Skip to Main Content

Petroleum Engineering: Additional Reference

Petroleum Engineering

FEM1023 Engineering Mathematics 2

Books

1.Title  : Engineering Maths | MUSTOE, LESLIE   | Level  : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M   | Call No : QA 37.2 .M876 1997

2.Title  : Engineering maths first-aid kit / by Anthony Croft   |  Level : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M  |  Call No : QA 37.2 .C72 2000

3.Title  : Essential maths for engineering and construction: how to avoid mistakes / Mark Breach. | Level : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M  | Call No : QA 37.3 .B74 2011

4.Title  : Maths techniques: an introduction for the engineering, physical, and mathematical sciences  | Level : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2  | Call No : QA 300 .J82 1997

5.Title  : Applying maths in construction: teacher's guide for using the resource materials / Antoinette Tourret and John Humphreys.  | Level : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M   | Call No : TH 151 .T59 1997

 

 

FEM1063 Statistics and Application

Books

Title : Observed confidence levels : theory and application / Alan M. Polansky. | Open Collection - Level 2 - QA 277.5 .P65 2008

Title: Emerging methods and multidisciplinary applications in geospatial research / Donald P. Albert, G. Rebecca Dobbs, [editors]. | Open Collection - Level 1 - G 70.212 .E43 2013.

Title :  Stochastic Control and Mathematical Modeling : Applications in Economics / Hiroaki Morimoto.  | Open Collection - Level 2 - QA 402.37 .M67 2010.

Title: Moments, positive polynomials and their applications / Jean-Bernard Lasserre. / Open Collection - Level 2 - QA 402.5 .L37 2010.

Title: Linear models : the theory and application of analysis of variance / Brenton R. Clarke. | QA 279 .G7 2000

Title : Pump wisdom : problem solving for operators and specialists / by Heinz P. Bloch. | Open Collection - Level 2M  - TJ 900 .B65 2011

Title : Basics of statistical physics : a bachelor degree introduction / Harald J.W. Mèuller-Kirsten.| Open Collection - Level 2 - QC 174.8 .M85 2010.

 

Ebook

Tite: Statistics and Probability Theory [electronic resource] : In Pursuit of Engineering Decision Support / by Michael Havbro Faber. – LINK: https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007/978-94-007-4056-3

TItleL : SFPE Handbook of Fire Protection Engineering [electronic resource] / edited by Morgan J. Hurley, Daniel Gottuk, John R. Hall, Kazunori Harada, Erica Kuligowski, Milosh Puchovsky, José Torero, John M. Watts, Christopher Wieczorek. 

Title: Numerical Methods for Linear Control Systems - Design and Analysis : LINK: http://app.knovel.com/web/toc.v/cid:kpNMLCSDA3/viewerType:toc/root_slug:numerical-methods-linear

Title : Statistical Analysis of Experimental Data. LINK: http://app.knovel.com/web/toc.v/cid:kpSAED0005/viewerType:toc/root_slug:statistical-analysis

Title: Applied Mathematical and Physical Formulas (2nd Edition). Link: http://app.knovel.com/web/toc.v/cid:kpAMPFE001/viewerType:toc/root_slug:applied-mathematical

Title : Statistical Design and Analysis of Experiments - With Applications to Engineering and Science (2nd Edition). LINK: http://app.knovel.com/web/toc.v/cid:kpSDAEWAE1/viewerType:toc/root_slug:statistical-design-analysis

 

Article journal

Title: Application of Statistical Analysis to Optimize Reservoir Performance. LINK: https://bit.ly/3Jg4ywv

Title: pplication of Statistical Analysis to Optimize Rate of Penetration. LINK: https://bit.ly/3q2eQJa

Title: Application of Statistical Methods to Predict Production from Liquid-Rich Shale Reservoirs. LINK: https://bit.ly/3t9GVAk

Title: Application of the Statistics of Extreme Value Theory On Non-linear Ocean Waves. LINK: https://bit.ly/3i9wZ3n

Title: Application of Statistical Modelling of Pipeline Corrosion Defects: LINK: https://bit.ly/3tltWM9

Title: The Multivariate Statistic Residual Static Correction Method And Examples of Its Application. LINK: https://bit.ly/3wdp7q1

FEM 1073 Computational Methods

Books

Title: Analytical and computational methods in electromagnetics / by Ramesh Garg | Open Collection - Level 2 - QC 661 .G212 2008

Title: Computational methods in earthquake engineering / Manolis Papadrakakis...(et al.) | Open Collection - Level 2M  - TA 654.6 .C667 2011.

Title: Computational methods in biometric authentication : statistical methods for performance evaluation / Michael E. Schuckers. | Open Collection - Level 3 - TK 7882 .S38 2010.

Title: Numerical computational methods / P B Patil | Open Collection - Level 2 - QA 297 .P38 2009 

Title: Effective computational methods for wave propagation / edited by Nikolaos A. Kampanis, Vassilios A. Dougalis, John A. Ekaterinaris. | Open Collection - Level 2 - QA 927 .K255 2008.

Title: Computational Methods in Engineering and Science / edited by V.P.lu[..etl] | Open Collection - Level 2M - TA 330 .L926 2003

Title:  Computational methods in applied science and engineering / A.K. Haghi, editor. | Open Collection - Level 2M - TA 335 .C66 2010

Title: Computational Methods for Data Evaluation and Assimilation / Dan G. Cacuci, Ionel Michael Navon, Mihaela Ionescu-Bujor. |  Open Collection - Level 2 - QA 279 .C33 2014.

e-book

Title: Generalized Continua and Dislocation Theory [electronic resource] : Theoretical Concepts, Computational Methods and Experimental Verification / edited by Carlo Sansour, Sebastian Skatulla. LINK: https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007/978-3-7091-1222-9

Title: Transactions on Computational Science XXIV [electronic resource] : Special Issue on Reversible Computing / edited by Marina L. Gavrilova, C.J. Kenneth Tan, Himanshu Thapliyal, Nagarajan Ranganathan. LINK: https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007/978-3-662-45711-5

Title : Theory and Applications of Models of Computation [electronic resource] : 11th Annual Conference, TAMC 2014, Chennai, India, April 11-13, 2014. Proceedings / edited by T. V. Gopal, Manindra Agrawal, Angsheng Li, S. Barry Cooper. LINK: https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007/978-3-319-06089-7

Title: Computational Mechanics, Materials and Engineering Applications. LINK: https://main.scientific.net/book/computational-mechanics-materials-and-engineering-applications/978-3-03813-727-6/ebook

Title: Computer-Aided Design, Manufacturing, Modeling and Simulation. Link: https://main.scientific.net/book/computer-aided-design-manufacturing-modeling-and-simulation/978-3-03813-547-0/ebook

Title: Computational Methods and Production Engineering. LINK: https://www.sciencedirect.com/book/9780857094810/computational-methods-and-production-engineering

Article journal

Title: A Computational Architecture for Coupling Heterogeneous Numerical Models and Computing Coupled Derivatives LINK: https://bit.ly/3GmXpbM

Title: Computational Support for Functionality Selection in Interaction Design. LINK: https://bit.ly/3gjPykx

Title: Data-driven Computational Homogenization Using Neural Networks: FE2-NN Application on Damaged Masonry. LINK: https://bit.ly/3rmTaIQ

Title: A Critical Look at Computational Methods in Corpus Analysis. LINK: https://bit.ly/3IZRxXv

Title: Computational Methods for Residential Energy Cost Optimization in Smart Grids: A Survey. LINK: https://bit.ly/3J2f0aB

Title: Computational methods for optimization via simulation using gaussian markov random fields. LINK: https://bit.ly/3Lc4PSw

PEB1073 Statics and Dynamics

Books

Title : Statics and dynamics demystified / David McMahon. | Open Collection - Level 2M - TA350 .M36 2007.

Title: Schaum's's outlines engineering mechanics, statics and dynamics / NELSON, W.E. : BEST, CHARLES L. : MCLEAN, G.W. | Open Collection - Level 2M - TA 350 .M387 1997.

Title : Statics and dynamics with background mathematics / A.P. Roberts.|  Open Collection - Level 2 - QA 821 .R64 2003

Title: Mems linear and nonlinear statics and dynamics / Mohammad I. Younis.| Open Collection - Level 3 - TK 7875 .Y68 2011.

Title: A foundation course in statics and dynamics / PLUM, DAVID ; DOWNIE, MARTIN |  Open Collection - Level 2 - QA 807 .P655 1997.

Title: Engineering mechanics, statics and dynamics / SHAMES, IRVING HERMAN.| Open Collection - Level 2M  - TA 350 .S492 1996

 Title: Engineering mechanics statics and dynamics, 9th ed / by R.C Hibbeler. | Open Collection - Level 2M - TA 351 .H5 2000.

Title: Dual-number methods in kinematics, statics and dynamics / by Ian S. Fischer.| Open Collection - Level 2M  - TA 352 .F57 1998.

Title: Vector Mechanics for Engineers : Statics and Dynamics / by Ferdinand P. Beer and E. Russell Johnston |  Open Collection - Level 2M - TA 350 .B3552 1997 

Title: Engineering mechanics : Principles of statics & dynamics / by R.C Hibbeler | Open Collection - Level 2M  - TA 350 .H48 2006

 

e-book

Title: A Concise Introduction to Mechanics of Rigid Bodies [electronic resource] : Multidisciplinary Engineering / by L. Huang. LINK: https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007/978-1-4614-0472-9

Title: Theory of Arched Structures [electronic resource] : Strength, Stability, Vibration / by Igor A Karnovsky. LINK: https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007/978-1-4614-0469-9

Title: System Dynamics for Engineering Students (Second Edition). LINK: https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/book/9780128045596

Title: Dynamics of the Structures and Non Destructive Testing. | https://main.scientific.net/book/dynamics-of-the-structures-and-non-destructive-testing/978-3-03813-502-9/ebook

 

Article Journal

Title: A Robust Approach For Resolving Near-surface Effects: Statics And Dynamics by M.N. Al-Ali, D.J. Verschuur.  LINK: https://onepetro-org.eu1.proxy.openathens.net/SEGAM/proceedings/SEG06/All-SEG06/SEG-2006-1446/93318?searchresult=1.

Title: Statics and Dynamics of Elastic Shells with Cutouts —A Review by J. Pattabiraman, V. Ramamurti, D. V. Reddy. LINK: https://doi.org/10.5957/jsr.1974.18.2.113

Title: In-Situ Dynamic Moduli Of Mesaverde Rocks, Compared To Static And Dynamic Laboratory Moduli by W. Lin, F.E. Heuze. LINK : https://onepetro-org.eu1.proxy.openathens.net/ARMAUSRMS/proceedings/ARMA86/All-ARMA86/ARMA-86-0682/129687?searchresult=1

Title: Impact of Static and Dynamic Wellbore Strengthening on Well Planning in Petroleum Development Oman. LINK: https://doi.org/10.2118/207239-MS

Title: Holistic Approach in Integrating Passive Acoustic Logs with Static and Dynamic Data Improved Wells Integrity Understanding at Field Scale by Fuad Atakishiyev, Rizvan Ramazanov, Fergus Allan, Adrian Zett. LINK: https://doi.org/10.2118/207060-MS

Title: Modelling Cuttings Transport without Drill Pipe Rotation While Using the Concepts of Static and Dynamic Yield Stresses. By Shiraz Gulraiz, K. E. Gray LINK: https://doi.org/10.2118/204466-PA

Title: Methodology for Static and Dynamic Modelling of Hydrocarbon Systems Having Sharp Viscosity Gradient by B.. Kayode, F.. Al-Tarrah, G.. Hursan. LINK: https://doi.org/10.2523/IPTC-21184-MS

Title: Static and Dynamic Considerations for Perched Water and the Consequence in Reservoir Modelling by Alex Larsen, Faram Ahmadhadi, Erlend Øian, Sivert Nerbøvik. LINK: https://doi.org/10.2118/200633-MS

PEB 1023 : Petroleum Engineering Thermodynamics

Books

  1.  Title:  Thermodynamics: applications in chemical engineering and the petroleum industry / Jean Vidal | UTP IRC -Open Collection - Level 3 | Call No  TP 155.2 .T45 V492 2003
  2.  Title:  Fuels, energy, and the environment / Ghazi A. Karim. |UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M  | Call No : TJ 808 .K37 2013
  3. Title:  Thermodynamics and kinetics of extractive metallurgy / Alain Vignes. |  UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 | Call No :TN  671 .V54 2011
  4. Title:  Introduction to the thermodynamics of materials / by David R. Gaskell |UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 | Call No : TN 673 .G33 2003
  5. Title:  Thermodynamics of hydrocarbon reservoirs / by Abbas Firoozabadi | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3  | Call No : TN 870.57 .F57 1999
  6. Title : Chemical thermodynamics : for process simulation / Jürgen Gmehling | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M  | Call No : TJ 265 .C4 2012

 

ebook

  1. Title : Rotordynamics of Automotive Turbochargers [electronic resource] : Linear and Nonlinear Rotordynamics – Bearing Design – Rotor Balancing / by Hung Nguyen-Schäfer  | 10.1007/978-3-642-27518-0 doi  Link: https://link.springer.com/content/pdf/10.1007%2F978-3-642-27518-0.pdf

  1. Title: Chemical Thermodynamics [electronic resource] : An Introduction / by Ernö Keszei. : DOI : 10.1007/978-3-642-19864-9 doi Link : https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007%2F978-3-642-19864-9
  2. Title: Thermochemical Conversion of Biomass to Liquid Fuels and Chemicals. Link: Link; https://app.knovel.com/web/toc.v/cid:kpTCBLFC02/viewerType:toc/root_slug:thermochemical-conversion
  3. Title: Thermochemical Conversion of Biomass to Liquid Fuels and Chemicals / Crocker, Mark  Link: https://app.knovel.com/web/toc.v/cid:kpTCBLFC02/viewerType:toc/root_slug:thermochemical-conversion

  1. Title: Acid Gas Extraction for Disposal and Related Topics / Wu, Ying; Carroll, John J.; Zhu, Weiyao Link: https://app.knovel.com/web/toc.v/cid:kpAGEDRT02/viewerType:toc/root_slug:acid-gas-extraction-disposal

 

Article:

  1.  Gas Production Optimization Using Thermodynamics Hydrate Inhibition Flow Assurance Method / Kenechukwu Obiajulu Nwankwo DOI: https://doi.org/10.2118/198842-MS

  2.  Pore Pressure and Reservoir Location and Their Relation to the Combined Basin Compaction and Formation Thermal Properties: Heat Flux and Thermal Conductivity / by A. Hayatdavoudi, S. Odubayo, S. Salehi, M. Mokhtari

  3.  From Volumetric Energy alance to the Entropy Generation: The Evolution of the State of the Art in Thermodynamic Concepts in Petroleum Production Systems / by E. J. Tillero, F.. Machado, D.. Romero  DOI: https://doi.org/10.2118/139913-MS

  4. Predicting Wax Formation Using Artificial Neural Network / by J Adeyemi, A. A Sulaimon  DOI: https://doi.org/10.2118/163026-MS

  5. Thermodynamic Analysis of Transient Two-Phase Flow in Petroleum Reservoirs / Djebbar Tiab, Anthony U. Duruewuru  DOI: https://doi.org/10.2118/16203-PA

PEB1033 : Petroleum Exploration Engineering

Book

  1. Title:  Nontechnical Guide to Petroleum Geology, Exploration, Drilling, and Production / by Norman J. Hyne.| UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 | Coll No :TN 870.5 .H962 2001
  2. Title: Dictionary of Petroleum Exploration, Drilling and Production / by Norman J. Hyne | UTP IRC - Reference Collection - Level G | Coll No Ruj TN 865 .H96 1990
  3. Title: Sand injectites : implications for hydrocarbon exploration and production / edited by Andrew Hurst, Joseph Cartwright. | UTP IRC – Open collection  - Level 3 |Call No : TN 870.57 .S36 2007
  4. Title: Deepwater petroleum exploration and production : a nontechnical guide / by William L Leffler ; Richard Pattarozzi | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 | Call No : TN 871.3 .L5 2003
  5. Title: Stratigraphic reservoir characterization for petroleum geologists, geophysicists, and engineers / Roger M. Slatt. | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 | Call No : TN870.57 .S631 2006
  6. Title:  Introduction to petroleum exploration for non-geologists / Robert Stoneley. | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 | Call No : TN 271 .P4 S86 1995.

e-book

  1. Title:  Fluid Dynamics of Oil and Gas Reservoirs / ByRachinsky, M. Z.; Kerimov, V. Y.; Gorfunkel, M. V.(2015)
  2. Title:  Oil and Gas Exploration and Production - Reserves, Costs, Contracts (3rd Edition Revised and Updated) / ByBret-Rouzaut, Nadine, Favennec, Jean-Pierre(2011)  Link:https://bit.ly/3zPFneJ
  3. Title: Understanding Petroleum Reservoirs - Towards an Integrated Reservoir Engineering and Geochemical Approach / by Cubitt, J. M.; England, W. A.; Larter, S. R.(2004) Link:https://bit.ly/3zU6uFE
  4. Title: Deepwater Petroleum Exploration and Production - A Nontechnical Guide (2nd Edition)  Link:  https://bit.ly/3AVooJv
  5. Title:  Nontechnical guide to petroleum geology, exploration, drilling, and production [electronic resource] / Norman J. Hyne. Link: http://portal.igpublish.com/iglibrary/obj/PENNWELLB0000073


​ PEB1043  Reservoir Rock Properties

Book

  1. Title: Petroleum Reservoir Rock and Fluid Properties / by Abhijit Y. Dandekar.| Open Collection - Level 3 | Call No TN 870.57 .D36 2006.
  2. Title: Petrophysics: theory and practice of measuring reservoir rock and fluid transport properties / by Djebbar Tiab and Erle C. Donaldson. | Open Collection - Level 3  | Call No : TN 870.56 .T53 2004
  3. Title: Working guide to reservoir rock properties and fluid flow / by Tarek Ahmed. | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 | Call No :TN 870.57 .W67 2010
  4. Title: Reservoir Exploration and Appraisal / Luiz Amado | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 | Call No :TN 870.5 .A43 2013
  5. Title: Composition And Properties Of Drilling And Completion Fluids / Ryen Caenn, H.C.H. Darley and George R. Gray. | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3  | Call No : TN 871.2 .C66 2011.

e-book

  1. Title: Petrophysics - Theory and Practice of Measuring Reservoir Rock and Fluid Transport Properties (3rd Edition)  LINK:  https://bit.ly/3kUfxCk
  2. Title: Rock Physics and Geomechanics in the Study of Reservoirs and Repositories LINK:  https://bit.ly/39TKRL7
  3. Title: Applied Petroleum Geomechanics  LINK:  https://bit.ly/3CTc64O
  4. Title: Seismic Petrophysics in Quantitative Interpretation   LINK: https://bit.ly/3F3n0XI
  5. Title: Reservoir Simulation - Mathematical Techniques in Oil Recovery  LINK: https://bit.ly/2Y6OzPk
  6. Title: Carbonate Reservoir Characterization - A Geologic-Engineering Analysis, Part II  LINK: https://bit.ly/3igB7yT
  7. Title: Developments in Petroleum Science, Volume 62 - Practical Petrophysics  LINK: https://bit.ly/3ifqCvZ

 

Articles:

  1. Title: Type-Curve Analysis Using Homotopy Analytical Technique for Evaluation of Reservoir Rock Properties / by Ibrahim Ayuba, M. B. Adamu, Ibrahim Salahudeen, A. U. Faruk, H.. Ismail    DOI: https://doi.org/10.2118/193435-MS

  2.  Title: High-resolution Reservoir Rock Properties Via Joint Pre-stack Seismic Amplitude Inversion / by A.K. Dey, A. Gisolf, M.D. Sacchi

  3. Title: Determination of Oil in Place, Ratio of Initial Free Gas to Oil, Reservoir Rock Properties from Limited Pressure Data / by Kolawole P. Ojo, Tiab Djebbar, Samuel O. Osisanya   DOI: https://doi.org/10.2118/88462-MS

  4. Title: Defining Reservoir-Rock Properties, Deep-water Depositional Facies of the Qua Iboe member, Pliocene, Offshore Nigeria / by S.D. Joiner, R.D. Kreisa, R.B. Bloch, J.B. Paul   DOI: https://doi.org/10.2118/56859-MS

  5. Title: The Influence of Reservoir Rock Properties On Ultimate Oil Recovery In Radial-core Waterfloods / by F.B.H. Boukadi, R.W. Watson, O.O. Owolabi   DOI: https://doi.org/10.2118/94-06-02

  6. Title: New Core Analysis Methods for Measuring Reservoir Rock Properties of Devonian Shale / by D.L. Luffel, F.K. Guidry   DOI: https://doi.org/10.2118/20571-PA

  7. Title: Stochastic Modeling Of Space Dependent Reservoir-Rock Properties / by R. Dimitrakopoulos   DOI: https://doi.org/10.2118/91-04-02

PEB1053  Reservoir Fluid Properties

Book

  1. Title: Properties of Petroleum Fluids / William D. McCain, Jr. | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3  |Call No :TN 870.5 .M33 2017
  2. Title:  Seismic reflections of rock properties / Jack Dvorkin, Mario A. Gutierrez, Dario Grana. | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3  | Call No : TN 269.84 .D86 2014
  3. Title: Reservoir Exploration and Appraisal / Luiz Amado | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 |Call No : TN 870.5 .A43 2013
  4. Title:  Geophysics for petroleum engineers / [edited by] Shivaji N. Dasgupta, Fred Aminzadeh.| UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 |Call No : TN 271.P4 A45 2013
  5. Title: Application of Function Approximations to Reservoir Engineering / Shirif, Ezeddin | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 |Call No :TN 870.57 .S4 2013

e-book

  1. Petroleum Reservoir Fluid Property Correlations   LINK:  https://bit.ly/3kU1Vqz
  2. Reservoir-Fluid Properties LINK:  https://bit.ly/3mehngC
  3. PVT and Phase Behaviour of Petroleum Reservoir Fluids   LINK:  https://bit.ly/3kRursO
  4. Petrophysics - Theory and Practice of Measuring Reservoir Rock and Fluid Transport Properties (3rd Edition    LINK: https://bit.ly/3kRQn7h
  5. Primer on Enhanced Oil Recovery   LINK:  https://bit.ly/2YaQEtr
  6. Reservoir Simulation - Mathematical Techniques in Oil Recovery   LINK: https://bit.ly/3uqIPLU

 

Articles :

  1.  Direct estimation of the fluid properties and brittleness via elastic impedance inversion for predicting sweet spots and the fracturing area in the unconventional reservoir  / by Sheng Zhang; Handong Huang ;Yaneng Luo

  2. Overview of Key Remaining Issues in Reservoir Fluid Properties and Phase Behavior for Successful Reservoir Development Applications / by P.K. Pande, B.J. Meyer, B.S. Banthia, A.S. Lawal    DOI: https://doi.org/10.2118/26115-MS

  3. Predicting Reservoir Fluid Properties from Advanced Mud Gas Data / by Tao Yang, Gulnar Yerkinkyzy, Knut Uleberg, Ibnu Hafidz Arief   DOI: https://doi.org/10.2118/201635-PA

  4. Determination of Reservoir Fluid Properties from Samples Contaminated with Oil Based Mud Filtrate / by F. GozalpourDOI: https://doi.org/10.2118/52062-STU

  5. Assessing the combined influence of fluid-rock interactions on reservoir properties and injectivity during CO2 storage in saline aquifers / by : GuodongCuiaYiWangaZhenhuaRuibBailianChencShaoranRen, LiangZhang

  6. Laboratory investigation of the effect of GO-ZnO nanocomposite on drilling fluid properties and its potential on H2S removal inoil reservoirs / by Ali Ghayedi , Arezoo Khosravi

  7. Reservoir Fluid Properties Measured Downhole / by Michael O'Keefe   DOI: https://doi.org/10.2118/0809-0022-JPT

PEB1061 Reservoir Rock and Fluid Properties Lab

Book

  1. Title : Reservoir Exploration and Appraisal / Luiz Amado | TP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 | Call No : TN 870.5 .A43 2013
  2. Title: Fluid Dynamics Volume II / edited by Bradley Foster. | Open Collection - Level 2 | Call No : QA911 .F585 2015 
  3. Title: Petrophysics : theory and practice of measuring reservoir rock and fluid transport properties / Djebbar Tiab and Erle C. Donaldson. | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3  | Call No :TN870.56 .T53 2004

eBook

  1. Title: Geophysics for Petroleum Engineers / ByAminzadeh, Fred; Dasgupta, Shivaji N.(2013)   LINK: https://bit.ly/2YaLOwh
  2. Title: Reservoir Simulation - Mathematical Techniques in Oil Recovery / By Chen, Zhangxin (2007) LINK: https://bit.ly/3uxL5Ba
  3. Title: Petrophysics - Theory and Practice of Measuring Reservoir Rock and Fluid Transport Properties (2nd Edition)/ Tiab, Djebbar; Donaldson, Erle C.(2004)  LINKL  https://bit.ly/3kPBgLv
  4. Title: Rock Physics Handbook - Tools for Seismic Analysis in Porous Media / Mavko, Gary; Mukerji, Tapan; Dvorkin, Jack(2003)   LINK: https://bit.ly/3B7IL64
  5. Title: Muds and Mudstones - Physical and Fluid-Flow Properties / ByAplin, Andrew C.; Fleet, Andrew J.; Macquaker, Joe H. S.(1999)   LINK:  https://bit.ly/3unTXsM

 

Articles :

  1. Digital Rock Analysis for Characterization of Capillary Transition Zone in Carbonate Reservoir: A Case Study / by Huafeng Sun, Hadi Belhaj, Achinta Bera    DOI: https://doi.org/10.1190/RDP2018-41754049.1

  2. Evaluation and Application of Digital Rock Physics (DRP) for Special Core Analysis in Carbonate Formations / by Maclean O. Amabeoku, Tariq M. Al-Ghamdi, Yaoming Mu, Jonas ToelkeDOI: https://doi.org/10.2523/IPTC-17132-MS

  3. Improved Characterization of Transition Zones in Carbonate Reservoir by Modern Digital Imaging Technique / by Huafeng Sun, Hadi Belhaj, Achinta Bera   DOI: https://doi.org/10.2118/192722-MS

  4. Reservoir Geomechanics: An Important Component to Better Understand Reservoir Behavior / by Alfonso Varela-Pineda, Khaqan Khan, Saad M. Mutairi, Ahmed H. HutheliDOI: https://doi.org/10.2118/178010-MS

  5. Carbonate Rocks: A Case Study of Rock Properties Evaluation Using Multi-Scale Digital Images / by Huafeng Sun, Dejia Di, Guo Tao, Sandra Vega, Kesai Li, Luofu Liu, Hadi BelhajDOI: https://doi.org/10.2118/188646-MS

PEB2013 Fluid Mechanics

 

Books

Title 1 :  Fluid Mechanics | White, Frank M. | TA 357 .W48 2016 | Level 2M

Title 2 :  Fluid mechanics | Spurk, Joseph H. | TA357 .S685 2008 |  Level 2M

Title 3 : Engineering fluid mechanics | Yamaguchi, H. (Hiroshi) | TA357 .Y358 2008 | Level 2M

Title 4 : Elementary fluid mechanics | Kambe, Tsutomu | QA 901 .K35 2007 | Level 2

Title 5 :  Environmental Fluid Mechanics | RUBIN, HILLEL | TA 357 .R82 2001 | Level 2M

Title 6 :  Introductory fluid mechanics | Katz, Joseph | TA 357 .K376 2010 | Level 2M

Title 7 : Engineering fluid mechanics | Crowe, T.Clayton | TA 357 .R6 2010 | Level 2M

Title 8 : Applied fluid mechanics | Mott, Robert L. | QA 901 .M917 2006 | Level 2

Title 9 : Advanced fluid mechanics | Graebel, W. P. | QC145.2 .G73 2007 | Level 2

Title 10 : Mathematical Fluid Mechanics | QA 901 .M36 2001 | Level 2

Title 11 : Fluid Mechanics Measurements | TA 357.5 .M43 F58 1996 | Level 2M

Title 12 : Topics in fluid mechanics | CHEVRAY, RENE | QA 901 .C525 1993 | Level 2

Title 13: Advanced engineering fluid mechanics | Muralidhar, K. | TA 357 .M972 2005 | Level 2M

E- Book

Title 1 : Environmental fluid mechanics | 2001 | Link : https://doi.org/10.1201/9780203908495

Title 2 : Introduction to Fluid Mechanics. | 2018 | Link : https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/book/9780081024379

Title 3 : An Introduction to Fluid Mechanics | 2013 | Link: http://ebooks.wtbooks.com/BookStore/isbn/9781283489034

Title 4 : Interfacial Fluid Mechanics A Mathematical Modeling Approach | 2012 | Link: http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-1-4614-1341-7

Title 5 : The Pi-Theorem Applications to Fluid Mechanics and Heat and Mass Transfer | 2012 | Link: http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-3-642-19565-5

Title 6 : Variational Models and Methods in Solid and Fluid Mechanics | 2011 | Link: https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-7091-0983-0

Title 7 : Biofluid mechanics : an introduction to fluid mechanics, macrocirculation, and microcirculation | 2015 | Link: https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/book/9780128009444

Title 8 : Nature-Inspired Fluid Mechanics Results of the DFG Priority Programme 1207 ”Nature-inspired Fluid Mechanics” 2006-2012 | 2012 | Link: http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-3-642-28302-4

 

Journal/Article

Title 1  :  Fluid Mechanics Research and Engineering Application in Non-Newtonian Fluid Systems | Authors : L.L. Melton, W.T. Malone | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/739-PA  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 2  :  Fluid Mechanics of the Drilling String | Authors : William M. Koch | DOI Link :  https://doi.org/10.2118/208-G | Databases : OnePetro

Title 3  : Mechanism of Fluid Displacement in Sands  | Authors : S.E. Buckley, M.C. Leverett | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/942107-G | Databases : OnePetro

Title 4  : Some Examples of Fluid Flow Mechanism in Limestone Reservoirs | Authors : W.O. Keller, R.A. Morse | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/949224-G | Databases : OnePetro

Title 5  : Fluid-Loss Mechanism for Gels and Suspensions | Authors : W. L. Medlin, L. Massé | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/15630-PA  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 6  : A Cut-Cell Polyhedral Finite Element Model for Coupled Fluid Flow and Mechanics in Fractured Reservoirs | Authors : Shovkun, H. A. Tchelepi | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/203958-PA  | Databases : OnePetro

PEB2023 Reservoir Engineering

 

Books

Title 1 :  Reservoir engineering handbook | AHMED, TAREK H | TN 871 .A337 2000 | Level 3

Title 2 :  Advanced reservoir engineering | MCKINNEY, D. PAUL | TN 871 .A336 2005 |  Level 3

Title 3 : Geothermal reservoir engineering | Grant, Malcolm A. | TJ 280.7 .G7 2011 | Level 2M

Title 4 : Gas Reservoir Engineering | TN 880 .G27 1999 | Level 3

Title 5 :  Petroleum reservoir engineering practice | EZEKWE, NNAEMEKA | TN 870.57 .E94 2011 | Level 3

Title 6 :  Essentials of reservoir engineering | Donnez, Pierre. | TN 870.57 .D66 2012 | Level 3

Title 7 : Applied petroleum reservoir engineering | CRAFT, B. C. | TN 871 .C67 1990 | Level 3

Title 8 : Basics of Reservoir Engineering | Walla, Sanjay | TN 271 .B38 2016 | Level 3

Title 9 : Fundamentals of reservoir engineering | CAUDLE, BEN H. | TN 871 .C38 1967 | Level 3

Title 10 : Fractals in reservoir engineering | HARDY, H H ; BEIER, RICHARD A | TN 870.53 .H37 1994 | Level 3

Title 11 : Reservoir engineering in petrochemical industry | Russel, Fidel. | TN 871 .R47 2012 | Level 3

Title 12 : Fundamentals of Gas Reservoir Engineering | Hagoort, Jacques | TN 870.57 .H34 1988 | Level 3

Title 13: Quantum methods in reservoir engineering | CHIN, WILSON C | TN 870 .C517 2002 | Level 3

Title 14: Working guide to reservoir engineering | Lyons, William C. | TN 870.57 .L96 2010 | Level 3

Title 15: The practice of reservoir engineering | Dake, L.P | TN 871 .D35 2001 | Level 3

E- Book

Title 1 : Reservoir Engineering | 2013 | Link : http://ebooks.wtbooks.com/BookStore/isbn/9781283503686

Title 2 : Reservoir engineering handbook | 2019 | Link : https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/book/9780128136492

Title 3 : Handbook of Reservoir and Petroleum Engineering | 2013 | Link: http://ebooks.wtbooks.com/BookStore/isbn/9781280134838

 

Journal/Article

Title 1  :  Implementation of an Integrated Geochemical Approach Using Polar and Nonpolar Components of Crude Oil for Reservoir-Continuity Assessment: Verification with Reservoir-Engineering Evidences | Authors : Morteza Asemani, Ahmad Reza Rabbani, Hashem Sarafdokht | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/205388-PA  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 2  :  Water Salinity of First Eocene Reservoir: Unique Behavior and Influence on Reservoir Engineering Calculations | Authors : Saad A. Ghoniem, Farouk H. Al-Zanki | DOI Link :  https://doi.org/10.2118/13745-PA | Databases : OnePetro

Title 3  : Aspects of Multiscale Flow Simulation with Potential to Enhance Reservoir Engineering Practice  | Authors : Sanjoy Kumar Khataniar, Daniel de Brito Dias, Rong Xu | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/203996-PA | Databases : OnePetro

Title 4  : Main principles of reserves estimation and reservoir engineering in low-permeable Turonian gas reservoirs at Rosneft assets (Russian) | Authors : O. A. Loznyuk, K. B. Kuziv, A. N. Kiselev, T. E. Topalova, Yu. D. Kholkina, A. P. Kovalenko | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.24887/0028-2448-2021-11-32-38 | Databases : OnePetro

Title 5  : Applying Reservoir-Engineering Methods to Well-Placement Optimization Algorithms for Improved Performance | Authors : Zaid Alrashdi, Karl D. Stephen | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/201239-PA  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 6  : New concept of mathematical modeling for making reservoir engineering decisions (Russian) | Authors : S. V. Stepanov, T. A. Pospelova | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.24887/0028-2448-2019-4-50-53  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 7  : Microservice architecture application in visualization of production and reservoir engineering data by heterogeneous clusters (Russian) | Authors : R. R. Sakhibgareev, A. V. Gladkov, D. E. Kondakov, A. V. Rakushin, D. M. Salimov, O. V. Drozdov | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.24887/0028-2448-2018-10-126-128  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 8  : Doctrines vs. Realities in Reservoir Engineering | Authors : Adam Wilson | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/0318-0084-JPT  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 9  : Conceptual reservoir engineering as a tool of field studing on an example of the Achimov deposits of the Salym group of oil fields (Russian) | Authors : M. V. Naugolnov, M. S. Alekhina, V. Yu. Klimov, S. Sh. Iskhakova, A. A. Sednev | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.24887/0028-2448-2018-2-62-67  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 10  : Fundamental Reservoir-Engineering Principles Used To Explain Lenses of Shoreline Residual Oil 20 Years After the Exxon Valdez Oil Spill | Authors : Dennis Denney | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/0811-0079-JPT  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 11  : Streamline Simulation for Modern Reservoir-Engineering Workflows | Authors : M.R. Thiele, R.P. Batycky, D.H. Fenwick | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/118608-JPT | Databases : OnePetro

Title 12  : The Ensemble Kalman Filter in Reservoir Engineering—a Review | Authors : Sigurd I. Aanonsen, Geir Nœvdal, Dean S. Oliver, Albert C. Reynolds, Brice Vallès | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/117274-PA  | Databases : OnePetro

PEB2034 Drilling Engineering

 

Books

Title 1 :  Drilling engineering | AZAR, JAMAL J. | TN 871.2 .A92 2007 | Level 3

Title 2 :  Applied drilling engineering | Bourgoyne, Adam T. | TN 871.2 .A64 1991|  Level 3

Title 3 : Petroleum Engineering Handbook, Drilling Engineering Volume II | Lake, Larry W. | TN 870 .P43 2006 | Level 3

Title 4 :  Advanced Drilling Engineering : Principles and Designs | Karkare, Manoj | TN 271.2 .A38 2016 | Level 3

Title 5 :  Directional Drilling (Petroleum Engineering and Development Studies) | Inglis, T. A. (Tom A.) | TN 870 .I54 2010 V.2 | Level 3

Title 6 :  Advances in Engineering and Technology of Oil Well Drilling | Cole, Frank W. |  TN 871.2 .H37 2011 | Level 3

Title 7 : Drilling and Completion in Petroleum Engineering : Theory and Numerical Applications | Shen, Xinpu | TN 870.53 .D75 2012 | Level 3

Title 8 : Practical Underbalanced Drilling and Workover | Rehm, Bill | TN 871.33 .R44 2002 | Level 3

Title 9 : Underbalanced drilling : limits and extremes | Lyons, Bill | TN 871.33 .U525 2012 | Level 3

Title 10 : Air and gas drilling manual | Lyons, William C. | TN 871.2 .L94 2009 | Level 3

Journal/Article

Title 1  :  The Management of Drilling-Engineering and Well-Services Software as Safety-Critical Systems | Authors : S. J. Sawaryn, B. Sanstrom, G. McColpin | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/73893-PA  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 2  :  The Need for a New Drilling Engineering Textbook | Authors : John Thorogood | DOI Link :  https://doi.org/10.2118/0203-0016-JPT | Databases : OnePetro

Title 3  : Drilling Engineering for Subsea Development Wells  | Authors : Gregory W. King | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/18687-PA | Databases : OnePetro

Title 4  : A Look At the Canadian Association of Drilling Engineers (C.A.D.E.) | Authors : Dave MacDonell | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/84-02-06 | Databases : OnePetro

Title 5  : Engineering Opportunities and Challenges in Drilling | Authors : Riley Goldsmith | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/14526-PA  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 6  : Integrating Engineering and Operations for Successful HTHP Exploratory Drilling. | Authors : J. R. Smith, R. S. Cade, R. D. Gatte | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/35076-PA  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 7  : Drilling for Water and Life - The Human Side of Petroleum Engineering | Authors : Lyn Arscott | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/0407-0022-JPT  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 8  : Engineering Planning and Supervision of Directional Drilling Operations | Authors : J.E. Edison | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/814-G  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 9 : Engineered Shale Completions Based on Common Drilling Data | Authors : Chris Carpenter | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/0916-0086-JPT  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 10  : An Engineered-Particle Drilling Fluid To Overcome Coal Drilling Challenges | Authors : Karen Bybee | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/1110-0064-JPT  | Databases : OnePetro

PEB2044 Well Logging and Formation Evaluation

 

Books

Title 1 :  Well logging and formation evaluation | Darling, Toby. | TN871.35 .D35 2005 | Level 3

Title 2 :  Glossary of Terms & Expressions Used in Well Logging | Society of Professional Well Log Analysts. | RUJ TN 871.35 .S635 1975 |  Level G

Title 3 : Geophysical Well Logging | Tittman, Jay. | TN 871.35 .T57 1986 | Level 3

Title 4 :  Well logging methods | Baker, Ron | TN 871.35 .W44 1991 | Level 3

Title 5 :  Well Logging Handbook | Serra, Oberto. | TN 871.35 .S475 2008 | Level 3

Title 6 :  Encyclopedia of well logging | DESBRANDES, ROBERT |  Ruj TN 871.35 .D377 1985 | Level G

Title 7 : Well logging and geology | Serra, Oberto | TN 871.35 .C4 2003 | Level 3

Journal/Article

Title 1  :  Formation Evaluation of Some Limestone Reservoirs With Particular Reference to Well Logging Techniques | Authors : Ernest E. Finklea | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/592-G  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 2  :  Integrated Multiphysics Workflow for Automatic Rock Classification and Formation Evaluation Using Multiscale Image Analysis and Conventional Well Logs | Authors : Andres Gonzalez, Lawrence Kanyan, Zoya Heidari, Olivier Lopez | DOI Link :  https://doi.org/10.30632/PJV61N5-2020a7 | Databases : OnePetro

Title 3  : A Complete Petrophysical-Evaluation Method for Tight Formations From Drill Cuttings Only in the Absence of Well Logs  | Authors : Camilo Ortega, Roberto Aguilera | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/161875-PA | Databases : OnePetro

Title 4  : Evaluation of Limestone Formation Characteristics From Well Logs | Authors : D.J. Cregeen, H. Moir | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/216-PA | Databases : OnePetro

Title 5  : Semi-Automated Rock Classification for Permeability Estimation Using High-Resolution Computed Tomography Scan Images, Core Photos, and Well Logs | Authors : Andres Gonzalez, Pallavi Sahu, Zoya Heidari, Olivier Lopez | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/209979-PA  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 6  : Technology Focus: Formation Evaluation (August 2024) | Authors : Zhiming Chen | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/0824-0052-JPT  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 7  : Advances in Openhole Well Logging | Authors : R.D. Felder | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/27918-PA  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 8  : Integration of 3D Volumetric Computed Tomography Scan Image Data with Conventional Well Logs for Detection of Petrophysical Rock Classes | Authors : Andres Gonzalez, Zoya Heidari, Olivier Lopez | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/208605-PA  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 9 : An Integrated Petrophysical Workflow for Fluid Characterization and Contacts Identification Using NMR Continuous and Stationary Measurements in a High-Porosity Sandstone Formation, Offshore Norway | Authors : Maciej Kozlowski, Diptaroop Chakraborty, Venkat Jambunathan, Peyton Lowrey, Ron Balliet, Bob Engelman, Katrine Ropstad Ånensen, Artur Kotwicki, Yngve Bolstad Johansen | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.30632/PJV62N2-2021a5  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 10  : Evaluating Petrophysical Properties and Volumetrics Uncertainties of Sand Injectite Reservoirs – Norwegian North Sea | Authors : Artur Kotwicki, Mirza Hassan Baig, Yngve Bolstad Johansen, Guro Leirdal, Brage Vikaune Aftret, Odd Arne Sandstad, Anne Mette Anthonsen, Bruis Gianotten, Tor Arne Hansen, Mauro Firinu | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.30632/PJV63N1-2022a5  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 11  : A New Workflow for Estimating Reservoir Properties With Gradient Boosting Model and Joint Inversion Using MWD Measurements | Authors :Hyungjoo Lee, Alexander Mitkus, Andrew Pare, Kenneth McCarthy, Marc Willerth, Paul Reynerson, Tannor Ziehm, Timothy Gee | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.30632/PJV65N2-2024a5  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 12  : Maximizing the Value of Pulsed-Neutron Logs: A Complex Case Study of Gas Pressure Assessment Through Casing | Authors : Chiara Cavalleri, Gerrit Brouwer, Dimas Kodri, David Rose, Jan-Bart Theodoor Brinks | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.30632/PJV61N6-2020a6 | Databases : OnePetro

Title 13 : Enhanced Formation Evaluation in the Permian Basin Using a Novel Field-Scale Workflow Including Wells with Missing Data | Authors : Artur Posenato Garcia, Archana Jagadisan, Laura M. Hernandez, Zoya Heidari, Brian Casey, Rick Williams | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/201185-PA | Databases : OnePetro

PEB2053 Reservoir Engineering 2

 

Books

Title 1 :  Reservoir engineering handbook | AHMED, TAREK H | TN 871 .A337 2000 | Level 3

Title 2 :  Advanced reservoir engineering | MCKINNEY, D. PAUL | TN 871 .A336 2005 |  Level 3

Title 3 : Geothermal reservoir engineering | Grant, Malcolm A. | TJ 280.7 .G7 2011 | Level 2M

Title 4 :  Gas Reservoir Engineering | TN 880 .G27 1999 | Level 3

Title 5 :  Petroleum reservoir engineering practice | EZEKWE, NNAEMEKA | TN 871.35 .S475 2008 | Level 3

Title 6 :  Essentials of reservoir engineering | Donnez, Pierre.  |  TN 870.57 .D66 2012 | Level 3

Title 7 : Applied petroleum reservoir engineering | CRAFT, B. C. | TN 871 .C67 1990 | Level 3

Title 8 : Basics of Reservoir Engineering | Walla, Sanjay. | TN 271 .B38 2016 | Level 3

Title 9  : Fundamentals of reservoir engineering | CAUDLE, BEN H. | TN 871 .C38 1967 | Level 3

Title 10 : Fractals in reservoir engineering | HARDY, H H ; BEIER, RICHARD A. | TN 870.53 .H37 1994 | Level 3

Title 11 : Reservoir engineering in petrochemical industry | Russel, Fidel. | TN 871 .R47 2012 | Level 3

Title 12 : Fundamentals of Gas Reservoir Engineering | Hagoort, Jacques | TN 870.57 .H34 1988 | Level 3

Title 13 : Quantum methods in reservoir engineering | CHIN, WILSON C | TN 870 .C517 2002 | Level 3

Title 14 : Working guide to reservoir engineering | Lyons, William C. | TN 870.57 .L96 2010 | Level 3

 

E- Book

Title 1 : Reservoir Engineering | 2013 | Link : http://ebooks.wtbooks.com/BookStore/isbn/9781283503686

Title 2 : Reservoir engineering handbook | 2019 | Link : https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/book/9780128136492

Title 3 : Handbook of Reservoir and Petroleum Engineering | 2013 | Link: http://ebooks.wtbooks.com/BookStore/isbn/9781280134838

 

Journal/Article

Title 1  :  Implementation of an Integrated Geochemical Approach Using Polar and Nonpolar Components of Crude Oil for Reservoir-Continuity Assessment: Verification with Reservoir-Engineering Evidences | Authors : Morteza Asemani, Ahmad Reza Rabbani, Hashem Sarafdokht | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/205388-PA  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 2  :  Water Salinity of First Eocene Reservoir: Unique Behavior and Influence on Reservoir Engineering Calculations | Authors : Saad A. Ghoniem, Farouk H. Al-Zanki | DOI Link :  https://doi.org/10.2118/13745-PA | Databases : OnePetro

Title 3  : Aspects of Multiscale Flow Simulation with Potential to Enhance Reservoir Engineering Practice  | Authors : Sanjoy Kumar Khataniar, Daniel de Brito Dias, Rong Xu | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/203996-PA | Databases : OnePetro

Title 4  : Main principles of reserves estimation and reservoir engineering in low-permeable Turonian gas reservoirs at Rosneft assets (Russian) | Authors : O. A. Loznyuk, K. B. Kuziv, A. N. Kiselev, T. E. Topalova, Yu. D. Kholkina, A. P. Kovalenko | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.24887/0028-2448-2021-11-32-38 | Databases : OnePetro

Title 5  : Applying Reservoir-Engineering Methods to Well-Placement Optimization Algorithms for Improved Performance | Authors : Zaid Alrashdi, Karl D. Stephen | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/201239-PA  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 6  : New concept of mathematical modeling for making reservoir engineering decisions (Russian) | Authors : S. V. Stepanov, T. A. Pospelova | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.24887/0028-2448-2019-4-50-53  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 7  : Microservice architecture application in visualization of production and reservoir engineering data by heterogeneous clusters (Russian) | Authors : R. R. Sakhibgareev, A. V. Gladkov, D. E. Kondakov, A. V. Rakushin, D. M. Salimov, O. V. Drozdov | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.24887/0028-2448-2018-10-126-128  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 8  : Doctrines vs. Realities in Reservoir Engineering | Authors : Adam Wilson | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/0318-0084-JPT  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 9  : Conceptual reservoir engineering as a tool of field studing on an example of the Achimov deposits of the Salym group of oil fields (Russian) | Authors : M. V. Naugolnov, M. S. Alekhina, V. Yu. Klimov, S. Sh. Iskhakova, A. A. Sednev | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.24887/0028-2448-2018-2-62-67  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 10  : Fundamental Reservoir-Engineering Principles Used To Explain Lenses of Shoreline Residual Oil 20 Years After the Exxon Valdez Oil Spill | Authors : Dennis Denney | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/0811-0079-JPT  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 11  : Streamline Simulation for Modern Reservoir-Engineering Workflows | Authors : M.R. Thiele, R.P. Batycky, D.H. Fenwick | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/118608-JPT | Databases : OnePetro

Title 12  : The Ensemble Kalman Filter in Reservoir Engineering—a Review | Authors : Sigurd I. Aanonsen, Geir Nœvdal, Dean S. Oliver, Albert C. Reynolds, Brice Vallès | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/117274-PA  | Databases : OnePetro

PEB3033 Well Test Analysis

 

Books

Title 1 :  Well test analysis | SABET, M. A. | TN 871 .S185 1991 | Level 3

Title 2 :  Modern Well Test Analysis | Horne, Roland N. | TN 871 .H58 1995 |  Level 3

Title 3 : Advances in well test analysis | EARLOUGHER, ROBERT C | TN 871 .E27 2003 | Level 3

Title 4 :  Well test analysis for fractured reservoir evaluation | DA PRAT, GIOVANNI | TN 871 .D3 1990 | Level 3

Title 5 :  Gas well test analysis under water-drive conditions | RAMEY, HENRY J. | Ruj TN 880.2 .R26 1975 | Level G

Title 6 :  Recent advances in practical applied well test analysis | Humberto Escobar, Freddy | TN 871 .R3643 2014 | Level 3

Title 7 : Well test analysis : The use of advanced interpretation models | Bourdet, Dominique | TN 871 .B54 2002 | Level 3

 

E- Book

Title 1 : Well test design & analysis | 2011 | Link : http://portal.igpublish.com/iglibrary/search/PENNWELLB0000190.html

 

Journal/Article

Title 1  :  A Well-Test Analysis Method Accounting for Pre-Test Operations | Authors : D. B. Silin, C. -F. Tsang | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/83644-PA  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 2  :  Well-Test Analysis for Solution-Gas-Drive Reservoirs: Part 2—Buildup Analysis | Authors : Kelsen V. Serra, Alvaro M. M. Peres, Albert C. Reynolds | DOI Link :  https://doi.org/10.2118/17048-PA | Databases : OnePetro

Title 3  : Well-Test Analysis for a Well in a Constant-Pressure Square  | Authors : Anil Kumar, Henry J. Ramey, Jr. | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/4054-PA | Databases : OnePetro

Title 4  : The RN-VEGA program complex for well test analysis and interpretation (Russian) | Authors : V. V. Sarapulova, A. Ya. Davletbayev, A. F. Kunafin, R. R. Urazov, A. H. Nuriev, I. A. Zarafutdinov, R. I. Abdullin, A. V. Pestrikov, I. R. Yamalov | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.24887/0028-2448-2023-12-124-129 | Databases : OnePetro

Title 5  : Well Test Analysis in Practice | Authors : Alain C. Gringarten | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/0212-010-TWA  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 6  : New Method of Well Test Analysis in Naturally Fractured Reservoirs Based on Elliptical Flow | Authors : Alpheus Igbokoyi, Djebbar Tiab | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/138404-PA | Databases : OnePetro

Title 7  : From Straight Lines to Deconvolution: The Evolution of the State of the Art in Well Test Analysis | Authors : Alain C. Gringarten | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/102079-PA  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 8  : Well-Test Analysis of Horizontal Wells in Gas/Condensate Reservoirs | Authors : A. Hashemi, L. M. Nicolas, A. C. Gringarten | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/89905-PA  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 9  : Well Test Analysis in the New Economy | Authors : M.Y. Soliman, J. Ansah, J. Burris, S. Stephenson, M. Proett | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/03-07-03  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 10  : Well Test Analysis Predicts Retrograde Condensation | Authors : Karen Bybee | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/0403-0066-JPT  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 11  : General Heterogeneous Radial and Linear Models for Well-Test Analysis | Authors : M. M. Levitan, G. E. Crawford | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/78598-PA | Databases : OnePetro

Title 12  : Permeability-Distribution Assessment Through Well-Test Analysis | Authors : Dennis Denney | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/0701-0060-JPT  | Databases : OnePetro

PEB3024 Reservoir Modelling and Simulation

 

Books

Title 1 :  Reservoir Modelling : A Practical Guide | Cannon, Steve | TC 617 .C36 2018 | Level 2M

Title 2 :  Facies Improvement for Static Reservoir Modelling: Log facies improvement by integrating Petrophysical and Elatic rock properties | Shu, Che Elvis | TN 870.5 .S58 2012 |  Level 3

Title 3 : Petroleum Reservoir Simulation : Using Three Dimensional Three Phase Parallel Finite Elements | Yaghi, Husam | TN 871.18 .Y39 2013 | Level 3

Title 4 :  Advanced petroleum reservoir simulation | ISLAM , M. RAFIQUL. | TN 870.53 .A38 2010 | Level 3

Title 5 :  Petroleum reservoir simulation : a basic approach | Abou-Kassem, Jamal H. (Jamal Hussein) | TN 870.57 .A26 2006 | Level 3

Title 6 :  Geostatistical reservoir modeling | Deutsch, Clayton V. | TN 870.57 .D48 2002 | Level 3

Title 7 : Uncertainty analysis and reservoir modeling | Ma, Y. Zee. | TN 870.57 .U53 2011 | Level 3

Title 8 : Reservoir Simulation | TN 871 .R466 1990 | Level 3

Title 9 : Basic applied reservoir simulation | Ertekin, Turgay. | Ruj TN 870 .E65 2001 | Level G

 

E- Book

Title 1 : Principles of applied reservoir simulation | 2018 | Link : https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/book/9780128155639

Title 2 : Shale gas and tight oil reservoir simulation | 2018 | Link : https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/book/9780128138687

 

Journal/Article

Title 1  :  Integrated Geological Modelling and Transmissibility Scale-Up for Improved Accuracy in Reservoir Simulation | Authors : W. Wang, A. Gupta | DOI Link :https://doi.org/10.2118/03-04-01  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 2  :  Improving Efficiency Through Reservoir Modelling And Production Simulation | Authors : Gordon Cope | DOI Link :  https://doi.org/10.2118/01-04-GE | Databases : OnePetro

Title 3  : Reservoir Simulation of Hydrogen Sulfide Production During a Steam-Assisted-Gravity-Drainage Process by Use of a New Sulfur-Based Compositional Kinetic Model  | Authors : Simon V. Ayache, Violaine Lamoureux-Var, Pauline Michel, Christophe Preux | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/174441-PA | Databases : OnePetro

Title 4  : Integrated Geological and Reservoir-Simulation Modeling Yields New Insights | Authors : Dennis Denney | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/1100-0026-JPT | Databases : OnePetro

Title 5  : Bridging Computational Stratigraphy and Reservoir Simulation for Geologically Realistic High-Resolution Reservoir Modeling | Authors : Boxiao Li, Lewis Li, Xian-Huan Wen, Tao Sun | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/212244-PA  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 6  : Improved Compaction Modeling in Reservoir Simulation and Coupled Rock Mechanics/Flow Simulation, With Examples From the Valhall Field | Authors : Øystein Pettersen, Tron Golder Kristiansen | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/113003-PA | Databases : OnePetro

Title 7  : An Integrated Modeling Work Flow With Hydraulic Fracturing, Reservoir Simulation, and Uncertainty Analysis for Unconventional-Reservoir Development | Authors : Baosheng Liang, Shahzad Khan, Sinchia Dewi Puspita | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/187963-PA  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 8  : Development of an Efficient Embedded Discrete Fracture Model for 3D Compositional Reservoir Simulation in Fractured Reservoirs | Authors : Ali Moinfar, Abdoljalil Varavei, Kamy Sepehrnoori, Russell T. Johns | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/154246-PA | Databases : OnePetro

Title 9  : Factoring in Scale Effect of Core Permeability at Reservoir Simulation Modeling | Authors : Ivan Putilov, Nikita Kozyrev, Vasily Demyanov, Sergey Krivoshchekov, Alexandr Kochnev | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/209614-PA  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 10  : Reservoir Modeling and Simulation of a Middle Eastern Carbonate Reservoir | Authors : M. J. Sibley, J. V. Bent, D. W. Davis | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/36540-PA  | Databases : OnePetro

Title 11  : The Effect of Model Error Identification on the Fast Reservoir Simulation by Capacitance-Resistance Model | Authors : Azadeh Mamghaderi, Babak Aminshahidy, Hamid Bazargan | DOI Link : https://doi.org/10.2118/202475-PA | Databases : OnePetro