https://myprecise.petronas.com/Consortium/Pages/PETRONAS-Resource-Centre.aspx
PETRONAS Resource Centre or PRC is PETRONAS Corporate Library that aims to promote and enable information and knowledge discovery, value creation and collaboration and talent development in PETRONAS Group Wide. Through diverse resources and innovative services, PRC aim to enrich the lives of users through efficient access to variety of business related information and information resources in many different media and formats. PRC strive to be both a cornerstone of our PETRONAS community and a gateway to explorations of a the information world.
iPULSE is a One stop Search Engine that enable users to search for library collections from PETRONAS Groupwide Libraries, including printed and non-printed by specific library location, year, material types, format and etc. iPULSE provides single, unified search box for searching the holdings of PETRONAS Groupwide Resource Centres; including newspaper clippings, journal articles, books, e-books, research reports, speeches, videos and much more.
| Location | Total Energy Collection |
| PETRONAS Resource Centre (Level 4, Tower 1, KLCC) | 3828 |
| PRSB Resource Centre (Bangi, Selangor) | 75 |
| PRCL Resource Centre (Level 69, KLCC) | 1 |
| PETRONAS Knowledge Assets (Level 4, Tower 1, KLCC) | 309 |
| PETRONAS Resource Centre : HQ (Level 4, Tower 1, KLCC) | 3754 |
| Maritime Library & Resource Centre (Marine Academy of Malaysia, Melaka) | 5 |
| PLC Resource Centre (Bangi, Selangor) | 5 |
| Galeri PETRONAS Resource Centre (Lot 341-343, Level 3, Suria KLCC) | 1 |
| Zamrud Resource Centre (PETRONAS Institute of Petroleum Technology, Terengganu) | 8 |
| MISC Resource Centre (Marine Academy of Malaysia, Melaka) | 2 |
| KTC Resource Centre (PETRONAS Institute of Petroleum Technology, Terengganu) | 1 |
|
PRESERVED (PETRONAS Resource Centre Repository Services & Electronic Documents) is PETRONAS institutional digital repository, an online digital archive that serves as central collection and storage of PETRONAS Corporate Knowledge Assets (PEKA). Collections deposited into PRESERVED are consisted of Newspaper Cuttings, Journal Articles, Video Recordings, Audio Recordings, Press Releases and many others. |
 |
| Resources Type / Format | Total Energy Collection |
| Newspaper Clipping | 691 |
| Photograph | 241 |
| Article | 216 |
| Press Release | 61 |
| Annual Report | 26 |
| Conference / Workshop Item | 22 |
| Magazine | 18 |
| Media Press Release | 14 |
| Report | 14 |
| E-book | 13 |
 |
||||||||
|
The Institution of Engineers, Malaysia (IEM) was established in 1959 and its primary function is to promote and advance the science and profession of engineering in any or all of its disciplines and to facilitate the exchange of information and ideas related to engineering. The governing body of the IEM is the Council, headed by the President. The affairs of the Council are carried out by the Executive Committee comprising the President, Deputy President, seven Vice Presidents, Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer and five members elected from the Council. Operations are supported by a full time Secretariat. Membership of the Institution is currently about 45,000 and the growth rate is about 10% per annum making it one of the largest professional organization in the country. In order to support the needs of members, the IEM has 8 Standing Committees to attend to the different administrative functions of the Institution. To support the multidisciplinary needs of engineering practice, there are 16 Technical Divisions and 4 Special Interest Groups to look after and to organize activities for the different disciplines. There is also a Young Engineer Section and Women Engineers Section that caters exclusively to the younger members and women engineers respectively.
|
||||||||
| IEM Resource Centre User Guide Click Here | ||||||||
| List of E-Books Click Here | ||||||||
| E-Book User Guide Click Here |
|
|
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
The Perdana Library was launched on 29 April 2004 by YABhg Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad with the aim of becoming a comprehensive research library on the nation's past Prime Ministers, and the policies they introduced. It serves as a repository of works and documents related to the policies, strategies and initiatives adopted by Malaysia's past Prime Ministers. To date, the Perdana Library has more than 11,000 physical titles, and more than 250,000 digital records. Our library is open to all members of the public. The library provides a means for Malaysians to understand our development journey and draw lessons from the past to chart the course for a better future. It houses records of contributions by past Prime Ministers in terms of the economic, social and political development of the nation. Perdana Library has also been set up to provide a platform for the public to understand and appreciate the path taken by Malaysia in creating a nation out of the country's diverse population. The collection includes:
The aim to become the premier resource centre on Malaysia's history of nation-building. To enrich resources, Perdana Library has established collaborations with institutions such as the National Library, and the National Archives, and is keen to forge alliances with more organisations. Materials collected are digitised and are accessible through the Library's web OPAC. Physical Location It is situated in the nation's administrative heart of Putrajaya, 25 minutes from KL International Airport and 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur city centre. Perdana Leadership Foundation (Google Map & Waze: "Perdana Leadership Foundation") No 1, Jalan P8H, Precinct 8, 62250 Putrajaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia. |
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
|
|
||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Universiti Tenaga Nasional IRC is one of the leading Private University Libraries in Malaysia, with a reputation for providing information resources and excellence in customer service. The resources and services of the library play a key role in enabling and supporting the high standard of learning, teaching, education and research at Universiti Tenaga Nasional. The primary aim is to support students and staff of Universiti Tenaga Nasional in all areas of their study and work. But we are also fully committed to widening participation, and hence, accessing to many of our services is provided for individual researchers, schools, corporate organizations and the Malaysian community. Universiti Tenaga Nasional Library develops and maintains extensive printed and e-resources to support the research, teaching and learning activities of the University. The core collections encompass subjects in engineering, energy, information technology, business management and accounting. |
||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Curtin Malaysia Library, part of Curtin University Malaysia, is a comprehensive resource center offering a wide range of services and facilities to support students, faculty, and researchers. The library houses an extensive collection of books, academic journals, digital resources, and multimedia materials across various disciplines. It provides study spaces, including individual carrels, group study rooms, and quiet areas, as well as computers with internet access and Wi-Fi. Key services include borrowing and lending, research assistance, workshops on information literacy and research skills, and access to online databases. The library is dedicated to supporting the academic and research needs of the university community.
| Subject | Total Energy in Collection |
| Biomass energy | 27 |
| Buildings | 8 |
| Chemical engineering | 10 |
| Chemical processes | 9 |
| Electric machinery | 9 |
| Electric power productivity | 12 |
| Electric power system | 21 |
| Energy conservation | 10 |
| Energy policy | 14 |
| Heat | 13 |
| Power resources | 31 |
| Renewable energy source | 77 |
| Solar energy | 30 |
| Sustainable development | 15 |
| Thermodynamics | 21 |
Swinburne University Library, part of Swinburne University of Technology, provides a range of resources and services to support the academic and research needs of its community. The library offers an extensive collection of books, journals, e-books, and online databases across various fields of study. It features diverse study spaces, including silent study areas, group study rooms, and collaborative zones equipped with modern technology. Services include borrowing and lending, research assistance, information literacy workshops, and access to digital resources. Additionally, the library provides support for referencing and citation, interlibrary loans, and tailored guidance from knowledgeable librarians to enhance students' learning and research experiences.
| Format | Total Energy in Collection |
| Books | 1,729,587 |
| News | 54,965,117 |
| Academic Journals | 25,412,140 |
| Magazines | 11,082,777 |
| Patents | 3,351,598 |
| Conference Materials | 2,461,202 |
| Trade Publication | 1,299,823 |
| Reports | 1,277,819 |
| Reviews | 631,000 |
| Dissertation / Thesis | 338,457 |
| Electronic Resources | 59, 544 |
| Primary Source Document | 41,674 |
| Audio | 41,130 |
| Videos | 38,996 |
| Biographies | 28,676 |
| Research Starters | 8,448 |
| Standards | 6,984 |
| Non-Print Resources | 5,690 |
| Maps | 777 |
| Audiobooks | 116 |
| Essays | 53 |
| Music Scores | 18 |
Universitas Katolik Indonesia Atma Jaya Library, serving the academic community of Universitas Katolik Indonesia Atma Jaya, offers a comprehensive range of resources and services. The library's collection includes books, academic journals, e-books, and digital databases covering various disciplines. It provides diverse study environments, such as individual study carrels, group discussion rooms, and quiet reading areas. Key services include borrowing and lending, research support, information literacy training, and access to online academic resources. The library also assists with referencing and citation, facilitates interlibrary loans, and provides personalized assistance from experienced librarians to support the learning and research activities of students and faculty.
| Format | Total Energy in Collection |
| Books | 192 |
| Article | 634 |
| Bulletin / Magazine | 1 |
| Naskah Karya Ilmiah | 1 |
| Papers/Makalah | 6 |
| Poster | 1 |
| Regulation | 32 |
| Theses | 27 |
