LibGuides UTP: Geoscience: Online Resources

Alternative Platform

1. Request Through Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

How to request? (Click here)
ILL Client Charter (Click here)

Important Notes:

Step 1: Check on item's availability in https://ulibrary.utp.edu.my/

Step 2: Request through Interlibrary Loan

2. Eligibility:

PG Student
Undergraduate Student (Final Year)
Staff (For work related purposes)

Any enquiries kindly email to mfadzly.aziz@utp.edu.my

Bibliographic Management Tools

Endnote X7
Endnote is a tools to search, organize, sharing and creating bibliographic on your paper
Mendeley
Mendeley is a free citation manager for researcher.

Subscribed databases for Petroleum Geoscience

GeoScienceWorld. A comprehensive Internet resource for research across the geosciences, built on a database of peer-reviewed journals and integrated with GeoRef. GSW is a registered non-profit organization

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OnePetro Launched in March 2007, is a multi-society library that provides a way to search for and access a broad range of technical literature related to the oil and gas exploration and production industry. Shell subscribes to SPE and OTC content (Full text: all)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Science Direct Access over 1500 scientific, technical & medical peer-reviewed journals from Elsevier. Search over 40 million abstracts from scientific articles (Full text: 1995 – current year)