engineering Economics / PFB4102	Sullivan W. G., Wicks E. M., Koelling C. P. (2014), Engineering Economy, Fourteenth Edition, Prentice Hall International, USA. Thuesen G. J., Fabrycky W. J. (2001), Engineering Economy, Ninth Edition, Prentice Hall International, USA. Hatten S. T. (1997), “Small Business: Entrepreneurship & Beyond”, Prentice-Hall. Seba R. D. (1998), Economics of Worldwide Petroleum Production, Oil & Gas Consultants Intl. Abdus Satter, Ganesh C. Thakur (1994), Integrated Petroleum Reservoir Management: A Team Approach, Pennwell Corporation Paul D Newendorp, John R. Schuyler, John Schuyler (2000), Decision Analysis for Petroleum Exploration, 2nd Edition, Oil & Gas Consultants Intl
Enhanced Oil Recovery / PFB4113	Don W Green and G. Paul Willhite, (1998), Enhanced Oil Recovery, SPE Textbook Series Volume 6, SPE James J. Sheng (2011) Modern Chemical Enhanced Oil Recovery Theory and Practice. Elsevier Inc. Jarrel P, Fox C, Stein M, Webb S., (2002) Practical Aspects of CO2 Flooding. SPE Monograph Series, Vol 22
Field Development Project I / PFB4053	Abdus Satter, Ganesh C. Thakur (1994), Integrated Petroleum Reservoir Management: A Team Approach, Pennwell CorporationJournal on appropriate topics
Field Development Project II / PFB4064	Abdus Satter, Ganesh C. Thakur (1994), Integrated Petroleum Reservoir Management: A Team Approach, Pennwell CorporationJournal on appropriate topics
Final Year Project l / PFB4022	Journal on related topics Related books Internet sources
Final Year Project ll / PFB4044	ournal on related topics Related books Internet sources
Flow Assurance / PEB3013	Boyun Guo, William C. Lyons, and Ali Ghalambor (2007). Petroleum Production Engineering – A Computer Assisted Approach. Elsevier Inc. Michael J. Economides, A. Daniek Hill, Christine Ehlig-Economides, and Ding Zhu (2013). Petroleum Production System, 2nd Edition. Pearson Education Inc. Publishing Company Michael J. Economides and Kenneth G. Nolte (2000), Reservoir Stimulation, 3rd Edition. John Wiley & Sons Ltd,
Fluid Mechanics / PFB2013	Fluid Mechanics: Fundamentals & Applications, Yunus Cengel & John Cimbala, 1st Edition in SI units, McGraw Hill International, New York, 2006 Frank P. White (2003), Fluid Mechanics, 3rd. Ed., McGraw-Hil B.R. Munson, D.F. Young, T.H. Okiishi, W.W Huebsch (2010), Fundamental of Fluid Mechanics, John Wiley and Sons, 6th edition
Fundamental of Petroleum Exploration Engineering / PEB3033	Link P.K (2001) Basic Petroleum Geology, Third Edition, Prentice Hall Selley, R. C. (1998) Elements of Petroleum Geology, 2nd Edition, Academic Press Guidelines for the Evaluation of Petroleum Reserves and Resources (2001). Society of Petroleum Engineers.
Gas Field Engineering / PFB4013	Amanat U. Chaudhry (2004), Oil Well Testing Handbook, Gulf Professional Publishing Lee W.J., Wattenbarger R.A. (1996), Gas Reservoir Engineering, SPE Textbook Series, Vol 5 John L. Kennedy,(1993) Oil and Gas Pipeline Fundamentals, 2nd Edition, PennWell Publishing Chi U. Ikoku (1992), Natural Gas Engineering A Systems Approach, PennWell Publishing Company
Introduction to the Oil and Gas Industry & Sustainable Development / PFB1012	Dewulf, J. and Langenhove, H.V. (2014), ‘Renewable-Based Technology’ , John Wiley and Sons Inc. Introduction to Petroleum Technology, INSTEP Training Module for PETRONAS staff (2007) How the energy industry works: an insiders’ guide. 2007. Pfister, T., Schweighofer, M. and Reichel, A. (2016). ‘Sustainability’, Abingdon, Oxon : Routledge.
Petroleum Economics / PEB4113	Abdus Satter, Ganesh C. Thakur (1994), Integrated Petroleum Reservoir Management: A Team Approach, Pennwell Corporation Seba R. D. (1998), Economics of Worldwide Petroleum Production, Oil & Gas Consultants Intl. Paul D Newendorp, John R. Schuyler, John Schuyler (2000), Decision Analysis for Petroleum Exploration, 2nd Edition, Oil & Gas Consultants Intl.
Petroleum Economics / PFB4032	M.A. Mian (2002), Project Economics and Decision Analysis Vols. 1 & 2, Pennwell Corp.
Petroleum Engineering Thermodynamics / PFB1023	Kyle B.G., Chemical and Process Thermodynamics, Prentice Hall, 1999 Thermodynamics: An Engineering Approach, Mc Graw Hill, 2015 Stanley I. S., Chemical and Engineering Thermodynamics, John Wiley, 1999. Milo D. Kovetsky, Engineering & Chemical Thermodynamics, wiley, 2004.
Principles of Well Design / PEB4233	S.S. Rahman et al (1995), Casing Design Theory & Practice, Elsevier Angus Jamieson (2012), Introduction to Wellbore Positioning, University of the Highlands and Island
Production Engineering I / PFB2063	Boyun Guo, William C. Lyons, and Ali Ghalambor (2007). Petroleum Production Engineering – A Computer Assisted Approach. Elsevier Inc. Michael J. Economides, A. Daniek Hill, Christine Ehlig-Economides, and Ding Zhu (2013). Petroleum Production System, 2nd Edition. Pearson Education Inc. Gray F. (1995), Petroleum Production in Nontechnical Language, 2nd Edition, Pennwell Corporation• Cholet H (2000) Van Dyke K. (1997), A Primer of Oilwell Service, Workover, and Completion, University of Texas at Austin Well Production Practical Handbook, Technip• Allen T.O., Roberts A.P. (1993) Production Operation, Vol 1 & 2 Fourth Edition, OGCI
Production Engineering II / PEB3013	Ken Arnold, Maurice Stewart (1999), Surface Production Operations: Design of Gas-Handling Systems and Facilities, 2nd Edition, Gulf Publishing Company Surface Production Operations: Design of Oil-Handling Systems and Facilities, 2nd Edition, Gulf Publishing Company Surface Production Operations: Design of Gas-Handling Systems and Facilities, 2nd Edition, Gulf Publishing Company John L. Kennedy (1993), Oil and Gas Pipeline Fundamentals, 2nd Edition, PennWell Publishing Development in Petroleum Sciences, Volume 63, Integrated sand management for effective hydrocarbon flow assurance A.P. Szilas (1995), Production and Transport of Oil and Gas, 2nd Edition, Elsevier Science B.V.
Principles of Well Design / PEB4233	Angus Jamieson (2012), Introduction to Wellbore Positioning, University of the Highlands and Island S.S. Rahman et al (1995), Casing Design Theory & Practice, Elsevier Bernt S. Aadnøy (2010), Modern Well Design, CRC Press
Production System Optimization / PFB4313	Beggs H. (2003), Production Optimization using Nodal Analysis, Second Edition, OGCI and Petroskill Publication, 2003. Economides M. et al. (1994), Petroleum Production Systems, Prentice-Hall Inc. Michael Golan and Curtis H. Whitson (1991), Well Performance, 2nd Edition, Prentice-Hall Inc. Petroleum Expert IPM 10.0 Online Manuals & User Guide documentations for PROSPER and GAP. (available from the software HELP menu)
Reservoir Engineering I / PFB2033	L.P Dake (2001), Fundamentals of Reservoir Engineering, Elsevier Science Tarek Ahmed (2006), Reservoir Engineering Handbook, 3rd Edition, Gulf Professional Publishing Towler B.F. (2002), Fundamental Principles of Reservoir Engineering, SPE Textbook Series, Vol 8 William D.McCain Jr (2002), The properties of Petroleum Fluids, 2nd Edition.
Reservoir Engineering II / PFB2053	L.P Dake (2001), Fundamentals of Reservoir Engineering, Elsevier Science Tarek Ahmed (2006), Reservoir Engineering Handbook, 3rd Edition, Gulf Professional Publishing. Towler B.F. (2002), Fundamental Principles of Reservoir Engineering, SPE Textbook Series, Vol 8 William D.McCain Jr (2002), The properties of Petroleum Fluids, 2nd Edition
Reservoir Fluid Properties / PFB1053	Abhijit Y. Dandekar (2006), Petroleum Reservoir Rock and Fluid Properties, Taylor and Francis William D McCain (2000), The Properties of Petroleum Fluids, 2nd Edition, Pennwell Corporation. Ali Danesh (2001), PVT and phase behaviours of petroleum reservoir fluids, 2nd Edition, Elsevier
Reservoir Modelling and Simulation / PEB3024	Ertekin T, Abou-Kassem J.H., King G.R. (2001), Basic Applied Reservoir Simulation, SPE Textbook Series, Vol 17 John R. Fanchi (2005), Principles of Applied Reservoir Simulation, Gulf Publishing Company M. R. Carlson (2003), Practical Reservoir Simulation: Using, Assessing, and Developing Results, Pennwell Corporation Mattax, C. C., & Dalton, R. L. (1990). Reservoir Simulation (includes associated papers 21606 and 21620). Journal of Petroleum Technology, 42(06), 692-695. Kelkar M. and Perez Godofredo (2002), Applied Geostatistics for Reservoir Characterisation, SPE Textbook Series Peaceman, Donald W (1977), Fundamentals of Numerical Reservoir Simulation John R. Fanchi (2002), Shared Earth Modelling: Methodologies for Integrated Reservoir Simulations, Gulf Publishing
Reservoir Rock and Fluid Properties Laboratory / PFB1061	Abhijit Y. Dandekar (2006), Petroleum Reservoir Rock and Fluid Properties, Taylor and Francis R. Cosse` (1993), Basics of reservoir engineering (Oil and Gas Development Techniques), Edition Technip. Tarek Ahmad (2010) Reservoir Engineering Handbook, Gulf Professional Publishing. Larry W. Lake (2007) Petroleum Engineering Handbook, Society of Petroleum Engineers.
Reservoir Rock Properties / PFB1043	Abhijit Y. Dandekar (2006), Petroleum Reservoir Rock and Fluid Properties, Taylor and Francis R. Cosse` (1993), Basics of reservoir engineering (Oil and Gas Development Techniques), Edition Technip. Tarek Ahmad (2010) Reservoir Engineering Handbook, Gulf Professional Publishing. Larry W. Lake (2007) Petroleum Engineering Handbook, Society of Petroleum Engineers.
Statics and Dynamics / PFB1073	R.C. Hibbeler, Engineering Mechanics: Dynamics. 14th Edition, Pearson Prentice Hall, 2015 R.C. Hibbeler, Engineering Mechanics: Statics. 14th Edition, Pearson Prentice Hall, 2015
Unconventional Hydrocarbon / PEB4143	Ahmed U, Neeman DN. Unconventional Oil and Gas Ma YZ, Holditch SA. Unconventional Oil and Gas Resources Handbook: Evaluation and Development. Oxford: Elsevier Inc.; 2016.
Well Engineering / Advances in Drilling Technology / PFB4223	Rehm, Bill Schubert, Jerome Haghshenas, Arash Paknejad, Amir Saman Hughes, Jim. (2008). Managed Pressure Drilling. Gulf Publishing Company. Rabia, H. Well engineering & Construction Moji Karimi and Eric Moellendick, (2015). Casing While Drilling, IADC Drilling Manual, 12th Edition.
Well Logging and Formation Evaluation / PEB2044	Hill A.D. (1990), Production Logging-Theoretical and Interpreative Elements, SPE Monographs Series Vol 14 Z Bassiouni (1994) Theory Measurments, and Interpretation of Well Logs, SPE Textbook Series Vol 4
Well Stimulation Technique / PFB4323	Boyun Guo, William C. Lyons, and Ali Ghalambor (2007). Petroleum Production Engineering – A Computer Assisted Approach. Elsevier Inc. Michael J. Economides, A. Daniek Hill, Christine Ehlig-Economides, and Ding Zhu (2013). Petroleum Production System, 2nd Edition. Pearson Education Inc. Michael J. Economides and Kenneth G. Nolte (2000), Reservoir Stimulation, 3rd Edition. John Wiley & Sons Ltd,
Well Test Analysis / PFB3033	Chaudhry A. (2004), Oil Well Test Handbook, Gulf Professional Publishing Lee W.J, Rollins J.B. and Spivey J.P., 2003 Pressure Transient Testing, SPE Textbook Series Vol 9 Horne, R.N. (1995), Modern Well Test Analysis, Petroway.

Subject Name / Code	Reference (Click title to view through iScan)
Advanced Reservoir Simulation / PFB4133	John R. Fanchi (2005), Principles of Applied Reservoir Simulation, Gulf Publishing Company Oliver, Dean S., Albert C. Reynolds, and Ning Liu. Inverse theory for petroleum reservoir characterization and history matching. Cambridge University Press, 2008 M. R. Carlson (2003), Practical Reservoir Simulation: Using, Assessing, and Developing Results, Pennwell Corporation Ertekin T, Abou-Kassem J.H., King G.R. (2001), Basic Applied Reservoir Simulation, SPE Textbook Series, Vol 17 Kelkar M. and Perez Godofredo (2002), Applied Geostatistics for Reservoir Characterisation, SPE Textbook Series
Advanced Well Test Analysis / PFB4123	Horne, R.N. (1995), Modern Well Test Analysis, Petroway Lee W.J, Rollins J.B. and Spivey J.P., 2003 Pressure Transient Testing, SPE Textbook Series Vol 9 Sabet, Well Test Analysis, GPC, Gulf, 1991 Schlumberger ‘s Fundamentals of formation testing
Advances in Drilling Technology / PEB4223	Rehm, Bill Schubert, Jerome Haghshenas, Arash Paknejad, Amir Saman Hughes, Jim. (2008). Managed Pressure Drilling. Gulf Publishing Company. Moji Karimi and Eric Moellendick, (2015). Casing While Drilling, IADC Drilling Manual, 12th Edition
Drilling Engineering I / PEB1043	A.T. Bourgoyne Jr. et al. (1991), Applied Drilling Engineering, SPE Textbook Series Volume 2, 2nd Edition, SPE. Rabia, H. Well engineering & Construction.
Drilling Engineering II / PEB2073	Drilling Engineering by J.J Azar and G.R. Samuel Modern Well Design by Bernt Aadnoy
Drilling Fluids & Cementing / PFB4213	Caenn, R., Darley, H. C., & Gray, G. R. (2011). Composition and properties of drilling and completion fluids. Gulf professional publishing Nelson, E. B. (Ed.). (1990). Well cementing (Vol. 28). Newnes.
Drilling Hydraulics / PFB4233	A.T. Bourgoyne Jr. et al. (1991), Applied Drilling Engineering, SPE Textbook Series Volume 2, 2nd Edition, SPE JJ. Azar and G. Robello Samuel (2007), “Drilling Engineering”, PenWell Corporation, USA. Preston L. Moore (1995), Drilling Practice Manual, 2nd Edition, Pen Well Book
Engineering Economics / PFB4102	Sullivan W. G., Wicks E. M., Koelling C. P. (2014), Engineering Economy, Fourteenth Edition, Prentice Hall International, USA. Thuesen G. J., Fabrycky W. J. (2001), Engineering Economy, Ninth Edition, Prentice Hall International, USA. Hatten S. T. (1997), “Small Business: Entrepreneurship & Beyond”, Prentice-Hall. Seba R. D. (1998), Economics of Worldwide Petroleum Production, Oil & Gas Consultants Intl. Abdus Satter, Ganesh C. Thakur (1994), Integrated Petroleum Reservoir Management: A Team Approach, Pennwell Corporation Paul D Newendorp, John R. Schuyler, John Schuyler (2000), Decision Analysis for Petroleum Exploration, 2nd Edition, Oil & Gas Consultants Intl
Enhanced Oil Recovery / PFB4113	Don W Green and G. Paul Willhite, (1998), Enhanced Oil Recovery, SPE Textbook Series Volume 6, SPE James J. Sheng (2011) Modern Chemical Enhanced Oil Recovery Theory and Practice. Elsevier Inc. Jarrel P, Fox C, Stein M, Webb S., (2002) Practical Aspects of CO2 Flooding. SPE Monograph Series, Vol 22
Field Development Project I / PFB4053	Abdus Satter, Ganesh C. Thakur (1994), Integrated Petroleum Reservoir Management: A Team Approach, Pennwell CorporationJournal on appropriate topics
Field Development Project II / PFB4064	Abdus Satter, Ganesh C. Thakur (1994), Integrated Petroleum Reservoir Management: A Team Approach, Pennwell CorporationJournal on appropriate topics
Final Year Project l / PFB4022	Journal on related topics Related books Internet sources
Final Year Project ll / PFB4044	ournal on related topics Related books Internet sources
Flow Assurance / PEB3013	Boyun Guo, William C. Lyons, and Ali Ghalambor (2007). Petroleum Production Engineering – A Computer Assisted Approach. Elsevier Inc. Michael J. Economides, A. Daniek Hill, Christine Ehlig-Economides, and Ding Zhu (2013). Petroleum Production System, 2nd Edition. Pearson Education Inc. Publishing Company Michael J. Economides and Kenneth G. Nolte (2000), Reservoir Stimulation, 3rd Edition. John Wiley & Sons Ltd,
Fluid Mechanics / PFB2013	Fluid Mechanics: Fundamentals & Applications, Yunus Cengel & John Cimbala, 1st Edition in SI units, McGraw Hill International, New York, 2006 Frank P. White (2003), Fluid Mechanics, 3rd. Ed., McGraw-Hil B.R. Munson, D.F. Young, T.H. Okiishi, W.W Huebsch (2010), Fundamental of Fluid Mechanics, John Wiley and Sons, 6th edition
Fundamental of Petroleum Exploration Engineering / PEB3033	Link P.K (2001) Basic Petroleum Geology, Third Edition, Prentice Hall Selley, R. C. (1998) Elements of Petroleum Geology, 2nd Edition, Academic Press Guidelines for the Evaluation of Petroleum Reserves and Resources (2001). Society of Petroleum Engineers.
Gas Field Engineering / PFB4013	Amanat U. Chaudhry (2004), Oil Well Testing Handbook, Gulf Professional Publishing Lee W.J., Wattenbarger R.A. (1996), Gas Reservoir Engineering, SPE Textbook Series, Vol 5 John L. Kennedy,(1993) Oil and Gas Pipeline Fundamentals, 2nd Edition, PennWell Publishing Chi U. Ikoku (1992), Natural Gas Engineering A Systems Approach, PennWell Publishing Company
Introduction to the Oil and Gas Industry & Sustainable Development / PFB1012	Dewulf, J. and Langenhove, H.V. (2014), ‘Renewable-Based Technology’ , John Wiley and Sons Inc. Introduction to Petroleum Technology, INSTEP Training Module for PETRONAS staff (2007) How the energy industry works: an insiders’ guide. 2007. Pfister, T., Schweighofer, M. and Reichel, A. (2016). ‘Sustainability’, Abingdon, Oxon : Routledge.
Petroleum Economics / PEB4113	Abdus Satter, Ganesh C. Thakur (1994), Integrated Petroleum Reservoir Management: A Team Approach, Pennwell Corporation Seba R. D. (1998), Economics of Worldwide Petroleum Production, Oil & Gas Consultants Intl. Paul D Newendorp, John R. Schuyler, John Schuyler (2000), Decision Analysis for Petroleum Exploration, 2nd Edition, Oil & Gas Consultants Intl.
Petroleum Economics / PFB4032	M.A. Mian (2002), Project Economics and Decision Analysis Vols. 1 & 2, Pennwell Corp.
Petroleum Engineering Thermodynamics / PFB1023	Kyle B.G., Chemical and Process Thermodynamics, Prentice Hall, 1999 Thermodynamics: An Engineering Approach, Mc Graw Hill, 2015 Stanley I. S., Chemical and Engineering Thermodynamics, John Wiley, 1999. Milo D. Kovetsky, Engineering & Chemical Thermodynamics, wiley, 2004.
Principles of Well Design / PEB4233	S.S. Rahman et al (1995), Casing Design Theory & Practice, Elsevier Angus Jamieson (2012), Introduction to Wellbore Positioning, University of the Highlands and Island
Production Engineering I / PFB2063	Boyun Guo, William C. Lyons, and Ali Ghalambor (2007). Petroleum Production Engineering – A Computer Assisted Approach. Elsevier Inc. Michael J. Economides, A. Daniek Hill, Christine Ehlig-Economides, and Ding Zhu (2013). Petroleum Production System, 2nd Edition. Pearson Education Inc. Gray F. (1995), Petroleum Production in Nontechnical Language, 2nd Edition, Pennwell Corporation• Cholet H (2000) Van Dyke K. (1997), A Primer of Oilwell Service, Workover, and Completion, University of Texas at Austin Well Production Practical Handbook, Technip• Allen T.O., Roberts A.P. (1993) Production Operation, Vol 1 & 2 Fourth Edition, OGCI
Production Engineering II / PEB3013	Ken Arnold, Maurice Stewart (1999), Surface Production Operations: Design of Gas-Handling Systems and Facilities, 2nd Edition, Gulf Publishing Company Surface Production Operations: Design of Oil-Handling Systems and Facilities, 2nd Edition, Gulf Publishing Company Surface Production Operations: Design of Gas-Handling Systems and Facilities, 2nd Edition, Gulf Publishing Company John L. Kennedy (1993), Oil and Gas Pipeline Fundamentals, 2nd Edition, PennWell Publishing Development in Petroleum Sciences, Volume 63, Integrated sand management for effective hydrocarbon flow assurance A.P. Szilas (1995), Production and Transport of Oil and Gas, 2nd Edition, Elsevier Science B.V.
Principles of Well Design / PEB4233	Angus Jamieson (2012), Introduction to Wellbore Positioning, University of the Highlands and Island S.S. Rahman et al (1995), Casing Design Theory & Practice, Elsevier Bernt S. Aadnøy (2010), Modern Well Design, CRC Press
Production System Optimization / PFB4313	Beggs H. (2003), Production Optimization using Nodal Analysis, Second Edition, OGCI and Petroskill Publication, 2003. Economides M. et al. (1994), Petroleum Production Systems, Prentice-Hall Inc. Michael Golan and Curtis H. Whitson (1991), Well Performance, 2nd Edition, Prentice-Hall Inc. Petroleum Expert IPM 10.0 Online Manuals & User Guide documentations for PROSPER and GAP. (available from the software HELP menu)
Reservoir Engineering I / PFB2033	L.P Dake (2001), Fundamentals of Reservoir Engineering, Elsevier Science Tarek Ahmed (2006), Reservoir Engineering Handbook, 3rd Edition, Gulf Professional Publishing Towler B.F. (2002), Fundamental Principles of Reservoir Engineering, SPE Textbook Series, Vol 8 William D.McCain Jr (2002), The properties of Petroleum Fluids, 2nd Edition.
Reservoir Engineering II / PFB2053	L.P Dake (2001), Fundamentals of Reservoir Engineering, Elsevier Science Tarek Ahmed (2006), Reservoir Engineering Handbook, 3rd Edition, Gulf Professional Publishing. Towler B.F. (2002), Fundamental Principles of Reservoir Engineering, SPE Textbook Series, Vol 8 William D.McCain Jr (2002), The properties of Petroleum Fluids, 2nd Edition
Reservoir Fluid Properties / PFB1053	Abhijit Y. Dandekar (2006), Petroleum Reservoir Rock and Fluid Properties, Taylor and Francis William D McCain (2000), The Properties of Petroleum Fluids, 2nd Edition, Pennwell Corporation. Ali Danesh (2001), PVT and phase behaviours of petroleum reservoir fluids, 2nd Edition, Elsevier
Reservoir Modelling and Simulation / PEB3024	Ertekin T, Abou-Kassem J.H., King G.R. (2001), Basic Applied Reservoir Simulation, SPE Textbook Series, Vol 17 John R. Fanchi (2005), Principles of Applied Reservoir Simulation, Gulf Publishing Company M. R. Carlson (2003), Practical Reservoir Simulation: Using, Assessing, and Developing Results, Pennwell Corporation Mattax, C. C., & Dalton, R. L. (1990). Reservoir Simulation (includes associated papers 21606 and 21620). Journal of Petroleum Technology, 42(06), 692-695. Kelkar M. and Perez Godofredo (2002), Applied Geostatistics for Reservoir Characterisation, SPE Textbook Series Peaceman, Donald W (1977), Fundamentals of Numerical Reservoir Simulation John R. Fanchi (2002), Shared Earth Modelling: Methodologies for Integrated Reservoir Simulations, Gulf Publishing
Reservoir Rock and Fluid Properties Laboratory / PFB1061	Abhijit Y. Dandekar (2006), Petroleum Reservoir Rock and Fluid Properties, Taylor and Francis R. Cosse` (1993), Basics of reservoir engineering (Oil and Gas Development Techniques), Edition Technip. Tarek Ahmad (2010) Reservoir Engineering Handbook, Gulf Professional Publishing. Larry W. Lake (2007) Petroleum Engineering Handbook, Society of Petroleum Engineers.
Reservoir Rock Properties / PFB1043	Abhijit Y. Dandekar (2006), Petroleum Reservoir Rock and Fluid Properties, Taylor and Francis R. Cosse` (1993), Basics of reservoir engineering (Oil and Gas Development Techniques), Edition Technip. Tarek Ahmad (2010) Reservoir Engineering Handbook, Gulf Professional Publishing. Larry W. Lake (2007) Petroleum Engineering Handbook, Society of Petroleum Engineers.
Statics and Dynamics / PFB1073	R.C. Hibbeler, Engineering Mechanics: Dynamics. 14th Edition, Pearson Prentice Hall, 2015 R.C. Hibbeler, Engineering Mechanics: Statics. 14th Edition, Pearson Prentice Hall, 2015
Unconventional Hydrocarbon / PEB4143	Ahmed U, Neeman DN. Unconventional Oil and Gas Ma YZ, Holditch SA. Unconventional Oil and Gas Resources Handbook: Evaluation and Development. Oxford: Elsevier Inc.; 2016.
Well Engineering / Advances in Drilling Technology / PFB4223	Rehm, Bill Schubert, Jerome Haghshenas, Arash Paknejad, Amir Saman Hughes, Jim. (2008). Managed Pressure Drilling. Gulf Publishing Company. Rabia, H. Well engineering & Construction Moji Karimi and Eric Moellendick, (2015). Casing While Drilling, IADC Drilling Manual, 12th Edition.
Well Logging and Formation Evaluation / PEB2044	Hill A.D. (1990), Production Logging-Theoretical and Interpreative Elements, SPE Monographs Series Vol 14 Z Bassiouni (1994) Theory Measurments, and Interpretation of Well Logs, SPE Textbook Series Vol 4
Well Stimulation Technique / PFB4323	Boyun Guo, William C. Lyons, and Ali Ghalambor (2007). Petroleum Production Engineering – A Computer Assisted Approach. Elsevier Inc. Michael J. Economides, A. Daniek Hill, Christine Ehlig-Economides, and Ding Zhu (2013). Petroleum Production System, 2nd Edition. Pearson Education Inc. Michael J. Economides and Kenneth G. Nolte (2000), Reservoir Stimulation, 3rd Edition. John Wiley & Sons Ltd,
Well Test Analysis / PFB3033	Chaudhry A. (2004), Oil Well Test Handbook, Gulf Professional Publishing Lee W.J, Rollins J.B. and Spivey J.P., 2003 Pressure Transient Testing, SPE Textbook Series Vol 9 Horne, R.N. (1995), Modern Well Test Analysis, Petroway.