Skip to main content

Petroleum Engineering: Online Resources

Full List of IRC Subscribed Databases

Cannot Download an Article!!!!

1. Request Through Inter Library Loan (ILL)

Important Notes:

Step 1: Check on items’ availability against LoS  http://ulibrary-los.utp.edu.my/

Step 2: Fill up ILL Request Form 

Step 3: Submit to ill_ircutp@petronas.com.my

Eligibility

  • PG Student
  • Undergraduate Student (Final Year)
  • Staff (For work related purposes)

For details, please click link here

 

Bibliographic Management Tools

Subsribed databases for Petroleum Engineering

GeoScienceWorld. A comprehensive Internet resource for research across the geosciences, built on a database of peer-reviewed journals and integrated with GeoRef. GSW is a registered non-profit organization

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OnePetro Launched in March 2007, is a multi-society library that provides a way to search for and access a broad range of technical literature related to the oil and gas exploration and production industry. Shell subscribes to SPE and OTC content (Full text: all)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Science Direct Access over 1500 scientific, technical & medical peer-reviewed journals from Elsevier. Search over 40 million abstracts from scientific articles (Full text: 1995 – current year)

Open Access Resources

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ). A full text open access, peer reviewed journal which cover all subjects area.  

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

JPT Online. An electronic version of Journal of Petroleum Technology with free access covering oil & gas issues and SPE for a users

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

A-Z Databases

Full list of Databases the library subscribes to, including trial access.

Go to A-Z List

Need More Help???

Contact Us

Telephone Number: 05-3688486 (Circulation Counter) | 05-3688488 (User Advisory Desk)| 

Email: irc@utp.edu.my | IRC Website: ulibrary.utp.edu.my | UTP Website: www.utp.edu.my

Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Online FAQ | IRC Enquiry Form