Skip to Main Content

Chemical Engineering: Additional Reference

Providing a guide to ensure academic integrity

Chemical Engineering

CEB1053 Chemical Engineering Fluid Mechanics

Books

1. Title : Chemical engineering fluid mechanics / by Ron Darby. Location: Level  3| Call No: TP 155.5 .D28 2001

2. Title: Fluid mechanics, heat transfer, and mass transfer : chemical engineering practice / K.S.N. Raju. | Location: Level 3 | Call No : TP 155 .R28 2011

3.Title: Fluid mechanics for chemical engineering / Mathieu Mory. |Location: Level 3| Call No : TP 155.7 .M673 2011

4.Title: Fluid Mechanics for Chemical Engineers / by Noel De Nevers | Location: Level 2| Call No : QC 145.2 .D42 2005

5.Title: Ultrasonic Doppler Velocity Profiler for Fluid Flow / Yasushi,Takeda.| Location: Level  2M| Call No : TA 357 .T36 2012

6.Title: Polymer melt processing : foundations in fluid mechanics and heat transfer / Morton M. Denn. |Location: Level 3 |Call No : TP 156 .P6 D46 2008

7.Title: Fluidization engineering / Daizo Kunii, Octave Levenspiel| Location: Level 3| Call No : TP 156 .F65 K8 1991

8.Title: Fluid Mechanics of Environmental Interfaces / editors, Carlo Gualtieri, Hydraulic, Geotechnical and Environmental Engineering Department, University of Napoli Federico II, Napoli, Italy, Dragutin T. Mihailoviââc, Faculty of Agriculture, University of Novi Sad, Novo Sad,| Location: Level 2| Call No : QC 809.F5 F58 2013

9.Title: Fluid dynamics and transport of droples and sprays SIRIGNANO, WILLIAM A| Location: Level 3| Call No : TP 156 .S6 S57 1999

10.Title: Advanced transport phenomena : fluid mechanics and convective transport processes / L. Gary Leal.| Location: Level 2| Call No : QC 145.2 .L43 2007

11.Title : Fluid mechanics for chemical engineers with Microfluidics and CFD  by Wilkes, James O.|  Location : Level 3 |  Call No : TP 155.7 .W55 2006

12. Title : Fluidization-dynamics : the formulation and applications of a predictive theory for the fluidized state by L G Gibilaro|  Location : Level 3| Call No : TP 156 .F65 G53 2001

Article Journal

1. SFPE Handbook of Fire Protection Engineering  by Morgan J. Hurley, Daniel Gottuk, John R. Hall, Kazunori Harada, Erica Kuligowski, Milosh Puchovsky, José Torero, John M. Watts, Christopher Wieczorek./2016/ https://doi.org/10.1007/978-1-4939-2565-0

2. Multiphase Flow Dynamics 1: Fundamentals by Nikolay Ivanov Kolev/2012/ https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-642-20605-4

3. Multiphase Flow Dynamics 2: Mechanical Interactions by Nikolay Ivanov Kolev./2012/ https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-642-20598-9

4. Multiphase Flow Dynamics 3: Thermal Interactions by Nikolay Ivanov Kolev./2012/ https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-642-21372-4 5. Ultrasonic Doppler Velocity Profiler for Fluid Flow / edited by Yasushi Takeda./2012/ https://doi.org/10.1007/978-4-431-54026-7

 

CEB1043 Principles of Chemical Engineering -

Books 

1. Title : Principles of chemical engineering processes / Nayef Ghasem, Redhouane Henda | Location : UTP IRC-Open Collection - Level 3 | Call no : TP 155 .G47 2008

2. Title : Handbook of fire and explosion protection engineering principles for oil, gas, chemical and related facilities / Dennis Nolan | Location : UTP IRC Reference Collection- Level G| Call no : Ruj TH 9445 .N65 2011

3. Title : Chemical engineering design : principles, practice, and economics of plant and process design / Gavin Towler, Ray Sinnott| Location : UTP IRC-Open Collection - Level 3| Call no : TP 155 .T69 2013

4. Title : Principles and practise of engineering : sample problems and solutions in chemical engineering. Location : UTP IRC- Reference Collection - Level G |Call no : Ruj TP 168 .P755 1999

5. Title : Handbook of Fire and Explosion Protection Engineering Principles for Oil, Gas, Chemical and Related Facilities / by Dennis P Nolan| Location : UTP IRC-Open Collection - Level 2M | Call no : TH 9445 .C47 N65 1996

6.Title : Elementary principles of chemical processes/ Richard M Felder; Ronald W Rousseau| Location : UTP IRC-  Reference Collection - Level G| Call no : Ruj TP 155.7 .F44 1986

7.Title : Polymer Electrolyte Fuel Cells Physical Principles of Materials and Operation/ Michael Eikerling; Andrei A Kulikovsky | Location : UTP IRC- Open Collection - Level 3 | Call no : TK 2933 .P76 E39 2015

8.Title : Biochemical Engineering : a Textbook for Engineers, Chemists and Biologists.| Location : UTP IRC-Open Collection - Level 3 | Call no : TP 248.2 .K38 2015

 9.Title : Principles and practice of automatic process control/ SMITH, CARLOS A ; CORRIPIO, ARMANDO B | Location : UTP IRC-                        Open Collection Level 3| Call no : TP 155.75 .S58 1997

10.Title : Fundamentals of materials for energy and environmental sustainability / edited by David S. Ginley and David Cahen.| Location : UTP IRC-Open Collection Level 2m| Call no : TJ 163.3 .F855 2012

11. Title : Basic principles and calculations in chemical engineering. Himmelblau, David Mautner, 1923-| Location : UTP IRC Open Collection-Level 3 | Call No : TP 151 .H5 2004

E-book

1. Handbook of fire and explosion protection engineering principles: for oil, gas, chemical and related facilities / Dennis P. Nolan./2014/DOI : https://doi.org/10.1016/C2013-0-14250-X.

2. Particle formation with supercritical fluids : challenges and limitations / editor, Michael Türk/2014

3. Handbook of Industrial Chemistry and Biotechnology/  James A. Kent/2012/doi: https://doi.org/10.1007/978-1-4614-4259-2

 Journal 

1.Title : Advances in the application of chemical engineering principles in food industry by Xiao Dong Chen and Md. Monwar Hossain | DOI : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.cep.2006.09.004

2.Title : Applications of resilience engineering principles in different fields with a focus on industrial systems: A literature review by BhushanPawar,SunhwaPark,PingfanHu,QingshengWang| Link :  https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jlp.2020.104366

  3.Title : A new food engineering elective course for chemical engineering students by Glaucia H. C. Prado  Link:  https://doi.org/10.1016/j.ece.2021.01.010

4. Title : Chemical Engineering Principles in the Field of Cell Mechanics by  Richard B. Dickinson and Tanmay P. Lele|

Link :  https://doi.org/10.1021/acs.iecr.5b01330

5. Title : Chemical Process Engineering Principles of Combustion Turbines by William L. Luyben| Link :  https://doi.org/10.1021/ef401329s

CEB1032 Health, Safety & Environment - Books

1.Title : Health, safety and environment legislation : A pocket guide / by R. Day, J. A. Reader and E. Rowland | Location: UTP IRC-Open Collection - Level 1M  | Call No : (KD 3372 .D39 2003) 

2.Title : Managing lawfully-health, safety and environment / Joe Johnson | Location: UTP IRC-Open Collection - Level 1M | Call No : KD 3168 .Z9 J64 2003

3. Title : Elements of industrial hazards : health, safety, environment and loss prevention / Ratan Raj Tatiya | Location: UTP IRC- Open Collection - Level 2M | Call No : T 55 .T296 2011

4. Title : Process plants : a handbook for inherently safer design / Trevor Kletz & Paul Amyotte | Location: UTP IRC-Open Collection - Level 3 | Call No :  TP 155.5 .K538 2010

5. Title : Guidelines for integrating process safety management, environment, safety,health and quality| Location : UTP IRC-Open Collection - Level 3| Call No : TP 149 .G835 1996

6. Title : Safety, health and environment for process technicians / Charles E. Thomas. | Location : UTP IRC- Open Collection | Call No : TP 150 .S24 T48 2007

7. Title : Safety Health & Environment : Directory / by A Trinity Learning Corporation Company| Location : UTP IRC-Reference Collection - Level G | Call No : Ruj HD 7695 .S128 2004

8. Title : Introduction to environmental management / Mary K Theodore; Louis Theodore| Location: UTP IRC-Open Collection - Level 1 | Call No : GE 300 .T54 2009

9. Title : Hazardous materials compliance for public research organizations : a case study / Nicolas A. Valcik|  Location : UTP IRC-Open Collection - Level 1M | Call No : KF 3945 .V35 2013

10. Title : Office building safety and health / Charles D. Reese. | Location : UTP IRC-Open Collection - Level 2M | Call No : T 55 .R435 2004

E-Books

1. Environmental and Food Safety and Security for South-East Europe and Ukraine/Ksenija Vitale/2012/DOI : https://doi.org/10.1007/978-94-007-2953-7

2.The Biological Chemistry of Nickel/Andrzej  Stankiewicz/2017/ https://pubs.rsc.org/en/content/ebook/ 978-1-78262-498-1

3. Alternative Energy Sources for Green Chemistry/Georgios Stefanidis, Andrzej Stankiewicz /2016/ Link : https://pubs.rsc.org/en/content/ebook/978-1-78262-140-9

4. Porous Carbon Materials from Sustainable Precursors/Robin J White | 2015 | Link : htps://dx.doi.org/10.1039/9781782622277

5. Nanotechnology, environmental health and safety : risks, regulation and management / Matthew Hull, Diana Bowman/2010 | DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/C2012-0-06412-5

Article Journal 

1.Title : A novel approach for occupational health and safety and environment risk assessment for nuclear power plant construction project| Authors: Yang Sui,Rui Ding,Hanqing Wang | DOI : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jclepro.2020.120945

CEB1013 - Organic Chemistry

Books

1. Organic and Biochemistry for Today / Spencer L. Seager, Michael R. Slabaugh.| UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call number : QD 251 .S43 2014

2. Introductory Chemistry for Today / Spencer L. Seager, Michael R. Slabaugh.| UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call number : QD 31 .S43 2014.

3. Chemistry for today : general, organic, and biochemistry / Spence L. Seager, Weber State University, Michael R. Slabaugh, Weber State University | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call number : QD 31.3 .S42 2014.

4. Organic Chemistry / Janice Gorzynski Smith.| UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call number : QD 253.2 .S63 2014.

5. Organic Chemistry, Biochemistry, Biotechnology and Renewable Resources : Research and Development, Tomorrow and Perspectives / G.E. Zaikov, Oleg V. Stoyanov and Elena L. Pekhtasheva, editors.| UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 |Call number : QD 251.3 .O73 2013.


ebook 

1. Comprehensive Organic Synthesis - Selectivity  Strategy and Efficiency in Modern Organic Chemistry  Volumes 1 – |Link: https://bit.ly/3CRFb0e

2. Organic Chemistry, Volume 1 (2nd Edition) / Whitmore, Frank C. |Link: https://bit.ly/3cIT5qV

3. Organic Chemistry, Volume 2 (2nd Edition) / by Whitmore, Frank C.(1937; 1951)  | Link: https://bit.ly/3DTfVrB

4.  Organic Chemistry - A Comprehensive Degree Text and Source Book /by Hans; Walter, Wolfgang (1997)  | Link: https://bit.ly/3p0TMkR 

5. Inorganic Chemistry - An Industrial and Environmental Perspective / BySwaddle, T. W.(1990) | Link: https://bit.ly/3DQUFmx

 

Article journal

1. Organic Chemistry | Link : https://bit.ly/39F2Zru

2.  Basic Principles of Organic Chemistry | Link: https://bit.ly/3bPFKOk

3. A Perspective on Organic Chemistry: Physical Organic Chemistry | Link : https://bit.ly/38TOAZt

4. Green Chemistry Coverage in Organic Chemistry Textbooks |Link : https://bit.ly/3qyiyIk

 5. Engaging Organic Chemistry Students Using ChemDraw for iPad | Link: https://bit.ly/391hmXS

CEB1063 Process Heat Transfer

Books

1. Title: Process heat transfer : principles and applications /Authors:R.W. Serth.| Location: UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call No : QC320 .S48 2007

2. Title: Process Heat Transfer : Principles, Applications and Rules of Thumb / Robert W Serth; Thomas G Lestina | Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call No :QC 320 .S48 2014

PEB1012 - Introduction to Oil & Gas Industry and Sustainable Development 

Books 

1. Introduction to oil and gas, environmental project management / by Tim Marler  |  IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | Call number  TD 195 .P4 M363 1994

2. Introduction to the global oil and gas business / Samuel A. Van Vactor. | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M | Call number : HD 9560.5 .V36 2010.

3. An introduction to petroleum technology, economics, and politics / James G. Speight. | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M  | Call number : HD 9560.5 .S645 2011

4. Greenhouse Gases: Capturing, Usage and Reduction / edited by Steve Folger. | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M  | Call number : TD885.5.G73 G744 2015.

5. A primer of oilwell service, workover, and completion / by Kate Van Dyke.| UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 | Call number : TN 871 .V286 1996

6. Introduction to oil & gas production / John Wayne | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 | Call number : TN 870.I58 2012

7. A Profile of the Oil and Gas Industry : Resources, Market Forces, Geopolitics, and Technology / Linda Herkenhoff  | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M  | Call number : HD 9550 .H48 2014.

 

e-book

1. Introduction to the global oil & gas business [electronic resource]/ Samuel A. Van Vactor.                                                                                 DOI: http://portal.igpublish.com/iglibrary/reader/PENNWELLB0000193/1

2. Oil and gas production in nontechnical language / Martin S. Raymond; William L. Leffler  DOI: http://portal.igpublish.com/iglibrary/reader/PENNWELLB0000115/1

3. A Profile of the Oil and Gas Industry: Resources, Market Forces, Geopolitics, and Technology / by Herkenhoff, Linda. DOI : http://portal.igpublish.com/iglibrary/reader/BEPB0000239/1

4. Introduction to oil company financial analysis / David Johnston; Daniel Johnston DOI : http://portal.igpublish.com/iglibrary/reader/PENNWELLB0000079/1

5. Fundamentals of natural gas: an international perspective / by Vivek Chandra  DOI http://portal.igpublish.com/iglibrary/reader/PENNWELLB0000029/1

 

Article journal 

1. Field Applications of Nanotechnology in the Oil and Gas Industry: Recent Advances and Perspectives / Camilo A. Franco, Carlos A. Franco, Richard D. Zabala, Ítalo Bahamón, Ángela Forero and Farid B. Cortés* | DOI : https://pubs.acs.org/doi/full/10.1021/acs.energyfuels.1c02614

2. Easy and Rapid Synthesis of Carbon Quantum Dots from Mortiño (Vaccinium Meridionale Swartz) Extract for Use as Green Tracers in the Oil and Gas Industry: Lab-to-Field Trial Development in Colombia / Carlos A. Franco, Carlos H. Candela, Jaime Gallego, Jhon Marin, Luis E. Patiño, Natalia Ospina, Edgar Patiño, Mario Molano, Fabio Villamil, Karla M. Bernal, Sergio H. Lopera, Camilo A. Franco and Farid B. Cortés | Link : https://pubs.acs.org/doi/full/10.1021/acs.iecr.0c01194

3. Hydrate Management of Deadlegs in Oil and Gas Production Systems – Background and Development of Experimental Systems / Keijo J. Kinnari†, Kjell M. Askvik*‡, Xiaoyun Li, Torstein Austvik, Xianwei Zhang∥, Jeong-Hoon Sa∥, Bo Ram Lee∥ and Amadeu K. Sum | DOI : https://pubs.acs.org/doi/full/10.1021/acs.energyfuels.7b02051

4. Towards sustainability in the global oil and gas industry: Identifying where the emphasis lies . Augustine Okeke | Link : https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S2665972721000465

5. The local economic impacts of the oil and gas industry: Boom, bust and resilience to shocks / Ali Abboud and Michael R. Betz | Link : https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S0140988321001900

LEB2042 Technical Writing - Books

1. Title : Technical writing : a practical approach / Authors : William S. Pfeiffer. /Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M | Call No: PE 1475 .P47 2003.

2. Title : Technical writing : process and product / Authors : Sharon J. Gerson and Steven M. Gerson | Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M | Call No : PE 1475 .G47 1999.

3. Title : Technical writing : a practical guide for engineers and scientists / Phillip A Laplante| Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | Call No : T 11 .L37 2012.

4. Title:  Technical writing : principles, strategies and readings / Authors : Reep.Diana C|Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M | Call No : PE 1475 .R44 2003.

5. Title : Technical writing : principles, strategies,and readings / Authors : Diana C. Reep.| Location :  UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M | Call No : PE 1475 .R44 2009.

6. Title : Technical Writing for Success / Authors : Darlene Smith-Worthington, Sue Jefferson | Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | Call No: T 11.S6 2005.

7. Title :  Survivor's guide to technical writing /Authors : David Ingre| Location: UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | Call No :T 11 .I23 2003.

8. Title : Pocket book of technical writing for engineers and scientists /Authors : Leo Finkelstein, Jr. | Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | Call No : T11 .F53 2008.

9. Title :  Strategies for business and technical writing / Kevin J. Harty | Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M | Call No: HF 5721 .H37 2008.

10. Title :  Technical writing A-Z : a commonsense guide to engineering reports and theses /Authors :Trevor M. Young. | Location:  | Call No : T11 .Y69 2005

11. Title : Science and Technical Writing : A Manual of Style /Authors: Philip Rubens | Location: UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | Call No :T 11 .S378 2001.

12. Title : Successful technical writing : a practical approach /Authors : Bill Wesley Brown |Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | Call No : T 11 .B72 2000. 

13. Title : Technical writing basics : a guide to style and form / Authors : Brian R. Holloway.| Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M| Call No : PE1475 .H65 2005.

14. Title : Technical writing basics : a guide to style and form/ Authors : HOLLOWAY, BRIAN R | Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M Call No : PE 1475 .I465 1999

15.Title : Technical writing and professional communication / Authors : Thomas N. Huckin |Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | Call No : T 11 .H823 1991.

 

E-Books

1. Teaching Students to Drive Their Brains : Metacognitive Strategies, Activities, and Lesson Ideas/Donna Wilson and Marcus Conyers/ https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/petronas/detail.action?docID=4625382

2. Multiple Intelligences in the Classroom/Thomas Armstrong/https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/petronas/detail.action?docID=5154000

3. Learning That Sticks: A Brain-Based Model for K-12 Instructional Design and Delivery/Bryan Goodwin, Tonia Gibson, and Kristin Rouleau/https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/petronas/detail.action?docID=6220275

4. Upgrade Your Teaching: Understanding by Design Meets Neuroscience/Jay McTighe and Judy Willis/ https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/petronas/detail.action?docID=5749965

5. Teaching with Poverty in Mind: What Being Poor Does to Kids' Brains and What Schools Can Do about It/Eric Jensen/https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/petronas/detail.action?docID=485500

 

LEB1042 Academic Writing 2

Books

1. Title : Academic writing : A University writing course /Authors : Lennart Bjork | Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M | Call No : PE 1478 .B56 2006.

2. Title : Academic writing : genres, samples, and resources / Authors : Mary Kay Mulvaney, David A. Jolliffe.|Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M | Call No : PE 1408 .M744 2005.

3. Title : Effective Academic Writing. 2, The short essay /Authors: Alice Savage, Patricia Mayer. | Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M | Call No : PE1471 .S28 2006.

4. Title : Introduction to academic writing / Authors : OSHIMA, ALICE ; HOGUE, ANN | Location : UTP IRC - Reference Collection - Level G | Call No : Ruj PE 1408 .O72 1997.

5. Title : Academic writing for graduate students : essential tasks and skills / Authors : John M. Swales & Christine B. Feak. | Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M | Call No : PE 1408 .S783 2004. 

6. Title : Academic writing for graduate students: essential tasks and skills / Authors: John M. Swales & Christine B. Feak.| Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M | Call No : PE 1408 .S93 2012.

7. Title : Academic writing and plagiarism : a linguistic analysis / Authors : Diane Pecorari. | Location :  UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M | Call No : PN 167 .P364 2008.

8. Title : Academic writing for beginners /Authors: Elaine Morais |Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M | Call No : PE 1413 .M827 2006.

9. Title : The handbook of academic writing : a fresh approach / by Rowena Murray & Sarah Moore| Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M | Call No : PE 1408 .M981 2006.

10. Title : Academic writing in context : implications and applications /Authors : Martin Hewings | Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M | Call No : PE 1404 .A25 2006.

11. Title : Academic writing and publishing: a practical guide /Authors : James Hartley.|Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M | Call No: PN 146 .H373 2008.

12. Title : Essentials of teaching academic writing / Authors: Joy M. Reid. |Location: UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M | Call No : PE 1128 .R433 2006.

13. Title : A sequence for academic writing / Authors : Laurence Behrens ; Leonard J Rosen ; Bonnie Beedles | Location:  UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M | Call.no : PE 1408 .B469 2004.

14. Title : Doing your master's dissertation : from start to finish / Authors : Euris Larry Everett |Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M | Call no : LB 2369 .F87 2013.

15. Title : Writing a built environment dissertation : practical guidance and examples / Authors : Peter Farrell. | Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | Call No :TH 213.5 .F37 2011.

Article Journal 

1.Title: Academic writing: contested knowledge in the making?Authors: Graham Bradley ||DOI: https://www.emerald.com/insight/content/doi/10.1108/09684880910951345/full/html.

2.Title : Hobson’s choice: the effects of research evaluation on academics’ writing practices in England  |Authors: Sharon Mcculloh DOI:  https://doi.org/10.1108/AJIM-12-2016-0216

3.Title : Stigma, tensions, and apprehension: The academic writing experience of international students |Authors : Felix Maringe and Jennifer Jenkins | DOI: https://www.emerald.com/insight/content/doi/10.1108/IJEM-04-2014-0049/full/html.

4. Title: Design of e-learning and online tutoring as learning support for academic writing | Authors: Chiaki Iwasaki, Yasuhiro Tada, Tomoki Furukawa, Kaede Sasaki, Yoshinori Yamada, Tsutomu Nakazawa and Tomoya Ikezawa | DOI: https://doi.org/10.1108/AAOUJ-06-2019-0024

5. Title : On academic writing |Authors: Sten Jonsson | DOI: https://www.emerald.com/insight/content/doi/10.1108/09555340610711102/full/html

FEM1063 Statistics and Application 

Books

1. Title : Statistics / Authors : James T. McClave, Terry Sincich. /Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2/| Call No : QA 276.12 .M4 2009

2. Title : Statistics : informed decisions using data /Authors: Michael Sullivan, III. / Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call No : QA 276.12 .S85 2010.

3. Title : Statistics: the art and science of learning from data/ Authors : Alan Agresti; Christine A Franklin /Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call No: QA 276.12 .A35 2009.

4. Title : Statistics : an introduction /Authors :Roger E. Kirk./Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call No: QA 276.12 .K58 2008

5. Title : Statistics : the exploration and analysis of data/ Authors : Roxy Peck and Jay Devore. | Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call No : QA 276 .D48 2008

6. Title : Chemometrics : statistics and computer application in analytical chemistry /Authors: Matthias Otto | Location: UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2  | Call No : QD 75.4 .S8 O88 1999.

7. Title : Methods and applications of statistics in business, finance, and management science / Authors: N. Balakrishnan. ||Location: UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M | Call No: HF 1017 .B265 2010.

8. Title : Usage statistics of e-serials / Authors: David C. Fowler | Location: UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 | Call No : Z 692 .E43 U83 2007 .

9. Title : Statistics : principles and methods /Authors :Richard A. Johnson, Gouri K. Bhattacharyya. | Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call No: QA276.12 .J63 2006.

10. Title : Statistics : a tool for social research / Authors: Joseph F. Healey. | Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M | Call No : HA 29 .H39 2002.

11. Title : Statistics : a guide to the use of statistical methods in the physical sciences/ Authors : BARLOW, ROGER | Location:  UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2| Call No : QC 174.8 .B365 1989.

12. Title : Statistics : An introduction using R /Authors : Michael J.Crawley | Location: UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call No: QA 276.12 .C73 2005.

13. Title : Statistics for engineers and scientists /Authors : William Navidi | Location:UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call No: QA 276.4 .N38 2006.

14. Title : Reliability and Statistics in Geotechnical Engineering /Authors: Gregory B. Baecher and John T. Christian | Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | Call No : TA 705 .B25 2003

15. Title : Applications of Statistics and Probability in Civil Engineering/ Authors : Jun Kanda, tsuyoshi Takada and Hitoshi Furuta | Location: UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | Call No : TA 340 .I578 2007

FEM1023 Engineering Mathematics 2

Book

1.Title:  Engineering Maths MUSTOE, LESLIE | Location  : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M |Call No : QA 37.2 .M876 1997

2.Title  : Engineering maths first-aid kit / by Anthony Croft | Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M | Call No : QA 37.2 .C72 2000

3.Title  : Essential maths for engineering and construction : how to avoid mistakes / Mark Breach. |Location: UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M | Call No : QA 37.3 .B74 2011

4.Title  : Maths techniques : an introduction for the engineering, physical, and mathematical sciences | Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call No : QA 300 .J82 1997

5.Title  : Applying maths in construction : teacher's guide for using the resource materials / Antoinette Tourret and John Humphreys. | Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | Call No : TH 151 .T59 1997

6.Title  : Maths for engineers : a student's handbook / by Ruth Rees and Mayveen Blackwell | Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | Call No : TA 330 .R45 1999

7.Title  : Understand electrical and electronics maths BISHOP, OWEN | Location :  UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 | Call No : TK 146 .B622 1994

 

CEB2043 Reaction Engineering I 

Books

1. Biological Reaction Engineering : Dynamic Modelling Fundamentals With Simulation Examples / by Irving J.Dunn...[et.al] | UTP IRC – Open Collection- Level 3 | Call number : TP 248.25 .B55 B545 2003. 

2. Elements of chemical reaction engineering / by Scott H. Fogler | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 | Call number : TP 157 .F65 1999. 

3. Introduction to chemical reaction engineering and kinetics / by Ronald W. Missen, Charles A. Mims and Bradley A. Saville | UTP IRC – Open Collection - Level 3 | Call number : TP 157 .M538 1999. 

4. Thermal and catalytic processes in petroleum refining / by Serge Raseev | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 | Call number : TP 690 .R366 2003.

5.  Title : Energy Saving Coating Materials: Design, Process, Implementation and Recent Developments Goutam Kumar Dalapati, Mohit Sharma | Location: UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | Call No : TA 418 E54 2020.

6.  Title : Molecular Engineering Thermodynamics / Juan J De Pablo; Jay D Schieber. | Location: UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call No : QD 504 .D43 2014.

7. Title : Photocatalytic reaction engineering / Hugo de Lasa, Benito Serrano, Miguel Salaices. | Location: UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call No : QD 716.P45 .D4 2005

8. Title : Chemical thermodynamics : for process simulation / Jürgen Gmehling | Location: UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | Call No : TJ 265 .C4 2012

9. Title : Membranes for membrane reactors: preparation, optimization, and selection / Angelo Basile; Fausto Gallucci | Location: UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 | Call No : TP 248.25 .M46 2011. 

10. Title : Engineering geology : principles and practice / David George Price ; edited and compiled by M.H. de Freitas.|Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | Call No : TA 705 .P653 2009.

11. Title : Thermodynamics with Chemical Engineering Applications / Elias I. Franses, .|Location: UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call No : QD 511 .F73 2014.

12. Title : Computer aided methods in optimal design and operations / editors, I. D. L. Bogle, J. éZilinskas.| Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | Call No : T 385 .C553 2006.

13. Title : Cavitation reaction engineering, Shah, Yatish T.| Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 | Call No : TP 156 .C38 S48 1999

14. Title : Enzyme reaction engineering / edited by T.P. Jayadev Reddy | Location: UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 | Call No : TP 248 .E56 E53 2007.

15. Title : Coulson and Richardson's Chemical Engineering Volume 3A: Chemical and biochemical reactors and reaction engineering |Location: UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 | Cal No :TP 155 .C68 2017.

16. Title : Surface modification and mechanism : friction, stress and reaction engineering / edited by George E.Totten and Hong Liang | Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call No : QA 931 .S87 2004.

17. Title : Current Developments in Biotechnology and Bioengineering : Foundations of Biotechnology and Bioengineering | Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 | Call No : TP 248.2 .B56 2017.

18. Title : Introduction to chemical reactor analysis / R.E. Hayes, J.P. Mmbaga..| Location : UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 | Call No : TP 157 .H35 2013.

Ebook

1. Physical Chemistry for the Chemical Sciences / by Chang, Raymond; Thoman, John W. Jr. (2014) | Link: https://bit.ly/3oXx7G7.

2. Quantities, Units and Symbols in Physical Chemistry (3rd Edition) / By Cohen, E. Richard; Cvitaš, Tomislav; Frey, Jeremy G.; Holmström, Bertil; Kuchitsu, Kozo; Marquardt, Roberto; Mills, Ian; Pavese, Franco; Quack, Martin; Stohner, Jürgen; Strauss, Herbert L.; Takami, Michio; Thor, Anders J.(2007). |Link: https://bit.ly/3DRPume

3. International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology (1st Electronic Edition) / By Washburn, E.W.(1926 - 1930;2003) |Link: https://bit.ly/30TfUp4

4. Surfactants - In Solution, at Interfaces and in Colloidal Dispersions /By Aveyard, Bob(2019) |Link: https://bit.ly/3CQfpJL

5. Biophysical Chemistry (2nd Edition) / By Cooper, Alan (2011) |Link: https://bit.ly/3DUhAx7

6. Physical Chemistry: Multidisciplinary Applications in Society /by Kenneth S. Schmitz Link: https://www.sciencedirect.com/book/9780128005132/physical-chemistry

Article journal

1. Physical and chemical properties of carbon nanotubes in view of mechanistic neuroscience investigations. Some outlook from condensed matter, materials science and physical chemistry /by Stefano A. MezzasalmaLucia GrassiMario Grassi |Link: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.msec.2021.112480

2. Introductory lecture in physical chemistry /by Latimer R. Evans | Link: https://pubs.acs.org/doi/pdf/10.1021/ed030p630

3. The physical organic chemistry of glycopyranosyl transfer reactions in solution and enzyme-catalyzed /by Cinzia ColomboAndrew J Bennet. |Link: https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S1367593119300699

4. Elementary physical chemistry and mathematics / by H. B. Williams.| Link: https://pubs.acs.org/doi/10.1021/ed029p77

5. Novel concept of physical chemistry laboratory /by R. Bareta and H. Buchowski. | Link: https://pubs.acs.org/doi/10.1021/ed060p605

6. An ion-exchange experiment for physical chemistry / by Thomas H. Roberts, B. R. Willeford, and Robert A. Alberty. |Link: https://pubs.acs.org/doi/pdf/10.1021/ed029p545

7. A Quantum Chemistry Concept Inventory for Physical Chemistry Classes / by Marilu Dick-Perez†, Cynthia J. Luxford‡, Theresa L. Windus†, and Thomas Holme. | Link: https://pubs.acs.org/doi/full/10.1021/acs.jchemed.5b00781

CEB1023 Physical Chemistry

Books

1. Physical chemistry: Understanding our chemical world / by Paul Monk | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call number : QD 453.3 .M66 2004.

2. Physical chemistry / by Ira N.Levine | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call number : QD 453.3 .L48 2002.

3. Physical chemistry. Quantum mechanics / Horia Metiu.| UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call number :QC174.17.M35 M45 2006.

4. Physical chemistry: thermodynamics/ Horia Metiu | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call number : QD 504 .M465 2006.

5. Physical chemistry: kinetics/ Horia Metiu |     UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call number : QD 502 .M49 2006.

6. Invitation to physical chemistry / Gopala Krishna Vemulapalli. | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2       | Call number : QD 453.3 .V46 2010.

7. Essentials of physical chemistry / by Donald Shillady.| UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 |Call number : QD 453.3 .S53 2012.

 

Ebook

1. Physical Chemistry for the Chemical Sciences / by Chang, Raymond; Thoman, John W. Jr. (2014) | Link: https://bit.ly/3oXx7G7.

2. Quantities, Units and Symbols in Physical Chemistry (3rd Edition) / By Cohen, E. Richard; Cvitaš, Tomislav; Frey, Jeremy G.; Holmström, Bertil; Kuchitsu, Kozo; Marquardt, Roberto; Mills, Ian; Pavese, Franco; Quack, Martin; Stohner, Jürgen; Strauss, Herbert L.; Takami, Michio; Thor, Anders J.(2007). |Link: https://bit.ly/3DRPume

3. International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology (1st Electronic Edition) / By Washburn, E.W.(1926 - 1930;2003) |Link: https://bit.ly/30TfUp4

4. Surfactants - In Solution, at Interfaces and in Colloidal Dispersions /By Aveyard, Bob(2019) |Link: https://bit.ly/3CQfpJL

5. Biophysical Chemistry (2nd Edition) / By Cooper, Alan (2011) |Link: https://bit.ly/3DUhAx7

6. Physical Chemistry: Multidisciplinary Applications in Society /by Kenneth S. Schmitz Link: https://www.sciencedirect.com/book/9780128005132/physical-chemistry

 

Article journal

1. Physical and chemical properties of carbon nanotubes in view of mechanistic neuroscience investigations. Some outlook from condensed matter, materials science and physical chemistry /by Stefano A. MezzasalmaLucia GrassiMario Grassi |Link: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.msec.2021.112480

2. Introductory lecture in physical chemistry /by Latimer R. Evans | Link: https://pubs.acs.org/doi/pdf/10.1021/ed030p630

3. The physical organic chemistry of glycopyranosyl transfer reactions in solution and enzyme-catalyzed /by Cinzia ColomboAndrew J Bennet. |Link: https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S1367593119300699

4. Elementary physical chemistry and mathematics / by H. B. Williams.| Link: https://pubs.acs.org/doi/10.1021/ed029p77

5. Novel concept of physical chemistry laboratory /by R. Bareta and H. Buchowski. | Link: https://pubs.acs.org/doi/10.1021/ed060p605

6. An ion-exchange experiment for physical chemistry / by Thomas H. Roberts, B. R. Willeford, and Robert A. Alberty. |Link: https://pubs.acs.org/doi/pdf/10.1021/ed029p545

7. A Quantum Chemistry Concept Inventory for Physical Chemistry Classes / by Marilu Dick-Perez†, Cynthia J. Luxford‡, Theresa L. Windus†, and Thomas Holme. | Link: https://pubs.acs.org/doi/full/10.1021/acs.jchemed.5b00781

CEB2023 Chemical Engineering Thermodynamics II 

Books

1. Fluid Mechanics for Chemical Engineers / Noel de Nevers. | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | Call number : QC 145.2 .D42 2005.

2. Computational modeling of shallow geothermal systems / Rafid Al-Khoury. | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | Call number : TJ 263 .A38 2012. 

3. Fundamentals of materials for energy and environmental sustainability / edited by David S. Ginley and David Cahen. | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | Call number : TJ 163.3 .F855 2012 

4. Minerals, metals and sustainability :meeting future material needs / W J Rankin | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 3 | Call number : TN 274 .R36 2011. 

5. Thermodynamics and the destruction of resources / edited by Bhavik R. Bakshi, Timothy G. Gutowski, Duésan P. Sekuliâc. | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | Call number : TJ 163.2 .T428 2011. 

6. The energy problem / Richard S. Stein, Joseph Powers. | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | Call number : TJ 808 .S74 2011. 

7. Modeling materials : continuum, atomistic, and multiscale techniques / Ellad B. Tadmor, Ronald E. Miller. | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M |Call number : TA 404.23 .T33 2011 

8. Environanotechnology / edited by Maohong Fan ... [et al.]. | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | Call number : T 174.7 .E58 2010 

 

Ebook

1. Equilibrium Between Phases of Matter : Supplemental Text for Materials Science and High-Pressure Geophysics / by M.H.G. Jacobs, H.A.J. Oonk. (2012) | Link:  https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007/978-94-007-1948-4 

2. Free Convection Film Flows and Heat Transfer [electronic resource] : Laminar free Convection of Phase Flows and Models for Heat-Transfer Analysis / by De-Yi Shang. (2012). |Link: https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007/978-3-642-28983-5 

3. Theory of Periodic Conjugate Heat Transfer [electronic resource] / by Yuri B. Zudin.(2012) |Link: https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007/978-3-642-21421-9 

4. Constitutive Modelling in Geomechanics [electronic resource] : Introduction / by Alexander M. Puzrin.(2012) |Link: https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007/978-3-642-27395-7 

5. Thermodynamics of Small System : Part I and II (2017) |Link: https://app.knovel.com/kn/resources/kpTSSPIII7/toc?b-q=Thermodynamics%20II&include_synonyms=yes&q=Thermodynamics%20II&sort_on=default 

6. Introduction of Statistical Thermodynamics (2013) |  Link: https://app.knovel.com/kn/resources/kpIST00004/toc?b-q=Thermodynamics%20II&include_synonyms=yes&q=Thermodynamics%20II&sort_on=default 

7. Environmental Engineering : Principles and Practice (2014) |  Link: https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/petronas/detail.action?docID=1641072&query=Thermodynamics+II

8. New polymer Nanocomposites for Environmental remediation (2018) |  Link: https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/petronas/detail.action?docID=5303037&query=Thermodynamics+II 

9. IChemical Thermodynamics for Process Simulations (2019) |  Link: https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/petronas/detail.action?docID=5732753&query=Thermodynamics+II

10. The Organometallic Chemistry of the Transition Metals (2019) |  Link: https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/petronas/detail.action?docID=5808463&query=Thermodynamics+II

 

CFB2063/ Separation Process II

Books

1. Title : Chemical engineering design : principles, practice, and economics of plant and process design by Towler, Gavin P./Location : Open Collection - Level 3/Call No: TP 155 .T69 2013

2.Title : Coulson and Richardson's chemical engineering. Vol. 2, Particle technology and separation processes by Richardson, J. F. (John Francis)/Location : Open Collection- Level 3/Call No: TP 155 .C69 2002

3.Title : Nanofluids and Mass Transfer by Rahimpour, Mohammad Reza/Location: Open Collection - Level 2M/TJ 853.4.M53 R24 2022

4.Title : Principles of mass transfer by Sharma, Kal Renganathan/Location: Open Collection - Level 3/Call No: TP 156 .S531 2007

5.Title: Heat and Mass Transfer by Çengel, Yunus A;/Location:Open Collection-Level 2M/Call No: TJ 260 C36 2011

6.Title: Basic heat and mass transfer by MILLS, A. F./Location: Open Collection-Level 2M /Call No: TJ 260 .M518 1999.

7.Title: Convective heat and mass transfer by Kays, William M./Location: Open Collection - Level 2/Call No: QC 327 .K37 2005

8.Title: Convective Heat and Mass Transfer by Cai, Wenli/Location:Open Collection-Level 2/Call No: QC 327 .C66 2015.

9.Title: Mass transfer and separation processes : principles and applications by Basmadjian, Diran./Location:Open Collection-Level 2/Call No: QC 318 .M3 B37 2007.

10.Title : Ion-exchange membrane separation processes by Strathman, H./Location:Open Collection-Level 3/Call No: TP 248.25 .M46 S87 2004.

11.Title: Ion Exchange Membranes : Fundamentals and Applications by Tanaka, Yoshinobu/Location: Open Collection - Level 2/Call No: QD 562 .I63 T35 2015.

12.Title: Environmental ion exchange : principles and design by WACHINSKI, ANTHONY M./Location: Open Collection - Level 2M/Call No: TD 468 .W22 1996.

13.Title : Ion Exchange and Solvent Extraction - Vol 16 by K. SENGUPTA, ARUP/Location:Open Collection-Level 2/Call No: QD 561 .I58 2004 V.16.

14.Title: Ion exchange and solvent extraction : a series of advances. vol. 20 by Sengupta, Arup K/Location:Open Collection-Level 2/Call No: QD 561 .I58 O6 2011.

15.Title : A book on ion exchange, adsorption and solvent extraction by Naushad, Mu/Location: Open Collection-Level 2/Call No: QD 562.I63 B66 2013.

16.Title : Evaporation and Evapotranspiration by Abtew, Wossenu/Location: Open Collection-Level 2/Call No: QC 915.5 .A28 2013.

17.Title : Condensation heat transfer enhancement by Rifert, V. G./Location: Open Collection - Level 2M/Call No;  TJ 263 .R52 2004

18.Title: Hydrology : a science of nature by Musy, A./Location: Open Collection - Level 1/Call No: GB 661.2 .M85 2011.

19.Title : Biomedical sensors and instruments by Togawa, Tatsuo/Location: Open Collection - Level 2M/Call No: R 856 .T64 2011.

20.Title: Materials Science of Thin Films Deposition and Structure by Ohring, Milton/Location: Open Collection - Level 2M/Call No: TA 418.9 .T45 O37 2012.

21.Title: Earth System Monitoring : Selected Entries from the Encyclopedia of Sustainability Science and Technology by Orcutt, John/Location: Open Collection - Level 2/Call No:

E-Books 

1.The Chemistry and Physics of Aerogels by Lorenz Ratke, Pavel Gurikov/ 2019/
https://doi.org/10.1017/9781108778336.

2.Introduction to Turbulent Transport of Particles, Temperature and Magnetic Fields - Analytical Methods for Physicists and Engineers by Igor Rogachevskii /2021/
https://doi.org/10.1017/9781009000918.

3.Narratives of Mass Atrocity - Victims and Perpetrators in the Aftermath by  Sarah Federman, Ronald Niezen /2022/ https://doi.org/10.1017/9781009110693

4.Seismic Hazard and Risk Analysis by Jack Baker, Brendon Bradley, Peter Stafford/ 2021/
https://doi.org/10.1017/9781108425056

5.Fluid Flow,Heat and Mass Transfer at bodies different shapes-Numerical Simulation by Kuppalapalle Vajravelu and Swati Mukhopadhyay./2016/https://doi.org/10.1016/C2014-0-04802-2.

 

E-Books ( cont')

6. Nanofluids and Mass Transfer by Mohammad Reza Rahimpour,Mohammad Reza Kiani,Mohamad Amin Makarem,and Mohamad Amin Sedghamiz/2021/https://doi.org/10.1016/C2020-0-00358-0.

7.Evaporation and Sublimation by J. E. Marr/2009/https://doi.org/10.1017/S0016756800178513

8.Field Evaporation of Octadecanethiol by TJ Prosa, S Kostrna Keeney, TF Kelly/2009/https://doi.org/10.1017/S1431927609095609.

9.On the lifetimes of evaporating droplets by J. M. Stauber, S. K. Wilson, B. R. Duffy, K. Sefiane/2014/https://doi.org/10.1017/jfm.2014.94

10.A Mesoscopic Field Evaporation Model  by Constantinos Hatzoglou, Francois Vurpillot/2019/https://doi.org/10.1017/S1431927619002162

11.Distillation Control, Optimization, and Tuning : Fundamentals and Strategies by Robbins, Lanny/https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/petronas/detail.action?docID=735697&query=Separation%20Process%20

Journal 

1.Title: Effect of Electrolytes on CO−Water Mass Transfer | Authors: Haiyang Zhu,Brent H. Shanks,and Theodore J. Heindel | DOI: https://doi.org/10.1021/ie8012924.

2.Title: Electrochemical Mass Transfer in Impinging Swirl Jets| Authors : Mehmet E. ArzutuÄŸand Sinan Yapıcı | DOI: https://doi.org/10.1021/ie0715097

3.Title: Interfacial Mass Transfer in Water–Toluene Systems | Authors : Roland Nagl, Patrick Zimmermann, and Tim Zeiner. | DOI: https://doi.org/10.1021/acs.jced.9b00672.

4. Title: Low-Energy Distillation-Membrane Separation Process | Authors: Yu Huang,Richard W. Baker, and Leland M. Vane.| DOI: https://doi.org/10.1021/ie901545r.

5.Title: Mechanisms of Separation of Elements | Authors: Georges Michaud, C. R. Proffitt | DOI: https://doi.org/10.1017/S0252921100020881

6.Title: Vertical and Lateral Separation | Authors: J. D. Proctor | DOI: https://doi.org/10.1017/S0373463300041291

7. Title: A Definition of Separation Axiom | Authors: T. Cramer |DOI: https://doi.org/10.4153/CMB-1974-086-8

8.Title: Instabilities in laminar separation bubbles | Authors : J.-C. Robinet |DOI: https://doi.org/10.1017/jfm.2013.355

9.Title: Study on a Novel Semidry Flue Gas Desulfurization with Multifluid Alkaline Spray Generator |Authors: Yuegui Zhou,Mingchuan Zhang, Dongfu Wang, and Lei Wang |DOI: 10.1021/ie050457n.

10.Title: The evaporating meniscus in a channel| Authors: S. J. S. MORRIS | DOI: https://doi.org/10.1017/S0022112003006153

 

CFB2083/Process Modelling and Simulation

Books

1. Title : Chemical process modelling and computer simulation by  Jana, Amiya K./Location: Open Collection - Level 3/Call No : TP 155.7 .J36 2008.

2.Title: Chemical Process Modelling and Computer Simulation by  Jana, Amiya K. / Location: Open Collection - Level 3/Call No: TP 155.7 .J36 2018.

3.Title: Filtration : Equipment selection, modelling and process simulation by WAKEMAN, R. J./Location: Open Collection - Level 3/Call No : TP 156 .F5 W338 1998.

4..Title: Process modelling and simulation with finite element methods by Zimmerman, William B. J./Location: Open Collection – Level 3/ Call No:  TS 183. Z55 2004.

5..Title: Electronics process technology production modelling, simulation and optimisation by Sauer, Wilfried, Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil./ Location:Open Collection – Level 3/Call No: TK 7836 .E469 2006.

6.Title: Process Modelling and Simulation in Chemical, Biochemical, and Environmental Engineering by  Verma, Ashok Kumar/ Location: Open Collection – Level 3/Call No: TP 155.7 .V47 2014.

7.Title: Microscopic and macroscopic simulation : towards predictive modelling of the eartquake process by MORA, PETER/ Location: Open Collection-Level 2/Call No :  QE 539.2 D36 M53 2001

8.Title : Embedded processor design challenges : Systems, architectures, modeling, and simulation - SAMOS / Location: Open Collection – Level 3/ Call No: TK 7895 .E42 D47 2002.

9.Title : Process dynamics : modeling, analysis, and simulation by BEQUETTE, B. WAYNE/ Location: Open Collection – Level 3 / Call No: TP 155.7 .B45 1998.

10.Title : Process dynamics : modeling, analysis, and simulation by BEQUETTE, B. WAYNE/ Location: Open Collection – Level 3/ Call No: TP 155.7 .B45 1998.

11.Title: Process Modeliing and Simulation With Finite Element Methods by Zimmerman, William B.J./ Location: Open Collection – Level 3/Call No: TS 183 .Z56 2004.

12.Title: Process Modeling and Simulation for Chemical Engineers : Theory and Practice by Upreti, Simant Ranjan/Location: Open Collection – Level 3/Call No: TP 155.7 .U67 2017.

13.Title: Process Control : Modeling, Design, and Simulation by Thangapandian, Sundarapandian/ Location: Open Collection – Level 3/Call No: TS 156.8 .P76 2015

14.Title: Modeling, analysis, and optimization of process and energy systems by Knopf, F. Carl,/ Location:Open Collection – Level 2M/ Call No: TJ 163.5 .F3 K66 2012.

15.Title : Process modeling, simulation, and control for chemical engineers by Luyben, William L./Location : OpEN Collection – Level 3 /Call No:  TP155.7 .L88 1990.

16.Title : Mathematical Modeling and Simulation in Chemical Engineering by Chidambaram, M./Location: Open Collection- Level 3/Call No: TP 155.2 .M34 C55 2018.

17.Title: Chemical engineering : modelling, simulation, and similitude by Dobre, Tanase G/Location: Open Collection- Level 3/ Call No: TP 165 .D63 2007.

18.Title : Gasification Processes : Modeling and Simulation by Nikrityuk, Petr A./ Location : Open Collection – Level 3/ Call No:  TP 759 .G38 2014.

19.Title : Combustion : physical and chemical fundamentals, modeling and simulation, experiments, pollutant formation by Warnatz, J./Location: Open Collection – Level 2/Call No: QD516 .W281 2006.

E-Books 

1.Title : Nonlinear Circuit Simulation and Modeling- Fundamentals for microwave Design - José Carlos Pedro, David E. Root, Jianjun Xu, Luís Cótimos Nunes / 2018 /https://doi.org/10.1017/9781316492963.

2.Title: Advanced Modeling with the MATLAB Reservoir Simulation Toolbox by Knut- Andreas Lie,Olav Moyner / 2021/https://doi.org/10.1017/9781009019781.

3.Title : An Introduction of Reservoir Simulation Using MATLAB/GNU Octave by Knut-Andreas Lie/2019/https://doi.org/10.1017/9781108591416.

4. Title : Modeling of Atmospheric Chemistry by Guy P. Brasseur, Daniel J. Jacob/2017/
https://doi.org/10.1017/9781316544754.

5.Title : Testing of the Plastic Deformation of Metals by T. W. Clyne, J. E. Campbell / 2021/
https://doi.org/10.1017/9781108943369.

6.Title : The Chemistry and Physics of Aerogels by Lorenz Ratke, Pavel Gurikov/2021 /
https://doi.org/10.1017/9781108778336.

7.Title : Chemical Production Scheduling - Mixed-Integer Programming Models and Methods by Christos T. Maravelias /2021/ https://doi.org/10.1017/9781316650998.

8.Title : Reliability and Availability Engineering - Modeling, Analysis, and Applications by Kishor S. Trivedi, Andrea Bobbio / 2017 / https://doi.org/10.1017/9781316163047.

9.Title : Matrix, Numerical, and Optimization Methods in Science and Engineering by Kevin W. Cassel/2021/ https://doi.org/10.1017/9781108782333.

10.Title : An Introduction to the Standard Model of Particle Physics by W. N. Cottingham, D. A. Greenwood/2023/https://doi.org/10.1017/9781009401685.

Journal 

1.Title : Towards Model-based Process Engineering | Authors: David Inkermann |DOI: https://doi.org/10.1017/dsi.2019.381.

2. Title : Laboratory simulation of physical and chemical processes in interstellar ices | Authors : W.A. Schutte

    DOI : https://doi.org/10.1017/S0074180900009475

3. Title : Process Modelling Tools for Continuous and Batch Organic Crystallization Processes Including Application to Scale-Up | Authors : E. Kougoulos , A. G. Jones and M. W. Wood-Kaczmar |DOI: https://doi.org/10.1021/op060039+

4.Title : Application of Process Modelling Tools in the Scale-Up of Pharmaceutical Crystallisation Processes | Authors : Bernd Schmidt, Jeegna Patel,Francois X. Ricard,Clemens M. Brechtelsbauer,and Norman Lewis |DOI : 10.1021/op040013n.

5. Title : Advances in Melt Blowing Process Simulations |Authors : Joseph Schmidt,Saurabh Shenvi Usgaonkar,Satish Kumar, Karen Lozano,and Christopher J. Ellison.

DOI : 10.1021/acs.iecr.1c03444

6. Title : Modelling of Condensed Mode Cooling during the Polymerization of Ethylene in Fluidized Bed Reactors

Authors : Rita Ferreira Alves and Timothy F. L. McKenna

DOI: 10.1021/acs.iecr.1c02159.

7.Title : Experimental data driven thermodynamic modelling and process simulation for biogas upgrading|Authors : Ji-Hun Mun,Shaukat Ali Mazari,Sijan Devkota,Beom-Ju Shin,Jin-Young Cha,Tae-Hyun Bae,Jong-Ho Moon.| DOI: https://doi.org/1 0.1016/j.cej.2023.147497.

8.Title : Dynamic system modeling and simulation of a power-to-methanol process based on proton-conducting tubular solid oxide cells.| Authors : Stefan Fogel,Sebastian Unger,Uwe Hampel.|DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.enconman.2023.117970.

9.Title: Hydrogen prediction in poultry litter gasification process based on hybrid data-driven deep learning with multilevel factorial design and process simulation: A surrogate model |Authors: Yousaf Ayub,Yusha Hu,Jingzheng Ren,Weifeng Shen,Carman K.M. Lee | DOI : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.engappai.2023.107018.

10.Title : Impact of concentration polarization on membrane gas separation processes: From 1D modelling to detailed CFD simulations | Authors: Omar Abdul Majid, Rainier Hreiz, Christophe Castel, Éric Favre | DOI : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.ces.2023.119128

 

CFB2053/Reaction Engineering II

Books:

  1. Title: Biocatalysis : biochemical fundamentals and applications by Grunwald, Peter/Location : Open Collection - Level 3/Call No: TP 248.65 .G78 2009
  2. Title: Fundamentals of Molecular Catalysis /Location : Open Collection - Level 2/Call No: QD 505 .F87 2003
  3. Title: Fundamentals of industrial catalytic processes by FARRAUTO, ROBERT J/Location : Open Collection - Level 3/Call No: TP 156. C35 F239 1997
  4. Title: Fundamentals of organometallic catalysis by Steinborn, Dirk/Location : Open Collection - Level 2 /Call No: QD 505 .S74 2012
  5. Title: Fundamentals of industrial catalytic processes by Bartholomew, Calvin H./Location : Open Collection - Level 2/Call No: QD 505 .B38 2006
  6. Title: Metal-catalysed reactions of hydrocarbons by Bond, G. C. (Geoffrey Colin/Location : Open Collection - Level 2/Call No: QD 305 .H5 B59 2005
  7. Title: Metal Oxides in Heterogeneous Catalysis by Jacques C Védrine/Location:Open Collection-Level 2/Call No:  QD 505 .M48 2018
  8. Title: Sorbents properties, materials and applications by Willis, Thomas P. /Location : Open Collection - Level 3/Call No: TP 159 .S67 2009
  9. Title: Engineering materials : properties and selection by BUDINSKI, KENNETH G /Location : Open Collection - Level 2M/Call No: TA 403 .B787 1999.
  10. Title: Engineering materials : Properties and selection by Budinski, G.Kenneth /Location : Open Collection - Level 2M/Call No: TA 403 .B787 2004
  11. Title: Engineering materials : properties and selection by Budinski, Kenneth G./Location : Open Collection - Level 2M/Call No : TA 403 .B787 2010.
  12. Title: Concrete : microstructure, properties and materials by Mehta, P. K. (Povindar K.)/Location: Open Collection- Level 2M/Call No:  TA 439 .M364 2006
  13. Title : Electron correlations and materials properties / Location : Open Collection- Level 2/ Call No: QC 176.8 .E4 E34 1999.
  14. Title : Microstructure and properties of materials/Location: Open Collection- Level 2M/Call No: TA 403 .M52 2000
  15. Title : Structure and Properties of Aperiodic Materials by Kawazoe, Y./Location: Open Collection- Level 2/Call No: QD 911 .S77 2003.
  16. Title: Ceramic materials : processes, properties and applications by Philippe Boch/Location:Open Collection-Level 2m/Call No: TA 430 .M387 2006
  17. Title: Instrumentation for fluid-particle flow/Location:Open Collection-Level 2M/Call No: TA 357.5 .M43 I57 1999
  18. Title: Handbook of Fluidization and Fluid-particle Systems/Location: Open Collection-Level G/Call No:  RUJ TP 156 .H236 2003.
  19. Title: Fluidization and fluid particle systems : recent research and development/Location: Open Collection-Level 3/Call No: TP 156 .F65 F5736 1998.
  20. Title: Bubbles, drops, and particles in non-Newtonian fluids by Chhabra, R. P./Location: Open Collection-Level 2/Call No: QC 189.5 .C55 2007
  21. Title : Multi-scale phenomena in complex fluids : modeling, analysis and numerical simulation by Hou, Thomas Y./Location: Open Collection-Level 2/Call No: QC 151.7 .M85 2009.
  22. Title: Partial differential equations in fluid dynamics by Herron, Isom H., 1946/Location: Open Collection-Level 2M/Call No: TA357 .H43 2008
  23. Title: Partial differential equations in fluid dynamics by Herron, Isom H., 1946/Location: Open Collection-Level 2M/Call No: TA357 .H43 2008
  24. Title: Lectures on fluid dynamics : A particle theorist's view of supersymmetric, non-abelian, noncommutative fluid mechanics and d-branes by Jackiw, Roman W./Location:Open Collection-Level 2/Call No: QA 911 .J33 2002
  25. Title : Numerical methods for fluid dynamics: with applications to geophysics by Durran, R. Dale/Location: Open Collection-Level 2/Call No: QC 809 .D88 2010.
  26. Title : Chemical reactor design by Harriott, Peter./Location: Open Collection-Level 3/Call No: TP157 .H297 2003.
  27. Title: Reaction kinetics and reactor design by BUTT, JOHN/Location: Open Collection- Level 2/Call No: QD 502 .B87 2000.
  28. Title: Chemical reactor analysis and design. by Froment, Gilbert F./Location: Open Collection-Level 3 /Call No: TP 157 .F76 2011
  29. Title: Chemical reactor design, optimization, and scaleup by Nauman, E. B./Location: Open Collection-Level 3/Call No: TP157 .N393 2008.
  30. Title : Modeling of Chemical Kinetics and Reactor Design by Tinoco, Hernan, contributor/Location: Open Collection-Level 3 /Call No: TP 157 .M63 2015.
  31. Title: Bioprocess Engineering : Kinetics, Sustainability, and Reactor Design by Liu, Shijie/Location:Open Collection-Level 3/Call No: TP 248.3 .L58 2017.

E-Books.

  1. Fundamentals of Chemical Reaction Engineering by Davis, Mark E.; Davis, Robert J./2003/ https://app.knovel.com/kn/resources/kpFCRE0002/toc?b-content-type=book&b-q=Reaction%20Engineering&include_synonyms=yes&q=Reaction%20Engineering&sort_on=default2.
  2. Chemical and Catalytic Reaction Engineering by Carberry, James J./2001/ https://app.knovel.com/kn/resources/kpCCRE0001/toc?b-content-type=book&b-q=Reaction%20Engineering&include_synonyms=yes&q=Reaction%20Engineering&sort_on=default.

  3. Engineering of Chemical Reactions by Schmidt, Lanny D./2005/ pp.knovel.com/kn/resources/kpECRE0001/toc?b-content-type=book&b-q=Reaction%20Engineering&include_synonyms=yes&q=Reaction%20Engineering&sort_on=default.

  4. Catalyst Engineering Technology - Fundamentals and Applications by Beeckman, Jean W. L./2020/ https://app.knovel.com/kn/resources/kpCETFA002/toc?b-q=fundamentals%20of%20catalyst&include_synonyms=yes&q=fundamentals%20of%20catalyst&sort_on=default.

  5. NOx Trap Catalysts and Technologies - Fundamentals and Industrial Applications by Lietti, Luca; Castoldi, Lidia/2018/ app.knovel.com/kn/resources/kpNOTCTFI1/toc?b-q=fundamentals%20of%20catalyst&include_synonyms=yes&q=fundamentals%20of%20catalyst&sort_on=default.

  6. Concepts of Chemical Engineering for Chemists by Stefaan Simons / 2016/https://doi.org/10.1039/9781839168680.
  7. Chemical Engineering Explained: Basic Concepts for Novices by David Shallcross/2017/https://doi.org/10.1039/9781839168635
  8. Chemical Process for Sustainable Future by Trevor Letcher,Janet Scott,Darrell Patterson /2014/ https://doi.org/10.1039/9781839168642
  9. Thermal Energy Storage: Materials,Device,Systems and Applications by Yulong Ding/2021/https://doi.org/10.1039/9781788019842.
  10. Advanced Ozonation Processes for Water and Wastewater Treatment: Active Catalysts and Combined Technologies by Hongbin Cao, Yongbing Xie,Yuxian Wang and Jiadong Xiao/2022/https://doi.org/10.1039/9781839165733.
  11. Heterogeneous Catalysis for Energy Applications by Tomas R Reina and Jose A Odriozola/2020/https://doi.org/10.1039/9781788019576.
  12. Enantioselective Homogeneous Supported Catalysis by Radovan Sebesta/2011/https://doi.org/10.1039/9781849733427
  13. Streamlining Free Radical Green Chemistry by Tamara Perchyonok,Ioannis N. Lykakis, Al Postigo/2011/https://doi.org/10.1039/9781839169052.

Journal 

1.Title : Application-oriented non-thermal plasma in chemical reaction engineering: A review | Authors: Yu Miao, Alexandre Yokochi,Goran Jovanovic,Suping Zhang,Annette von Jouanne | DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.gerr.2023.100004.

2.Title: Glycerol to value-added chemicals: State of the art and advances in reaction engineering and kinetic modelling| Authors:  Aya Sandid, Vincenzo Spallina and Jesús Esteban |DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.fuproc.2023.108008.

3.Title: Spontaneous regeneration of active sites against catalyst deactivation 
|Authors: Kai Feng, Jiajun Zhang,  Zhengwen, Li,Xiaozhi Liu,Yue,  Pan,Zhiyi  Wu,Jiaming Tian,Yuxin Chen, Chengcheng Zhang, Qiangqiang Xue, Le He, Xiaohong Zhang, Yujun Wang, Bin Yang,Dong Su,Kai Hong Luo and Bin hang Yan. | DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.apcatb.2023.123647.

4.Title: Adiabatic Laboratory Reactor Design and Verification| Authors : Arno de Klerk |DOI: https://doi.org/10.1021/ie050212a.

   5.Title: Photocatalytic Treatment of Bioaerosols: Impact of the Reactor Design |Authors: Sébastien Josset ,Jérôme Taranto ,Nicolas Keller, Valérie Keller,and Marie-Claire Lett.| DOI: https://doi.org/10.1021/es902997v.

 

6.Title : The obtainment of particle shape factor by the combination of experimental data and fluid-particle reaction model

Authors: Fu, JP (Fu, Jiapeng); Li, N (Li, Na); Li, L (Li, Lian) ; Luo, R (Luo, Rui) ; Zhou, QL (Zhou, Qulan).

DOI: 10.1016/j.powtec.2015.04.020.

7.Title: Direct numerical simulation of fluid flow accompanied by coupled mass and heat transfer in dense fluid-particle systems | Authors: Deen, NG and Kuipers, JAM |DOI: 10.1016/j.ces.2014.05.036.

8.Title: Modeling and analysis of solid catalyzed reactive HiGee stripping| Authors : Gudena, K; Rangaiah, GP and Lakshminarayanan, S|DOI: 10.1016/j.ces.2012.06.008.

9.Title: Solid acid catalysed synthesis of biologically potent quinazolinones: Environmentally benign approaches | Authors: Aayushi Lodhi and Kalpana C. Maheria | DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.scp.2023.101265.

10.Title: Elucidating activating and deactivating effects of carboxylic acids on polyoxometalate-catalysed three-phase liquid–liquid-gas reactions. | Authors: Maximilian J. Poller, Simon Bönisch, Benjamin Bertleff, Jan–Christian Raabe, Andreas Görling and Jakob Albert  | DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.ces.2022.118143

 

CFB3043/ Process Instrumentation and Control.

Books

  1. Title: Fundamentals of industrial instrumentation and process control By Dunn, William C./Location; Open Collection – Level 2m/Call No: TA 165 .D86 2005.
  2. Title : Fundamentals of process instrumentation part I : introduction - course no. 205/Location: Open Collection – Level 3/Call No: TS 156.8 .F981 1996
  3. Title : Fundamentals of process instrumentation part II : sensors - course no. 205/Location: Open Collection – Level 3/Call No: TS 156.8 .F981 1996
  4. Title: Fundamentals of process instrumentation part III: control loops and their elements - course no. 205/ Location: Open Collection – Level 3/Call No: TS 156.8 .F981 1996.
  5. Title : Instrumentation and process control by Bartelt, Terry L. M./Location: Open Collection-Level 2m/Call No: TJ213 .B243 2007
  6. Title: Introduction to instrumentation, sensors and process control by Dunn, William C./Location: Open Collection-Level 3/ Call No: TS156.8 .D86 2005.
  7. Title: Handbook of advanced process control systems and instrumentation by Boyle, Anderson/Location: Open Collection- Level 2M/Call No: TJ 213 .H36 2012.
  8. Title: Industrial instrumentation and control by Singh, S.K/Location: Open Collection-Level 2M/Call No: TA 165 .S57 2003.
  9. Title: Industrial instrumentation : principles and design by PADMANABHAN, TATTAMANGALAM R/Location: Open Collection – Level 3/Call No: TS 156.8 .P18 1999.
  10. Title: Chemical engineering design : principles, practice, and economics of plant and process design by Towler, Gavin P./Location: Open Collection-Level 3/ Call No: TP 155 .T69 2013.
  11. Title: Fluid catalytic cracking handbook : an expert guide to the practical operation, design, and optimization of FCC units by SADEGHBEIGI, REZA/Location: Open Collection-Level 3/Call No: TK 7874 .I555 2008.
  12. Title: Perry's chemical engineers' handbook by Green, Don W./ Location : Open Collection-Level 3/Call No: TP 151 .P45 2019.
  13. Title : Industrial control systems design by GRIMBLE, MICHAEL J/Location: Open Collection -Level 3/Call No:  TS 155.8 .G75 2000.
  14. Title: Control systems : principles and design by Gopal, M/Location:Open Collection-Level 2M/Call No:  TJ 211 .G573 2008.
  15. Title: Switched linear systems : Control and design by Sun, Zhendong/Location:Open Collection-Level 2M/Call No: TJ 220 .G4 2004.
  16. Title : Wind energy systems : control engineering design by García-Sanz, Mario. Houpis, Constantine H./Location: Open Collection -Level 3/Call No:  TK 1541 .G37 2012.
  17. Title: Tidal Energy Systems: Design, Optimization and Control by Khare, Vikas/Location: Open Collection-Level 2M/Call No: TC 147 K33 2019.
  18. Title: Design and control of automotive propulsion systems by Sun, Zongxuan./Location : Open Collection -Level 3 /Call No: TL 210 .S9435 2014.
  19. Title : Chemical reaction engineering : beyond the fundamentals by  Doraiswamy, L. K. (Laxmangudi Krishnamurthy) /Location; Open Collection- Level 3/Call No: TP 155. D67 2013
  20. Title: Stability analysis and design of structures by Gambhir, M. L./Location: Open Collection-Level 2M/Call No:  TA 656 .G36 2004.
  21. Title: Power System Small Signal Stability Analysis and Control by Mondal, Debasish/ Location : Open Collection -Level 3/Call No:  TK 1010 M56 2014.
  22. Title : Stability analysis and design for nonlinear singular systems by Yang, Chunyu./ Location:Open Collection – Level 2/Call No: QA 402 .Y36 2013.

E-Books

1.Sector Field Mass Spectrometry for Elemental and Isotopic Analysis by Thomas Prohaska,Johanna Irrgeher , Andreas Zitek, Norbert Jakubowski / 2014/ https://doi.org/10.1039/9781849735407

2.Powder Diffraction: Theory and Practice by R E Dinnebier and S J L Billinge/2008/ https://doi.org/10.1039/9781847558237

3.Thermal Energy Storage: Materials, Devices, Systems and Applications by Yulong Ding/2021/ https://doi.org/10.1039/9781788019842

4.Pre-combustion Carbon Dioxide Capture Materials by Qiang Wang/2018/ https://doi.org/10.1039/9781788013390

5.Dynamical Astrochemistry by David A Williams, Thomas W Hartquist,Jonathan M C Rawlings, Cesare Cecchi-Pestellini, Serena Viti/2017/ https://doi.org/10.1039/9781782629894.

6.Data Analysis Techniques for Physical Scientists by Claude A. Pruneau/2017/ https://doi.org/10.1017/9781108241922

7. A Student's Guide to Data and Error Analysis by Herman J. C. Berendsen/2012/https://doi.org/10.1017/CBO9780511921247

8.Reaction Engineering by Shoofen Li/2016/https://www.sciencedirect.com/book/9780124104167/reaction-engineering#book-description

9.Reaction Engineering for Pollution Preventation by Martin A. Abraham and Robert P. Hesketh/2000/https://www.sciencedirect.com/book/9780444502155/reaction-engineering-for-pollution-prevention.

10. Understanding Process Dynamics and Control by Costas Kravaris, Ioannis K. Kookos/2021/https://www.cambridge.org/highereducation/books/understanding-process-dynamics-and-control/3D73772861BBFB0F6DF07AB539908F29#overview.

 

Journal 

  1. Title: Instrumentation and control of anaerobic digestion processes: a review and some research challenges | Authors : Jimenez, J (Jimenez, Julie), Latrille, E (Latrille, Eric), Harmand, J (Harmand, Jerome, Robles, A (Robles, Angel) ,Ferrer, J (Ferrer, Jose), Gaida, D (Gaida, Daniel); Wolf, C (Wolf, Christian), Mairet, F (Mairet, Francis), Bernard, O (Bernard, Olivier), Alcaraz-Gonzalez, V (Alcaraz-Gonzalez, Victor), Mendez-Acosta, H (Mendez-Acosta, Hugo), Zitomer, D (Zitomer, Daniel),Totzke, D (Totzke, Dennis), Spanjers, H (Spanjers, Henri),Jacobi, F (Jacobi, Fabian), Guwy, A (Guwy, Alan), Dinsdale, R (Dinsdale, Richard) ,Premier, G (Premier, Giuliano), Mazhegrane, S (Mazhegrane, Sofiane),Ruiz-Filippi, G (Ruiz-Filippi, Gonzalo), Seco, A (Seco, Aurora),Ribeiro, T (Ribeiro, Thierry), Pauss, A (Pauss, Andre), Steyer, JP (Steyer, Jean-Philippe). | DOI: 10.1007/s11157-015-9382-6
  2. Title: Identification of cyber-risks for the control and safety instrumented systems: a synergic framework for the process industry | Authors: Matteo Iaiani, Alessandro Tugnoli, Valerio Cozzani| DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.psep.2023.01.078.
  3. Title: Thermal hazard risk and decomposition mechanism identification of 1-Hexyl-2,3-dimethylimidazolium nitrate: Combined thermal analysis experiment and DFT emulation| Authors: Han Zhang,Jun-Cheng Jiang ,Tian-Yi Yan, Lei Ni,Shang-Hao Liu. | DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.psep.2023.01.065.
  4. Title:Transparent Dynamic Instrumentation  | Authors : Bruening, D (Bruening, Derek) ; Zhao, Q (Zhao, Qin) ; Amarasinghe, S (Amarasinghe, Saman). | DOI: 10.1145/2365864.2151043.
  5. Title : The ESCAPE system: A combined Raman and time-resolved laser-induced fluorescence instrument to analyze planetary material in a controlled environment. | Authors: E.A. Lymer ,M.G. Daly, K.T. Tait, E.A. Lalla,J. Freemantle, E.R. Sawyers | DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.asr.2023.09.033.
  6. Title : Temperature-Based Control of an Anaerobic Reactor Using a Multi-Model Observer-Based Estimator | Authors : Emmanuel Morel, Boris Tartakovsky, Michel Perrier, and Serge R. Guiot| DOI: https://doi.org/10.1021/es0618043.
  7. Title: Comprehensive Analysis of Multiresidue Pesticides from Process Water Obtained from Wastewater Treatment Facilities Using Solid-Phase Microextraction | Authors: Daniel A. Rickert,Varoon Singh, Milaan Thirukumaran, Jonathan J. Grandy, João Raul Belinato, Maryam Lashgari, and Janusz Pawliszyn. | DOI: https://doi.org/10.1021/acs.est.0c04875
  8. Title: An Intelligent Instruments Management System for Test Instruments. | Authors: Lai, JM (Lai, Jingming), Wang, SH (Wang, Shihong)  Xue, F (Xue, Feng) Liu, K (Liu, Ke) AND Chen, J (Chen, Jing) | DOI: 10.4028/www.scientific.net/AMM.333-335.2437.

  9. Title : Optimization of safety instrumented system performance and maintenance costs in Algerian oil and gas facilities | Authors:Bilal Rabah, Ramdane Younes,Choayb Djeddi,and Lakhdar Laouar.

    DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.psep.2023.11.081.

  10. Title: Guarded Parallel-Plate Instrument for the Determination of the Thermal Conductivity of Gases, Liquids, Solids, and Heterogeneous Systems |Authors: Francisco E. Berger Bioucas, Michael H. Rausch, Thomas M. Koller, Andreas P. Fröba. | DOI: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.ijheatmasstransfer.2023.124283.