VEB 1023 Engineering Mechanics
Books
1. Engineering mechanics : Dynamics Authors : R. C. Hibbeler |Location : UTP- IRC- Open Collection Level 2m |Call No. : TA 352 .H5 2004
2. Engineering mechanics : statics study pack Authors : Peter Schiavone|Location : UTP- IRC- Open Collection Level 2m|Call No: TA 351 .B432 2002
3. Engineering mechanics : statics Authors : Russell C. Hibbeler |Location : UTP- IRC- Open Collection Level 2m| Call No : TA 351 .H624 2007
4. Engineering mechanics Authors : Andrew Pytel and Jaan |Location : UTP- IRC- Open Collection Level 2m|Call No : TA 352.P97 1996
5. Engineering mechanics : Principles of statics & dynamics Authors : R.C Hibbeler | Location : UTP- IRC- Open Collection Level 2m| Call no : TA 350 .H48 2006
Engineering Mechanics : Statics and dynamics Authors : R.C. Hibbeler |Location : UTP- IRC- Open Collection Level 2m| Call no: TA 350 .H48 1997
e-book
1. Title : Wave mechanics and wave loads on marine structures / Paolo Boccotti /2015
2. Title : SFPE Handbook of Fire Protection Engineering [electronic resource] / edited by Morgan J. Hurley, Daniel Gottuk, John R. Hall, Kazunori Harada, Erica Kuligowski, Milosh Puchovsky, José Torero, John M. Watts, Christopher Wieczorek / 2016
Author : Morgan J. Hurley, Daniel Gottuk, John R. Hall, Kazunori Harada, Erica Kuligowski, Milosh Puchovsky, José Torero, John M. Watts, Christopher Wieczorek. D.O.I : 0.1007/978-1-4939-2565-0
3. Title : A Concise Introduction to Mechanics of Rigid Bodies [electronic resource] : Multidisciplinary Engineering /by L. Huang / 2012 Author : L. Huang. D.O.I : 10.1007/978-1-4614-0472-9
4. Title : Hypersingular integral equations in fracture analysis [electronic resource] /Whye-Teong Ang / 2013. Author : Whye-Teong Ang
5. Title : Composite Materials [electronic resource] : Science and Engineering / Krishan K. Chawla / 2012
Author : / Krishan K. Chawla. D.O.I : 10.1007/978-0-387-74365-
Article Journal
1. Title : Knowledge Decay in an Engineering Mechanics Sequence Authors : Brock E. Barry ; William C. Graves,; J. Ledlie Klosky
DOI : https://doi.org/10.1061/(ASCE)EI.1943-5541.0000319
2. Intelligent Interactive Tutoring System for Engineering Mechanics. Authors : C. K. Soh ; Ashok Gupta.
DOI : https://doi.org/10.1061/(ASCE)1052-3928(2000)126:4(166)
3. Spatial Ability in Learning Engineering Mechanics: Critical Review. Authors : Oai Ha ; Ning Fang.
DOI : https://doi.org/10.1061/(ASCE)EI.1943-5541.0000266
4. Roberto Ballarini Coeditor for the Journal of Engineering Mechanics. Authors : Roger Ghanem
Mechanics of Solids 1033
Book
Title : Mechanics of solids : concepts and applications / Bickford, William B |Open Collection - Level 2M TA 405.B498 1993.
Title : Mechanics of solids : An introduction / by T. J. Lardner and R. R. Archer | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M - TA 350 .L32 1994
Title : Experimental Mechanics of Solids / C.A. Sciammarella, F.M. Sciammarella. |UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M |TA 405 .S43 2012)
Title : Advances in mechanics of solids : in memory of Prof. E.M. Haseganu / Ardâeshir Guran ... [et al.]. | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 | QA808.2 .A383 2006.
Title : Mechanics of Solids and Structures / Roger T. Fenner, J.N. Reddy. | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | TA 405 .F46 2012.
Title : Nonsmooth mechanics of solids/ edited by Jaroslav Haslinger and Georgios E. Stavroulakis | IRC - Open Collection - Level 2 |QA 808 .N66 2006.
Title : Mechanics of solids and materials / Robert J. Asaro, Vlado A. Lubarda. | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M |TA350 .A735 2006.
e-book
Title : Mechanics of Solids by Ross, C.T.F. | Link : https://bit.ly/2ZIs0RS
Title : Finite Element Method (5th Edition) Volume 2 by Zienkiewicz, O.C.; Taylor, R.L. - Solid Mechanics | link https://bit.ly/3BBp2vf
Title : Engineering Physics / by ByBhattacharya, D.K.; Tandon, Poonam(2015) | link : https://bit.ly/3q3wWLT
Journal
Title : Failure Mechanics—Part III: A Call to Service With Solid Mechanics / by Richard M. Christensen : Link : DOI: https://doi.org/10.1115/1.4029829
Title : Analytical Comparison of Two Multiscale Coupling Methods for Nonlinear Solid Mechanics / by Daria Koliesnikova, Isabelle Ramière, Frédéric Lebon | Link : https://doi.org/10.1115/1.4047259
VEB 1043 Geomatic
Books
Title : Algebraic geodesy and geoinformatics / Joseph L. Awange, Erik W. Grafarend, Bela Palancz. | Open Collection Level G - QB 283 .A44 2010
Title : Geomatics / by Barry F. Kavanagh | Open Collection - Level 2M - TA 545 .K368 2003
Title : Geomatics engineering : a practical guide to project design / author, Clement A. Ogaja.| Open Collection - Level 2M - TA 545 .O36 2011
Title: Geomatics in Tsunami / edited for the NRDMS Division, Department of Science and Technology by SM. Ramasamy ... [et al.].| Open Collection - Level 1 - GC220.4.I4 G46 2006
Title: Elementary surveying: an introduction to geomatics / by Charles D. Ghilani and Paul R. Wolf.| Open Collection - Level 2M - TA 545 .G395 2008
Title: Elementary surveying: an introduction to genetics / Charles D. Ghilani, professor of Engineering, The Pennsylvania State University, Paul R. Wolf, Professor Emeritus, Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison.| Open Collection - Level 2M -TA 545 .G395 2015
Title: CORS and OPUS for engineers: tools for surveying and mapping applications: state of the practice / sponsored by the Geomatics Division of the American Society of Civil Engineers [and] the National Geodetic Survey; edited by Tomas Soler. | Open Collection - Level 2M -TA 595.5 .C67 2011
Title: Models in spatial analysis / edited by Lâena Sanders.| Open Collection - Level 1 - G 70.23 .M513 2007
Title: 3D seismic technology: application to the exploration of sedimentary basins / edited by Richard J. Davies...(et. al) | Open Collection - Level 2 - QE 541 .A15 2004
Ebook
Title : Advances in Photogrammetry, Remote Sensing and Spatial Information Sciences: 2008 ISPRS Congress Book / Edited ByZhilin Li, Jun Chen, Emmanuel Baltsavias: Link: https://doi.org/10.1201/9780203888445
Journal
Title: Geomatics Techniques for Structural Surveying By Jon Mills1 and David Barber2. DOI : https://doi.org/10.1061/(ASCE)0733-9453(2004)130:2(56) (https://ascelibrary.org/doi/abs/10.1061/%28ASCE%290733-9453%282004%29130%3A2%2856%29)
Title : Linking Surveying, Engineering, GIS, and Computer Science into Geomatics through a Digital Terrain Modelling Course By Michael J. Olsen, Ph.D., M.ASCE. DOI : https://doi.org/10.1061/(ASCE)SU.1943-5428.000005.(https://ascelibrary.org/doi/abs/10.1061/%28ASCE%29SU.1943-5428.0000051)
Title: Comparison of Maximum Distance Metrics for Use in the Remote Sensing of Small Targets By Kevin H. Pegler, P.E.1 ; David J. Coleman, P.E.2 ; Ronald P. Pelot, P.E.3 ; and Yun Zhang4 DOI : https://doi.org/10.1061/(ASCE)0733-9453(2005)131:2(50)(https://ascelibrary.org/doi/full/10.1061/%28ASCE%290733-9453%282005%29131%3A2%2850%29)
Title : Hydraulic Joint for Pipe Jacking By Peter Marti, F.ASCE1 ; Stefan Trümpi2 ; and Daniel Heinzmann3 DOI : https://doi.org/10.1061/(ASCE)0733-9364(2009)135:6(439) (https://ascelibrary.org/doi/abs/10.1061/%28ASCE%290733-9364%282009%29135%3A6%28439%29)
Title : Multilevel Safety Culture and Climate Survey for Assessing New Safety Program By Qian Chen, A.M.ASCE1 ; and Ruoyu Jin2. DOI : https://doi.org/10.1061/(ASCE)CO.1943-7862.0000659. (https://ascelibrary.org/doi/abs/10.1061/%28ASCE%29CO.1943-7862.0000659)
VEB1052 Engineering Fluid Mechanics
Book
Title : Engineering fluid mechanics / by C T Crowe; D F Elger; John A Roberson | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | TA 357 .R6 2010.
Title : Advanced engineering fluid mechanics / by K. Muralidhar | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | TA 357 .M972 2005
Title : Engineering fluid mechanics/ P.A Aswatha Narayana | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M (TA 357 .N218 2005
Tite : Engineering fluid mechanics / by H. Yamaguchi.| UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M | |TA357 .Y358 2008
Title : Engineering Fluid Mechanics : Solutions Manual / by W.P.Graebel | TP IRC - Reference Collection - Level G | Ruj TA 357 .G644 2001
Title : Engineering fluid mechanics / by Clayton T. Crowe | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M |TA 357 .R6 2000.
Title : The essence of engineering fluid mechanics / ESCUDIER, MARCEL | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M |TA 357 .E82 1998
e-book
Title : Multiphase Flow Dynamics 2 [electronic resource] : Mechanical Interactions / by Nikolay Ivanov Kolev.| Link : https://link.springer.com/chapter/10.1007/978-3-642-20598-9_6
Title : Multiphase Flow Dynamics 2 [electronic resource] : Mechanical Interactions / by Nikolay Ivanov Kolev.| Link : https://link.springer.com/chapter/10.1007/978-3-642-21372-4_15
Title : Interfacial Fluid Mechanics [electronic resource] : A Mathematical Modeling Approach / by Vladimir S. Ajaev.| Link : https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007%2F978-1-4614-1341-7
Title : Turbomachinery Flow Physics and Dynamic Performance [electronic resource] / by Meinhard T. Schobeiri. | Link : https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007%2F978-3-642-24675-3
Title : Fluid Mechanics H2Oh!: Classroom Demonstrations for Water Concepts :| Link : https://ascelibrary.org/doi/abs/10.1061/9780784412541.ch02
Journal
Title : Fluid Mechanics and the Undergraduate Civil Engineer / By Gyan S. Shrivastava | Link DOI : https://doi.org/10.1061/(ASCE)0733-9429(2004)130:10(953)
Title : Fluid Mechanics: An Essential Part of an Environmental Engineering Curriculum / by Alexander H.-D. Cheng1 ; Clark C. K. Liu2 ; Hayley Shen3 ; Michelle H. Teng4 ; and Keh-Han Wang5. | Link DOI : 10.1061/~ASCE!1052-3928~2002!128:4~201!
Title : Study of Environmental Fluid Mechanics Using State-of-the-Art Experimental Techniques and Instrumentation / By Keh-Han Wang, Michelle H. Teng, Honolulu, HI. Hamn-Ching Chen | Link DOI : https://doi.org/10.1061/(ASCE)0733-9399(2003)129:10(1107)
Title : FLUID MECHANICS AND DESIGN OF HYDRAULIC STRUCTURES" / By John J. Cassidy,1 Fellow, ASCE | Link DOI : https://doi.org/10.1061/(ASCE)0733-9429(1990)116:8(961)
Title : A partition of unity approach to fluid mechanics and fluid–structureinteraction / by Maximilian Balmusa,∗, André Massingb,c, Johan Hoffmand, Reza Razavia,David A. Nordslettena. |Link DOI : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.cma.2020.1128420045-7825/
VEB1062 Computational Methods for Civil Engineers
Books
Title : Non-Newtonian Flow and Applied Rheology : Engineering Applications / R P Chhabra; J F Richardson | Open Collection - Level 3 - TP 156 .F6 N66 201
Title : Computational problems in engineering / Nikos Mastorakis, Valeri Mladenov, editors. | Open Collection - Level 2M - TA 330 .C667 2014
Title: Computational methods for reliability and risk analysis / by Enrico Zio | Open Collection - Level 2M - TA 169 .R44 2009
Title: Advances in evolutionary and deterministic methods for design, optimization and control in engineering and sciences / edited by David Greiner, Blas GalvaĢn, Jacques PeĢriaux [and three others]. | Open Collection - Level 2M - TA174 .A383 2015
Title: Nonsmooth mechanics and convex optimization / Yoshihiro Kanno. | Open Collection - Level 2M - TA 353 .K36 2011
Title: Computational methods for solution of inverse problems in mechanics : presented at the 1998 ASME International Mechanical Engineering Congress and Exposition, November 15-20, 1998, Anaheim, California / sponsored by the Applied + Mechanics Division, ASME ; edited by Lorraine G. Olson, Sunil Saigal | Reference Collection - Level G - Ruj TA 349 .C597 1998
Ebook:
Title : The boundary element method for plate analysis [electronic resource] / by John T. Katsikadelis. Link: https://www.sciencedirect.com/book/9780124167391/the-boundary-element-method-for-plate-analysis
Title: Computational Plasticity [electronic resource] : With Emphasis on the Application of the Unified Strength Theory / by Mao-Hong Yu, Jian-Chun Li. Link: https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007/978-3-642-24590-9
Title: High Performance Fiber Reinforced Cement Composites 6 [electronic resource] : HPFRCC 6 / edited by Gustavo J. Parra-Montesinos, Hans W. Reinhardt, A. E. Naaman. Link: https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007/978-94-007-2436-5
Title: Social Computing, Behavioral-Cultural Modeling and Prediction [electronic resource] : 7th International Conference, SBP 2014, Washington, DC, USA, April 1-4, 2014. Proceedings / edited by William G. Kennedy, Nitin Agarwal, Shanchieh Jay Yang. Link : https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007/978-3-319-05579-4
Title: Mechanics, Models and Methods in Civil Engineering [electronic resource] / edited by Michel Frémond, Franco Maceri. |https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007/978-3-642-24638-8:
Title : 7th RILEM International Conference on Cracking in Pavements [electronic resource] : Mechanisms, Modeling, Testing, Detection and Prevention Case Histories / edited by A. Scarpas, N. Kringos, I. Al-Qadi, Loizos A. Link: https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007/978-94-007-4566-7
Article Journal
Title: A Computational Architecture for Coupling Heterogeneous Numerical Models and Computing Coupled Derivatives. Link: https://bit.ly/3GmXpbM
Title : Computational Support for Functionality Selection in Interaction Design. Link: https://bit.ly/3gjPykx
Title: Data-driven Computational Homogenization Using Neural Networks: FE2-NN Application on Damaged Masonry. Link: https://bit.ly/3rmTaIQ
Title: A Critical Look at Computational Methods in Corpus Analysis. Link: https://bit.ly/3IZRxXv
Title: Computational Methods for Residential Energy Cost Optimization in Smart Grids: A Survey. Link: https://bit.ly/3J2f0aB
Title: Computational methods for optimization via simulation using gaussian markov random fields. Link: https://bit.ly/3Lc4PSw
VEB 1072 Traffic Engineering
Books
Title : Traffic engineering / by Roger P. Roess, Elena S. Prassas and William R. McShane |UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M |Call No HE 369 .R698 2004
Title : Introduction to traffic engineering : a manual for data collection and analysis / by Thomas R Currin | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M |HE 333 .C79 2001
Title : Traffic engineering design : principles and practice / by M Slinn | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M |TE 145 .S57 1998.
Title : Traffic engineering design: principles and practice/ Mike Slinn, Paul Matthews. Peter Guest. | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M |TE 145 .S57 2005
Title : Guide to traffic engineering practice / Standards Association of Australia.; National Association of Australian State Road Authorities.; Austroads. | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M |HE 333 .G946 1988
Title : Guide to traffic engineering practice, Part 5, Intersections at grade / Austroads | UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M |HE 333 .G946 2006.
Title : Highway and traffic engineering in developing countries / edited by Bent Thagesen.| UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 2M |TE 127 .H634 1996.
Title : Traffic studies : Guide to Traffic Engineering Practice.| UTP IRC - Open Collection - Level 1M |HE 333 .T734 2004.
e-book
Title : Emerging Management Mechanisms for the Future Internet [electronic resource] : 7th IFIP WG 6.6 International Conference on Autonomous Infrastructure, Management, and Security, AIMS 2013, Barcelona, Spain, June 25-28, 2013. Proceedings / edited by Guillaume Doyen, Martin Waldburger, Pavel Äeleda, Anna Sperotto, Burkhard Stiller.| Link : https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007/978-3-642-38998-6Link
Title : On the Move to Meaningful Internet Systems: OTM 2014 Conferences [electronic resource] : Confederated International Conferences: CoopIS, and ODBASE 2014, Amantea, Italy, October 27-31, 2014, Proceedings / edited by Robert Meersman, Hervé Panetto, Tharam Dillon, Michele Missikoff, Lin Liu, Oscar Pastor, Alfredo Cuzzocrea, Timos Sellis. Link : https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007/978-3-662-45563-0
Title : Highway Systems and Transport Engineering / by Stephane Werner, Makenzie Mccutcheon. | Link : http://ebooks.wtbooks.com/BookStore/isbn/9781280134920
Title : Intelligent Transportation and Evacuation Planning [electronic resource] : A Modeling-Based Approach / by Arab Naser, Ali K. Kamrani.| Link : https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007/978-1-4614-2143-6
Title : The human factors of transport signs [electronic resource] / edited by Cándida Castro, Tim Horberry.| Link : https://doi.org/10.1201/9780203457412
Journal
Title: The State of Traffic Engineering /by Thomas E. Wolch, P.E., J.D.Link: https://ascelibrary-org.eu1.proxy.openathens.net/doi/pdf/10.1061/(ASCE)EI.1943-5541.0000062.
Title: Traffic Engineering Recurrent Spatial Knowledge Base: Design and Implementation / by Pawan Lingras. Link: https://ascelibrary-org.eu1.proxy.openathens.net/doi/abs/10.1061/(ASCE)0887-3801(1996)10:1(50)
Title: State-of-the-Art Model to Evaluate Space Headway Based on Reliability Analysis / by Seyed Hooman Ghasemi, Ph.D., S.M.ASCE; Mohammad Jalayer, S.M.ASCE; Mahdi Pour-Rouholamin, S.M.ASCE; Andrzej S. Nowak, F.ASCE Link : https://ascelibrary-org.eu1.proxy.openathens.net/doi/full/10.1061/%28ASCE%29TE.1943-5436.0000851
Title: Analysis on Molecular Kinetics for Traffic Flow Stability / by Qu Da-yi, Chen Wen-jiao, Guo Tao, Wan Meng-fei. Link: https://ascelibrary.org/doi/abs/10.1061/JHTRCQ.0000445
Title: Analytical Model for Vertical Dynamic Interaction between Circular Raft and Saturated Soils / by Lihua Wang; Lujun Wang; and Chunlin Liu. Link: https://ascelibrary-org.eu1.proxy.openathens.net/doi/full/10.1061/%28ASCE%29GM.1943-5622.0001959.
Title: Creating a Better Understanding of Traffic Engineering / by Donald M. McNeil , M.ASCE
https://ascelibrary-org.eu1.proxy.openathens.net/doi/pdf/10.1061/JHCEA2.0000065
Title: Microcomputer Applications in Traffic Engineering / by Alexander Skabardonis Link: https://ascelibrary-org.eu1.proxy.openathens.net/doi/abs/10.1061/%28ASCE%290733-947X%281986%29112%3A1%281%29
Title: Engineering Tools and Methods of Estimation of Traffic Capacity Using Mobile Video Monitoring / by Andrey Kotov, Pavel Pospelov. Link: https:// https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S2352146517300443
VEB2013 Geotechnical Engineering
Printed Books:
Title : Reinforced soil engineering : advances in research and practice / edited by Hoe I Ling ; Dov Leshchinsky ; Fumio Tatsuok | Call No : TA 710 .R392 2003| Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/425mhQa
Title : Soil engineering in theory and practice. Alam Singh | Call No : TA 710 .S56 2002 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/45tk3gg
Title : Soil mechanics in engineering practice / by Karl Terzaghi, Ralph B. Peck and Gholamreza Mesri | Call No : TA 710 .T39 1995 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3qb97Ur
Title : Soil and rock description in engineering practice/ David Norbury | Call No : TA 705 .N68 2010 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/43skFAK
Title : Soil engineering in theory and practice, volume 2 / Alam Singh | Call No : TA 710 .S56 1990 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3BVTiUg
Title : Soil engineering in theory and practice, Volume 3 / Alam Singh | Call No : TA 710 .S56 2006 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3WwEDs6
Title : The lightweight treated soil method : new geomaterials for soft ground engineering in coastal areas / by Takashi Tsuchida and Kazuhiko Egashira | Call No : TA 715 .T877 2004 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3BVD2SZ
Title : Soil-cement and other construction practices in geotechnical engineering : proceedings of sessions of Geo-Denver 2000 : August 5-8, 2000 Denver, Colorado / edited by Cliff Schexnadyer | Call No : TA 703.5 .G417 2000 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/43q45S9
Title : Soil suction applications in geotechnical engineering practice / edited by Warren K. Wray and Sandra L. Houston | Call No : Ruj TA 710 .A1 S535 1995 | Location : Reference Collection - Level G | Link : https://bit.ly/43sw9nW
Title : Advanced geotechnical analyses : developments in soil mechanics and foundation engineering -4 / edited by P.K Banerjee and R. Butterfield | Call No : TA 710 .A39 1991 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3IHxdwu
E-book (Knovel)
Title : GeoChallenges - Rising to the Geotechnical Challenges of Colorado | Link : https://bit.ly/3JeGBZE
Title : Geotechnical Engineering and Soil Testing / by Al-Khafaji, Amir Wadi; Andersland, Orlando B. | Link : https://bit.ly/3iWgPP6
Title : ICE Manual of Geotechnical Engineering, Volume 2 - Geotechnical Design, Construction and Verification / by Burland, John B.; Chapman, Tim; Skinner, Hilary; Brown, Michael | Link : https://bit.ly/3H8uafa
Title : Geotechnical Engineering Handbook / by Das, Braja M. | Link : https://bit.ly/3kFc50K
Title : ICE Manual of Geotechnical Engineering, Volume 1 - Geotechnical Engineering Principles, Problematic Soils and Site Investigation / by Burland, John; Chapman, Tim; Skinner, Hilary; Brown, Michael | Link : https://bit.ly/3kv1a9B
Journal :
Title : Biological Considerations in Geotechnical Engineering / by James K. Mitchell, Hon.M.ASCE; and J. Carlos Santamarina, M.ASCE | Link : https://bit.ly/3Hvlj8G
Title : Geotechnical Engineering in the 21st Century / by G. Wayne Clough | Link : https://bit.ly/3XXBwbZ
Title : Application of Frictional Contact in Geotechnical Engineering / by Daichao Sheng; Peter Wriggers; and Scott W. Sloan | Link : https://bit.ly/3kIUUv4
Title : Evaluating Calculated Risk in Geotechnical Engineering / by Robert V. Whitman, F. ASCE | Link : https://bit.ly/3DcMu5p
Title : Geotechnical Engineering: A Risky Profession with Many Issues and Problems / by Robert W. Day, Fellow, ASCE | Link : https://bit.ly/3XWGuGa
Title : Parameter Identification Problems in Structural and Geotechnical Engineering / by F. E. Udwadia; J. A. Garba; and Afshin Ghodsi | Link : https://bit.ly/3Y28ND9
VEB2023 Theory of Structures
Printed Books:
Title : Theory of structures / by S P Gupta,G S Pandit,Rejesh Gupta | Call No : TA 645 .G977 1999 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3OEp3so
Title : Theory of structures / by R. S. Khurmi | Call No : TA 645 .K45 1961 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3MCGdE2
Title : Theory of Structures / by S P Timoshenko | Call No : TA 645 .T52 1965 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/45u2ywj
Title : Theory of structures / By G.S Pandit | Call No : TA 645 .P189 1999 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/438gHO3
Title : Theory of structures / By S P Gupta | Call No : TG 260 .P189 1997 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3IDb7uU
Title : The history of theory of structures: from arch analysis to computational mechanics/ Karl-Eugen Kurrer | Call No : TA 646 .K95 2008 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/43qQYAb
Title : Probabilistic theory of structures / by Isaac Elishakoff | Call No : TA 646 .E44 1999 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3MDnl7W
Title : Elements of the theory of structures / Jacques Heyman | Call No : TA 645 .H464 1995 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3IG0eZk
Title : Elementary theory of structures / by HSIEH, YUAN-TU; MAU.S.T | Call No : TA 645.H75 1995 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3OJ383g
Title : Dynamics of Structures : theory and applications to earthquake engineering | Call No : TA 654.6 .C466 2000 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/43mjqDa
E-Book : Knovel
Title : Probabilistic Theory of Structures (2nd Edition) / by Elishakoff, Isaac | Link : https://bit.ly/3ZX43Ai
Title : Theory of Structures / by Majid, Taksiah A.; Keong, Choong Kok; Yussof, Mustafasanie M. | Link : https://bit.ly/4064ng3
Title : Analytical Approaches for Reinforced Concrete / by Wu, Yufei | Link : https://bit.ly/3ZasokT
Title : Composite Structures of Steel and Concrete - Beams, Slabs, Columns and Frames for Buildings (4th Edition) / by Johnson, Roger P.; Wang, Yong C. | Link : https://bit.ly/3kca8ZS
Title : History of Strength of Materials - With a Brief Account of the History of Theory of Elasticity and Theory of Structures / by Timoshenko, Stephen P. | Link : https://bit.ly/41jyLEi
Title: Basic Structural Theory / by Heyman, Jacques | Link : https://bit.ly/3YS0wlY
Title : Structural Steelwork - Analysis and Design / by Ray, S. S. | Link : https://bit.ly/3KtlkMn
Title : Elastic Beams and Frames (2nd Edition) / by Renton, John D. | Link : https://bit.ly/3XWZMdY
Title : Innovations and Technologies in Construction / by Klyuev, Sergey V. | Link : https://bit.ly/3ZaRQXx
Article / Journal :
Title : Review of The History of the Theory of Structures—From Arch Analysis to Computational Mechanics by Karl-Eugen Kurrer / by Ernst and Sohn, Berlin, Germany | Link : https://bit.ly/3KtBqph
Title : Buckling and Postbuckling of Heavy Columns / by C. Y. Wang | Link : https://bit.ly/3InUMt7
Title : Probabilistic FEM for Nonlinear Concrete Structures. I: Theory / by Jan G. Teigen; Dan M. Frangopol, Member, ASCE; Stein Sture, Member, ASCE; and Carlos A. Felippa | Link : https://bit.ly/3EpIsHt
VEB2032 Water Supply Engineering
Printed Books:
Title : Artificial neural networks in water supply engineering / sponsored by Water Supply Engineering Technical Committee, Infrastructure Council, Environmental and Water Resources Institute (EWRI) of the American Society of Civil Engineers ; edited by Srinivasa Lingireddy, Gail M. Brion | Call No : TD 353 .A78 2005 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3MWzZjT
Title : Environmental Engineering-1 : water supply engineering / by B.C.Punmia | Call No : TD 345 .P976 1995 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/43u9wQ0
Title : Operating practices for industrial water management / by Loraine Huchler | Call No : TD 346 .H83 2007 v.1 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3OOcURA
Title : Urban water engineering and management / by Mohammad Karamouz, Ali Moridi, Sara Nazif. | Call No : TD 345 .K27 2010 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/426vVlp
Title : Green materials for sustainable water remediation and treatment / edited by Anuradha Mishra and James H. Clark | Call No : TD 430 .G74 2013 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/43ml1Ja
Title : Sustainable Water / editors: R.E. Hester and R.M. Harrison | Call No : TD 353 .S86 2011 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/45zjy4c
Title : Emerging Membrane Technology for Sustainable Water Treatment | Call No : TD 442.5 .M46 2016 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/434FXoo
Title : Essentials of water systems design in the oil, gas, and chemical processing industries / by Alireza Bahadori, Malcolm Clark, Bill Boyd. | Call No : TD 345 .B34 2013 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3MCcqvb
Title : Water and wastewater technology / by Mark J. Hammer | Call No : TD 345 .H25 2008 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3WPuIhz
Title : Water Engineering and management through time : learning from history / by Enrique Cabrera | Call No : TD 215 .W38 2010 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3WxlxSH
E-Book :
Title : Nanotechnology Applications for Clean Water Solutions for Improving Water Quality / by Anita Street; Richard Sustich; Jeremiah Duncan; Nora Savage | Link : https://bit.ly/3kfG67y
Title : PE Pipe - Design and Installations - Manual of Water Supply Practices, M55 (2nd Edition) | Link : https://bit.ly/3Sqx7g5
Title : Twort's Water Supply (7th Edition) / by Brandt, Malcolm J.; Johnson, K. Michael; Elphinston, Andrew J.; Ratnayaka, Don D. | Link : https://bit.ly/3XWaPEl
Title : Alternative Water Supply Systems / by Memon, Fayyaz Ali; Ward, Sarah | Link : https://bit.ly/3m19kYc
Title : Field Guide to Environmental Engineering for Development Workers - Water, Sanitation, and Indoor Air | Link : https://bit.ly/3ZgrhAh
Jornal/ Article :
Title : Effect of Drought on Urban Water Supplies. II: WaterāSupply Analysis / by David M. Frick; Dennis Bode; and Jose D. Salas, Members, ASCE | Link : https://bit.ly/3Z85BGI
Title : Costs for Water Supply Distribution System Rehabilitation / by Ariamalar Selvakumar; Robert M. Clark; and Mano Sivaganesan | Link : https://bit.ly/3EUeXOD
Title : Cost Models for Water Supply Distribution Systems / by Robert M. Clark; Mano Sivaganesan; Ari Selvakumar; and Virendra Sethi | Link : https://bit.ly/3ItJraW
Title : Revised SurfaceāWater Supply Index for Western United States / by David C. Garen, Member, ASCE | Link : https://bit.ly/41nqCyI
Title : Uncertainty Quantification for a Middle East Water Supply System / by Rachel E. Bullene; J. Paul Brooks; Edward L. Boone; Clive Lipchin | Link : https://bit.ly/3ZarZyQ
Title: Operating Water Distribution Networks during Water Shortage Conditions Using Hedging and Intermittent Water Supply Concepts / by Mohammad-Jafar Soltanjalili; Omid Bozorg Haddad; and Miguel A. Mariño, Dist.M.ASCE | Link : https://bit.ly/3kuoMvn
Title : Sustainability Review of Water-Supply Options in the Los Angeles Region / by Negin Ashoori, S.M.ASCE; David A. Dzombak, F.ASCE; and Mitchell J. Small, M.ASCE | Link : https://bit.ly/3Kx0fjR
Title : Developing a Framework for Measuring Water Supply Resilience / by Behrooz Balaei; Suzanne Wilkinson; Regan Potangaroa; Nemat Hassani | Link : https://bit.ly/3SlEHsA
Title : Water-Energy Nexus-Based Economic Optimization of Water Supply Projects / by Hamed Hamzekhani; S. Jamshid Mousavi; and Mohammad Vesal | Link : https://bit.ly/3Zh1UhW
Title : Optimization of the Operation of Large-Scale Multisource Water-Supply Systems / by João Vieira; Maria C. Cunha; Luís Nunes; José Paulo Monteiro; | Link : https://bit.ly/3kur11L
VEB2042 Civil Engineering Materials
Printed Books:
Title : Civil engineering materials / by Shan Somayaji | Call No : TA 403 .S598 2001 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3qfJmC9
Title : Civil engineering materials / edited by Neil Jackson and Ravindra K Dhir | Call No : TA 403 .C582 1996 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3MEeZNg
Title : Civil engineering materials / by SOMAYAJI, SHAN | Call No : TA 403 .S598 1995 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/438Ajl5
Title : Civil engineering materials / by Technical Teacher's Training Institute | Call No : TA 403 .C582 1992 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/45ySH8i
Title : Civil engineering materials and their testing / by Syed Danish Hasan | Call No : TA 403 .H375 2006 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3BXLZeQ
Title : The science and technology of civil engineering materials / by J. Francis Young...[et al.] | Call No : TA 403 .S419 1998 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/424V3ZL
Title : Intelligent civil engineering materials and structures / edited by Farhad Ansari, Arup Maji & Christopher Leung | Call No : TA 418.9 .S62155 1997 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3ILdc87
Title : Fibrous and Composite Materials for Civil Engineering Applications/ edited R Fangueiro | Call No : TA 418.9 .F53 2011 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3ICu4xV
Title : Organic materials in civil engineering / by Yves Moutan | Call No : TA 455 .P58 M6813 2006 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3OG9yA3
Title : Advanced civil infrastructure materials : science,mechanics and applications / edited by hwai chung wu | Call No : TA 403 .A191 2006 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3OHn1b8
E-Book :
Title : New Materials in Civil Engineering / by Samui, Pijush; Kim, Dookie; Iyer, Nagesh R.; Chaudhary, Sandeep | Link : https://bit.ly/3kmvT9a
Title : Building Materials in Civil Engineering / by Zhang, Haimei | Link : https://bit.ly/3Ku345s
Title : Mechanical Engineering, Materials Science and Civil Engineering V / by Zhao, Jing Wei | Link : https://bit.ly/3XSyiGx
Title : Modern Materials and Technologies for Civil and Road Engineering / by Jaya, Ramadhansyah Putra | Link : https://bit.ly/3kwFeeB
Title : Durability of Materials and Structures in Building and Civil Engineering / by Yu, C.W.; Bull, John W. | Link : https://bit.ly/3J000Nr
Title : Advances in Civil Engineering Materials - Special Issue on Higher Performance Cementitious Materials / by Cao, Yizheng| Link : https://bit.ly/3St4cs7
Article / Journal :
Title : Construction Materials Engineer, a Perspective / by Grover C. Williams and Jack S. Haston, M. ASCE | Link : https://bit.ly/3Kw9j8H
Title : Construction Materials Quality Management / by George Stukhart, Member, ASCE | Link : https://bit.ly/3YX19Lb
Title : Road Construction: Materials and Methods / by Neil N. Eldin, M.ASCE | Link : https://bit.ly/3KBrKsK
Title : Life-Cycle Costs of New Construction Materials / by Mark A. Ehlen | Link : https://bit.ly/3kq5W8Q
Title : Permeable Porosity and Thermal Conductivity of Construction Materials / by B. Bhattacharjee, M.ASCE; and S. Krishnamoorthy | Link : https://bit.ly/3Y3fYdz
Title : Automated Time-Series Cost Forecasting System for Construction Materials / by Sungjoo Hwang; Moonseo Park, M.ASCE; Hyun-Soo Lee, M.ASCE; and Hyunsoo Kim | Link : https://bit.ly/3Zhhwlr
Title : Frictional Properties between Sand and Various Construction Materials / by Peter J. Bosscher, A. M. ASCE; and Carlos Ortiz G. | Link : https://bit.ly/3Zkf4KL
Title : Investigation into Lead Time of Construction Materials and Influencing Factors / by Santu Kar and Kumar Neeraj Jha, Ph.D. | Link : https://bit.ly/41kyxNj
Title : Enhancing Education of Construction Materials Course Using Guided Inquiry Modules Instruction / by hung-Suk Cho, M.ASCE; David S. Cottrell; Candace E. Mazze; Sandra Dika | Link : https://bit.ly/3m4v7yh
Title : Quality of Building Construction Materials (Cement) in Developing Countries / by Enno “Ed” Koehn and Mohsin Ahmmed | Link : https://bit.ly/3YXMdwh
VFB3033 Wastewater Engineering
Printed Books:
Title : Wastewater engineering / by PUNMIA, B C | Call No : TD 645 .P984 1998 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/iwz26
Title : Wastewater Engineering/ by by White, J.B. | Call No : TD 645 .W48 1987 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/vzGP4
Title : Wastewater engineering / by Dr. S.N Kaul | Call No : TD 430 .K21 2006 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/lCHO6
Title : Water and Wastewater Engineering / by Mackenzie L. Davis | Call No : TD 145 .D263 2020 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/uDY01
Title : Wastewater Engineering Treatment and Reuse / by Metcalf & Eddy | Call No : TD 678 .M588 2002 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/eBEI7
Title : Wastewater engineering : treatment and reuse / by METCALF & EDDY | Call No : TD 645 .W295 2003 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/aixC5
Title : Wastewater Engineering: Treatment and Reuse / by Eddy Metcalf, author. | Call No : TD 645 .W37 2014 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/rxRVW
Title : Water and wastewater engineering : design principles and practice / by Davis, Mackenzie Leo, | Call No : TD 346 .D38 2010 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/lzLW2
Title : Sludge engineering : the treatment and disposal of wastewater sludges / by Sanin, F. Dilek, 1963- | Call No : TD 767 .S26 2011 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/bcjs5
Title : Environmental engineering. Water, wastewater, soil, and groundwater treatment and remediation / by Agardy, Franklin J. | Call No : TD 430 .E58 2009 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/hiTXZ
e-Books:
Title : Basic Science Concepts and Applications for Wastewater / by Antonelli, Patrick L.; Craigo, Bill; Klar, Trevor; Taylor, Gary L. | Link : https://shorturl.at/wBC47
Title : Design of Wastewater and Stormwater Pumping Stations - Manual of Practice FD-4 | Link : https://shorturl.at/gAS39
Title : Wastewater Biology - The Life Processes | Link : https://shorturl.at/bcoV7
Title : Wastewater Treatment in Dry Climates (Desert or Desert with Some Rain) / by Hammer, Mark J. | Link : https://shorturl.at/aloC4
Title : Corrosion and Materials Fundamentals for Engineers in Wastewater Treatment Plants & Collection Systems (3rd Edition) / by Bennett, David C.; Nixon, Robert A. (Randy) | Link : https://shorturl.at/npDR0
Article / Journal : ScDirect
Title : Assessment of recycled treated wastewater for sustainable tomato crop production: A comprehensive review / by Sagar Kolekar, Pranav Sankapal, Kanchan Khare, Pennan Chinnasamy | Link : https://shorturl.at/zHP13
Title : Reclamation of treated municipal wastewater in cooling towers of thermal power plants: Determination of the wastewater quality index / by Ghorban Asgari, Mohammad Khazaei, Abdolmotaleb Seidmohammad, Muharram Mansoorizadeh, Somayeh Talebi | Link : https://shorturl.at/qwDW3
Title : Predicting quality parameters of wastewater treatment plants using artificial intelligence techniques / by Ehsan Aghdam, Saeed Reza Mohandes, Patrick Manu, Clara Cheung, Akilu Yunusa-Kaltungo, Tarek Zayed | Link : https://shorturl.at/uGPZ7
Title : Treatment of wastewater using Black Soldier Fly larvae: Effect of organic concentration and load / by Valentina Grossule, Ding Fang, Maria Cristina Lavagnolo | Link : https://shorturl.at/hpNRU
Title : Application of biological early warning systems in wastewater treatment plants: Introducing a promising approach to monitor changing wastewater composition / by Ali Kizgin, Danina Schmidt, Adriano Joss, Juliane Hollender, Eberhard Morgenroth, Cornelia Kienle, Miriam Langer | Link : https://shorturl.at/dtvC5
Title : Assessment of industrial effluents for heavy metals concentration and evaluation of grass (Phalaris minor) as a pollution indicator / by Sara Nawaz Khan, Mohammad Nafees, Muhammad Imtiaz | Link : https://bit.ly/489r7ix
Title : Costs and benefits of constructed wetlands for meeting new water quality standards from China's wastewater treatment plants / by Jialin Chen, Fei Guo, Fengchang Wu, Brett A. Bryan | Link : https://bit.ly/3R9GH70
Title : Natural freeze concentration of wastewater for nutrient recovery / by Miia John, R. Scott Semken, Aki Mikkola, Antti Häkkinen | Link : https://bit.ly/41f1Kto
Title : Deep-learning based monitoring of FOG layer dynamics in wastewater pumping stations / by Antonio M. Moreno-Rodena, Alex Duinmeijer, Francois H.L.R. Clemens | Link : https://bit.ly/46RDK0A
Title : Real-world sustainability analysis of an innovative decentralized water system with rainwater harvesting and wastewater reclamation / by Jian Zang, Manish Kumar, David Werner | Link : https://bit.ly/47OHPEe
Last update : 9/12/23 (NAK)
VFB2043 Hydraulics
Printed Books:
Title: Understanding Hydraulics / by Hamill, Les | Call No : TC 160 .H24 2001 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/eflDP
Title: Practical hydraulics / by Kay, Melvyn | Call No : TC 160 .K38 1998 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/DFYZ6
Title: Water hydraulics / by Spellman, Frank R. | Call No : T6 160 .S695 2001 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/iDIJ4
Title: Groundwater hydraulics | Call No : TC 176 .G769 2000 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/lqM15
Title: Advances in hydraulics and water engineering | Call No : RUJ TC 5 .I61 2002 | Location : Level G | Link : https://shorturl.at/sBX01
Title: Civil engineering hydraulics : essential theory with worked examples / by NALLURI, C | Call No : TC 145 .N35 2001 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3ToOS1Q
Title: Research perspectives in hydraulics and water resources engineering | Call No : TC 160 .R48 2002 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/47JFZo2
Title: Urban hydrology, hydraulics,and stormwater quality : engineering application and computer modelling / by Akan, A Osman | Call No : TC 409 .A39 2003 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/41gZP7V
Title: Stochastic hydraulics 2000 | Call No : TC 160 .I58 2000 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3RdyTBm
Title: Environmental hydraulics of open channel flows / by Chanson, Hubert | Call No : TC 175 .C365 2004 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3RvORYJ
e-Books: Knovel
Title: Cold Regions Engineering 2015 - Developing and Maintaining Resilient Infrastructure - Proceedings of the 16th International Conference on Cold Regions Engineering, July 19-22, 2015, Salt Lake City, Utah / by Guthrie, W. Spencer | Link : https://bit.ly/48smAIr
Title: Urban Hydrology, Hydraulics, and Stormwater Quality - Engineering Applications and Computer Modeling / by Akan, A. Osman; Houghtalen, Robert J. | Link : https://bit.ly/3uLl59o
Title: Water Engineering - Hydraulics, Distribution and Treatment (1st Edition) / by Shammas, Nazih K.; Wang, Lawrence K. | Link : https://shorturl.at/lyEIT
Title: Handbook of Hydraulic Fracturing / by Speight, James G. | Link : https://rb.gy/w9qf0v
Title: World Environmental and Water Resources Congress 2020 - Hydraulics, Waterways, and Water Distribution Systems Analysis / by Ahmad, Sajjad; Murray, Regan | Link : https://rb.gy/ir65mu
Article / Journal :
Title: Ported wall extension hydraulics / by Fei-dong Zheng, Ping-yi Wang, Jian-feng An, Yun Li | Link : https://rb.gy/x8qewc
Title: A hybrid approach to assess the hydraulic structures rehabilitation work, case study: El-Bagoureya head regulator, Egypt / by Alsayed I. Diwedar, Radwa M. Fathy, Ahmed M.I. Abd Elhamid, Mohamed Bahgat | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.aej.2023.05.068
Title: Application of tritium (3H) as a tracer in seepage studies through hydraulic structures / by Rolland Andrade, Sudipta Bhowmick, Archana K. Pund | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.hydres.2022.07.001
Title: Studying the abrasion damage of concrete for hydraulic structures under various flow conditions / by Qiong Liu, Liang Li, Lars Vabbersgaard Andersen, Min Wu | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.cemconcomp.2022.104849
Title: Impact of inclined double-cutoff walls under hydraulic structures on uplift forces, seepage discharge and exit hydraulic gradient / by Asaad M. Armanuos, Abdelazim M. Negm, Akbar A. Javadi, John Abraham, Tamer A. Gado | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.asej.2021.06.017
Title: Hydraulics of combined triangular sharp crested weir with inverted V-shaped gate / by Alsayed I. Diwedar, Lamia Mamdouh, M.M. Ibrahim | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.aej.2022.01.059
Title: Validation of pressure-impulse theory for standing wave impact loading on vertical hydraulic structures with short overhangs / by Ermano de Almeida, Bas Hofland | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.coastaleng.2020.103702
Title: Effect of using grouted vertical barrier on seepage characteristics under small hydraulic structures / by M.A. Shousha a, A.M. Basha a, M.A. El-enany a, H.M. Moghazy | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.aej.2020.01.013
Title: Numerical modelling of flow characteristics over sharp crested triangular hump / by Ebrahim Hamid Hussein Al-Qadami, Abdurrasheed Sa'id Abdurrasheed, Zahiraniza Mustaffa, Khamaruzaman Wan Yusof, M.A. Malek, Aminuddin Ab Ghani | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.rineng.2019.100052
Title: Laboratory experiments and numerical model of local scour around submerged sharp crested weirs / by Thulfikar Razzak Al-Husseini, Abdul-Sahib T. Al-Madhhachi, Zainab A. Naser | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jksues.2019.01.001
Last update : 13/12/23 (NAK)
VFB 2063 Hydrology
Printed Books:
Title: Water Resources Engineering and Management | Call No : TC 145 .W384 2015 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/bvLTU
Title: Hydraulics of Wells : Design, Construction, Testing, and Maintenance of Water Well Systems | Call No : TD 405 .H93 2014 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/ahsCP
Title: Fundamentals of glacier dynamics / by Veen, C. J. van der (Cornelis J.) | Call No : GB 2403.2 .V44 2013 | Location : Level 1 | Link : https://shorturl.at/cvLRZ
Title: Hydropedology : Synergistic Integration of Soil Science and Hydrology | Call No : S 591 .H93 2012 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/kuGT0
Title: Hydrology : a science of nature / by Musy, A. | Call No : GB 661.2 .M85 2011 | Location : Level 1 | Link : https://shorturl.at/vyMTX
Title: Modern hydrology and sustainable water development / by Gupta, Sushil K. (Sushil Kumar), 1946- | Call No : GB 661.2 .G866 2011 | Location : Level 1 | Link : https://rb.gy/g3bxb3
Title: Hydrology in practice | Call No : GB 661.2 .S53 2010 | Location : Level 1 | Link : https://rb.gy/yvy2jn
Title: Hydrology : an introduction / by Brutsaert, Wilfried, 1934- | Call No : GB 661.2 .B78 2005 | Location : Level 1 | Link : https://rb.gy/74nsr1
Title: Hydroecology and ecohydrology : past, present, and future / by Wood, Paul J. | Call No : GB 653 .H83 2007 | Location : Level 1 | Link : https://rb.gy/oowfip
Title: Engineering hydrology | Call No : TC 145 .S941 2008 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://rb.gy/2m3zkt
e-Books: Knovel
Title: Design Hydrology and Sedimentology for Small Catchments / by Haan, C. T.; Barfield, B. J.; Hayes, J. C.; | Link : https://shorturl.at/bhiKV
Title: Design and Construction of Urban Stormwater Management Systems - ASCE Manuals and Reports of Engineering Practice No. 77 | Link : https://shorturl.at/uzIX5
Title: Urban Hydrology, Hydraulics, and Stormwater Quality - Engineering Applications and Computer Modeling / by Akan, A. Osman; Houghtalen, Robert J. | Link : https://bit.ly/3uLl59o
Title: Engineering Hydrology / by Ojha, C.S.P.; Berndtsson, R.; Bhunya, P. | Link : https://shorturl.at/hnDO0
Title: Coastal Flood Risk Reduction - The Netherlands and the U.S. Upper Texas Coast / by Brody, Samuel; Lee, Yoonjeong; Kothuis, Baukje Bee | Link : https://shorturl.at/wxPS0
Article / Journal : ScDirect
Title: Identifying intermittent river sections with similar hydrology using remotely sensed metrics / by Thiaggo C. Tayer, Leah S. Beesley, Michael M. Douglas, Sarah A. Bourke, Karina Meredith, Don McFarlane | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jhydrol.2023.130266
Title: Deep learning in hydrology and water resources disciplines: concepts, methods, applications, and research directions / by Kumar Puran Tripathy, Ashok K. Mishra | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jhydrol.2023.130458
Title: Impact of land-use change on karst spring response by integration of surface processes in karst hydrology: The ISPEEKH model / by Ibrahim Al Khoury, Laurie Boithias, Ryan T. Bailey, Chloé Ollivier, Vianney Sivelle, David Labat | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jhydrol.2023.130300
Title: Synoptic water isotope surveys to understand the hydrology of large intensively managed catchments / by Ke Chen, Doerthe Tetzlaff, Tobias Goldhammer, Jonas Freymueller, Songjun Wu, Aaron Andrew Smith, Axel Schmidt, Guodong Liu, Markus Venohr, Chris Soulsby | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jhydrol.2023.129817
Title: Comparison of deep learning models and a typical process-based model in glacio-hydrology simulation / by Xi Chen, Sheng Wang, Hongkai Gao, Jiaxu Huang, Chaopeng Shen, Qingli Li, Honggang Qi, Laiwen Zheng, Min Liu | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jhydrol.2022.128562
Title: Diagnosing changes in glacier hydrology from physical principles using a hydrological model with snow redistribution, sublimation, firnification and energy balance ablation algorithms / by Dhiraj Pradhananga, John W. Pomeroy | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jhydrol.2022.127545
Title: Effects of hydrology and river characteristics on riverine wetland morphology variation in the middle reaches of the Yarlung Zangbo–Brahmaputra river based on remote sensing / by Zili Zhou, Youcai Tuo, Jia Li, Min Chen, Haoyu Wang, Lei Zhu, Yun Deng | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jhydrol.2022.127497
Title: Changes in hydrology and pollutant loads from stream restoration in an urban headwater catchment / by Michael R. Williams, Solange Filoso | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jhydrol.2023.129164
Title: Changes to the hydrology of a boreal fen following the placement of an access road and below ground pipeline / by M.C. Elmes, R.M. Petrone, O. Volik, J.S. Price | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.ejrh.2022.101031
Title: Multi-parameter approaches for improved ensemble prediction accuracy in hydrology and water quality modelling / by Satbyeol Shin, Younggu Her, Rafael Muñoz-Carpena, Yogesh P. Khare | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jhydrol.2023.129458
Last update : 23/1/24 (NAK)
VFB2082 Design of Steel Structures
Printed Books:
Title: Simplified design of steel structures / by Ambrose, James E. | Call No : TA684 .A343 2007 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/4b6fPhx
Title: Unified design of steel structures / by Geschwindner, Louis F., 1945- | Call No : TA684 .G383 2007 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/48D8ww9
Title: Design of steel transmission pole structures / by Magee, William L. | Call No : TK 3242 .D47 2006 | Location : Level 3 | Link : https://bit.ly/3vH4tjE
Title: Plastic analysis and design of steel structures / by Wong, M. Bill. | Call No : TA 684 .W66 2009 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/48FP7dJ
Title: Analysis and Design of Steel and Composite Structures / by Liang, Qing Quan, 1965- | Call No : TA 684 .L5176 2014 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3S6pQ5v
Title: The behaviour and design of steel structures to EC3 | Call No : TA 684 .T7 2008 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3vL1ruY
Title: Construction management and design of industrial concrete and steel structures / by El-Reedy, Mohamed A . (Mohamed Abdallah) | Call No : TH 1611 .E42 2011 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/426J7Z7
Title: System Reliability Assessment of Offshore Pipelines / by Zahiraniza Mustaffa | Call No : TN 879.53 .Z34 2011 | Location : Level 3 | Link : https://bit.ly/3tYFTu2
Title: Advanced analysis and design of steel frames / by Li, G. Q. | Call No : TA 684 .L5 2007 | Location : Level 3 | Link : https://bit.ly/3SmKaky
Title: Structural analysis and design of tall buildings : steel and composite construction / by Taranath, Bungale S. | Call No : TH 845 .T334 2012 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://bit.ly/3O98xzu
e-Books: Knovel
Title: Practical Design of Steel Structures / by Ghosh, Karuna Moy | Link : https://bit.ly/4bgApvN
Title: Design of Joints in Steel Structures - Eurocode 3 - Design of Steel Structures - Part 1-8 - Design of Joints (UK Edition) / by Jaspart, Jean-Pierre; Weynand, Klaus | Link : https://shorturl.at/ak467
Title: Fatigue Design of Steel and Composite Structures - Eurocode 3 - Design of Steel Structures; Part 1-9 - Fatigue Eurocode 4 - Design of Composite Steel and Concrete Structures (2nd Edition) / by Nussbaumer, Alain; Borges, Luís; Davaine, Laurence | Link : https://shorturl.at/hiOP1
Title: Design of Steel Structures - Eurocode 3: Design of Steel Structures, Part 1-1 - General Rules and Rules for Buildings / by Simões da Silva, Luís; Simões, Rui; Gervásio, Helena | Link : https://shorturl.at/bfxQ0
Title: Steel Structures - Design and Practice / by Subramanian, N. | Link : https://shorturl.at/aerBL
Article / Journal : ScDirect
Title: Integration of peak seismic floor velocities and accelerations into the performance-based design of steel structures / by Nicos A. Kalapodis, Edmond V. Muho, George A. Papagiannopoulos | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.soildyn.2022.107160
Title: 3D design of steel structures with considering nonlinear base shear distribution and seismic energy / by Masoud Ghamari, Mohammad Shooshtari, Hossein Homaei | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.istruc.2021.12.073
Title: Behaviour and design of gusset plates in steel structures: A state-of-the-art review / by Yuchen Song, Mingyuan Zhang, Ke Ke, Michael C.H. Yam, Xue-Mei Lin | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jcsr.2023.108188
Title: Performance and design of steel structures reinforced with FRP composites: A state-of-the-art review / by T. Tafsirojjaman, Attiq Ur Rahman Dogar, Yue Liu, Allan Manalo, David P. Thambiratnam | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.engfailanal.2022.106371
Title: Comparative study on design of steel structures and RCC frame structures based on column spa / by Rachakonda Divya, K. Murali | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.matpr.2021.04.391
Title: Integration of peak seismic floor velocities and accelerations into the performance-based design of steel structures / by Nicos A. Kalapodis, Edmond V. Muho, George A. Papagiannopoulos | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.soildyn.2022.107160
Title: 3D design of steel structures with considering nonlinear base shear distribution and seismic energy / by Masoud Ghamari, Mohammad Shooshtari, Hossein Homaei | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.istruc.2021.12.073
Title: Optimal design of steel structures considering welding cost and constructability of beam-column connections / by Sang-Wook Jin, Hiroshi Ohmori, Seung-Jae Lee | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jcsr.2017.03.020
Title: A unified approach for the design of steel structures under low and/or high cycle fatigue / by Giulio Ballio, Carlo A. Castiglioni | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/0143-974X(95)97297-B
Title: Developments in the design of steel structures for fire / by I.R. Thomas, I.D. Bennetts | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/0143-974X(92)90048-J
Last update : 23/1/24 (NAK)
VEB2113 Foundation & Earth Retaining Structure
Printed Books:
Title: Foundations and earth retaining structures / by Budhu, M. | Call No : TA 710 .B763 2008 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/bfgN2
Title: Rigidly framed earth retaining structures : thermal soil structure interaction of buildings supporting unbalanced lateral earth pressures / by Aboumoussa, Walid. | Call No : TA770 .A26 2014 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/dpOR5
Title: Serviceability of Earth Retaining Structures | Call No : TA 770 .S47 1994 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/iES48
Title: Earth pressure and eart-retaining structures / by Clayton, C R I | Call No : TA 770 .E27 1993 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/ltvR2
Title: Earth Pressure and Earth-Retaining Structures / by Clayton, C. R. I., author. | Call No : TA 770 .C58 2014 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/kqsG0
Title: Slope stability, retaining walls, and foundations proceedings of selected papers from the 2009 GeoHunan International Conference, August 3-6, 2009, Changsha, Hunan, China / by Reston, Va. : American Society of Civil Engineers, c2009 | Call No : TE 210.4 .S56 2009 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/dgHY3
Title: Slope stability analysis and stabilization : new methods and insight / by Cheng, Y. M. author. | Call No : TA 749 .C44 2014 | Location : Level 2M | Link : https://shorturl.at/mrtwF
Title: Slope stability and stabilization methods / by ABRAMSON, LEE W...[ET AL.] | Call No : TA 760 .S56 2001 | Location : Level 2M | Link : http://tinyurl.com/32epmnh2
Title: Slope stability and stabilization methods | Call No : TA 760 .S56 1995 | Location : Level 2M | Link : http://tinyurl.com/2v3r542w
Title: Slope Stability Analysis and Stabilization : New Methods and Insight / by Cheng, Y. M., author. | Call No : TA 749 .C44 2008 | Location : Level 2M | Link : http://tinyurl.com/yw3dejnc
e-Books: Knovel
Title: Geotechnical and Structural Engineering Congress 2016 - Proceedings of the Joint Geotechnical and Structural Engineering Congress 2016, February 14-17, 2016, Phoenix, Arizona / by Chandran, C. Yoga; Hoit, Marc I. | Link : http://tinyurl.com/3a82a9wd
Title: Geo-Congress 2019 - Earth Retaining Structures and Geosynthetics - Selected Papers from Sessions of the Eighth International Conference on Case Histories in Geotechnical Engineering, March 24–27, 2019, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania / by Meehan, Christopher L.; Kumar, Sanjeev; Pando, Miguel A.; Coe, Joseph T. | Link : http://tinyurl.com/2uapvpcm
Title: Geo-Congress 2023 - Foundations, Retaining Structures, and Geosynthetics / by Rathje, Ellen; Montoya, Brina M.; Wayne, Mark H. | Link : http://tinyurl.com/23umhkwt
Title: Geo-Congress 2020 - Engineering, Monitoring, and Management of Geotechnical Infrastructure, Selected Papers from Sessions of Geo-Congress 2020, February 25-28, 2020, Minneapolis, Minnesota / by Hambleton, James P.; Makhnenko, Roman; Budge, Aaron S. | Link : http://tinyurl.com/2wr4wr92
Title: Georisk 2011 - Geotechnical Risk Assessment & Management / by Juang, C. Hsein; Phoon, Kok Kwang; Puppala, Anand J.; Green, Russell A.; Fenton, Gordon A. | Link : http://tinyurl.com/yckrjzws
Article / Journal : ScDirect
Title: Investigation of the displacement-based seismic performance of geogrid earth-retaining walls using three-dimensional finite element modelling / by Muhammad Akbar, Pan Huali, Ou Guoqiang, Muhammad Usman Arshid, Bilal Ahmed, Tariq Umar | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.rineng.2024.101802
Title: Effect of the foundation soil properties on the optimum design of reinforced concrete retaining walls and defining critical boundary lines / by Ugur Dagdeviren, Burak Kaymak | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.istruc.2023.104997
Title: Probability density evolution method for seismic displacement-based assessment of earth retaining structures / by Yu Huang, Hongqiang Hu, Min Xiong | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.enggeo.2018.01.019
Title: Full probabilistic design of earth retaining structures using generalized subset simulation / by Guo-Hui Gao, Dian-Qing Li, Zi-Jun Cao, Yu Wang, Lulu Zhang | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.compgeo.2019.04.020
Title: Design and Construction of Deep Foundation Systems and Retaining Structures in Urban Areas in Difficult Soil and Groundwater Conditions / by Rolf Katzenbach, Steffen Leppla, Hendrik Ramm, Matthias Seip, Heiko Kuttig | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.proeng.2013.04.069
Title: Pressiometric sounding applied to the recognition and geotechnical study of the foundation soil of an industrial building: Case of the crushing center in Jorf Lasfar (El Jadida -Morocco) / by Abdelmajid Laghzali, Hafsa Bensemlali, Mehdi Khalid, Said Laasri, Abdelowahed Hajjaji, Elmustapha Bachaoui | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.matpr.2022.05.204
Title: Geotechnical and slope stability analysis in the landslide-prone area: A case study in Sawla – Laska road sector, Southern Ethiopia / by Melkamie Kinde, Ephrem Getahun, Muralitharan Jothimani | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.sciaf.2024.e02071
Title: Numerical stability analysis and geotechnical investigation of landslide prone area (the case of Gechi district, Western Ethiopia) / by Tewodros Tsegaye Woldesenbet, Haile Belete Arefaine, Mamuye Busier Yesuf | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.envc.2023.100762
Title: Assessment of stability of a Himalayan road cut slope with varying degrees of weathering: A finite-element-model-based approach / by Gbétoglo Charles Komadja, Sarada Prasad Pradhan, Amulya Ratna Roul, Babatunde Adebayo, Jean Baptiste Habinshuti, Luc Adissin Glodji, Azikiwe Peter Onwualu | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.heliyon.2020.e05297
Title: Use of EPS geofoam compressible inclusions for reducing the earthquake effects on yielding earth retaining structures / by A. Athanasopoulos - Zekkos, K. Lamote, G.A. Athanasopoulos | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.soildyn.2012.05.004
Title: Seismic active earth pressure for 3D earth retaining structure following a nonlinear failure criterion / by Jingshu Xu, Xinrui Wang, Xiuli Du | Link : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.compgeo.2023.105902
Last update : 14/2/24 (NAK)